EOI: THE GREAT HONDA FACE-OFF

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

EOI: THE GREAT HONDA FACE-OFF

Postby X2 » May 8th, 2008, 5:12 pm

Soo.... on 2nr there is always a set of sh*t talk going on between car brands, models, engines, tuners themselves.... it's fun to read and all...

One tuner says they faster than the other, says the other guy is a sh*t driver and so on... so why don't we put the ole talk where the ole mouth is ?

I propose to you, in due time, with lots of planning, proper judging, methodology and tunerology:

THE 2008 GREAT HONDA FACE-OFF

A potential competition of disciplines that would pose a whole cadre of honda fanatics, tuners, drivers or competitiors against each other in a knock down, drag out, round robin style head to head contest of cojones.

Drag and Solodex are our only two doable events, so let's line em up ! Maybe we can even include a 'show-off' portion and even a small 'sound-off' contest to even out the field ?

What do you say ? We set future dates, we plan a few events and come up with a points system to put to rest (for the year at least), who the leader of the pack is !!

We'd need some experience in judging, scoring, technical specs and so on... I won't pretend to know how to arrange it at this point in time... but who's all for it ? Please... no BS talkers needed... we would need REAL owners who are interested in a true contest of what your Honda is capable of.

SOHCs, DOHCs, turbo'd, blown, spraying... no matter...Civics, Fits, NSX, S2000's, Accords... we can make it no holds barred if that's what you want !

I would be in as long as I have enough time to fix up my mechanical issues and I would propose the dates be set months in advance so that others get the same opportunities to prep their machines.

Sooooo... interested ? Post up and lets see what you're really made of gents... talkers need not apply... we need to see these machines in action. Input welcome from anyone who knows wtf this should be about... Honda club members, step up, tuners, mechanics, armchair experts... chime in !

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 8th, 2008, 5:23 pm

Googler's too? cause you know K.. has to have his imput and all the other so called tuners. :lol:

Postby SUPAstarr » May 8th, 2008, 5:24 pm

We hav been discussin dis among the honda limes JDM GUY has intentions of communicatinp with CARS for a solodex shoot out, But i love de idea, an wil compete wit mih 1.3 non vtec, im also willin to give time to organise

Postby X2 » May 8th, 2008, 5:32 pm

If it helps, we can charge a fee to compete and give out small plastic trophies to the top placers... :mrgreen:

phaze

Postby phaze » May 8th, 2008, 5:44 pm

sounds nice man...alot of work to be done, but im game.

Postby X2 » May 8th, 2008, 5:46 pm

I'd ask anyone SERIOUSLY interested in competing post and ADD your ride with basic specs to this list:

1) X2 - Civic Hatch, Modified B18c1, basic suspension mods
2) Kezay- ES Civic, Modified K24, NA
3) SR - eg hatch Spoon B18C type r suspension
4) roshan - eg9 b16a boosted
5) triniboy13b - CRX del sol H22a ground control suspension.
6) Kinday - Accord (H22 all motor, Tanabe Sustec Pro Series suspension)
7) type_r_teggy - Integra dc2 (Stock B18C, upgraded suspension)
8 ) Honda Hoe - DC5 ITR
9) moe - eg8 b16a boost
10 ) Sky - EG8, D15 3 stage, Bilstien/Eibach suspension
11 ) Type r - Civic Hatch Modified B20 vtec upgraded suspension
12) Stephanweaver - SiR Sedan
13) Pornstar4777- EK9 CTR
14) $mall$464 - Stock H22a Accord.
15) simplicity - Civic CRVTEC !
16) dragaholic - Eg Civic Hatch. STOCK B16A.
17) SUPAstarr - '00 EK2 Civic Hatchback - D13b unmodified, TEIN Shocks and Springs.
18 ) redsupra101 - '96 coupe, 1.6 sohc vtec
19) paz- vti d15b turbo or eg9 SIR bolt ons buddy club coilovers
20) reiXmann - EG Hatchback, D15B w/ breather mods
21) JD... - EG9 stock
22) eLEVated cvt - 99 Civic hatch/D15B CVT/lower anti-sway bars, SIR seats
23) Import - Accord SOHC F20 Turbo-- Nothin fancy .Basic system with proper tuning
24) Sudhaakar -01 Civic ES8, D15y, SOHC VTEC Boosted
25) sirbill - S2000
26) Ingalook - EK hatch/b16A/Bolt-ons FTW
27) Ksimon - B16, 5spd, copper clutch, CAI, 2 inch exhaust
28) ?

Last edited by X2 on June 20th, 2008, 4:46 pm, edited 20 times in total.

kezay

Postby kezay » May 8th, 2008, 9:01 pm

2) Kezay- ES Civic, Modified K24, NA

Postby SR » May 8th, 2008, 9:36 pm

3) SR eg hatch Spoon B18C type r suspension

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » May 8th, 2008, 9:56 pm

4) roshan eg9 b16a boosted

please guys this is a really great idea
please please don't let this idea die....

Postby X2 » May 8th, 2008, 10:18 pm

Need help to keep it on the right path.... I'm a pretty busy loafer.

When is the next honda meet ? We will need people to help develop the idea/format, etc...

Postby X2 » May 8th, 2008, 10:19 pm

Someone good in math and statistics would be a plus to help figure a fair rating system.... :mrgreen:

triniboy13b

Postby triniboy13b » May 8th, 2008, 10:33 pm

5) triniboy13b CRX del sol H22a ground control suspension.

turbochinee

Postby turbochinee » May 8th, 2008, 11:35 pm

Wayyz fellas that first 1-5 list is only heavy hitters. Any single cams participating? And no i not talking about import and them fellas :P

turbochinee

Postby turbochinee » May 8th, 2008, 11:37 pm

Wayyz fellas that first 1-5 list is only heavy hitters. Any single cams participating? And no i not talking about import and them fellas :P

Postby Sky » May 8th, 2008, 11:46 pm

turbochinee wrote:Wayyz fellas that first 1-5 list is only heavy hitters. Any single cams participating? And no i not talking about import and them fellas :P

ENT!! I fraid yes. My lil d15 will get trampled.

Kinday

Postby Kinday » May 9th, 2008, 12:37 am

Wow X2...this is a great idea. I love the notion of a Honda tough man contest 8-)

Hmmm.....Pure, balanced machines. Vehicles judged in competitive action on a 25 point system (25 points being the highest), in each of at least 4 competitive disciplines.

Points should even be awarded during scrutineering based on (1) show and style (2) set-up....lets be honest, guys spend money behind their rides (mods, swaps, etc), some credit should be shown to seperate the jocks from the stocks). And whatever else we can think of.

I'd love to brainstorm this one with you guys. I can only hope my car will be ready whenever the calendar is agreed.....put me down for this nonetheless

Kinday - Accord (H22 all motor, Tanabe Sustec Pro Series suspension)

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » May 9th, 2008, 7:31 am

type_r_teggy - Integra dc2 (Stock B18C, upgraded suspension)

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » May 9th, 2008, 7:33 am

heavy hitters? please :roll:

dey dead! :lol:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 9th, 2008, 7:47 am

^^^ :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby SR » May 9th, 2008, 7:59 am

i agree we need to meet and discuss

i can arrange to get some sponsorship for this thru anp

we will need to have some separation fron single cam to twin cam however i feel we should stick with existing motorsport rules for classification rather than trying to re invent the wheel

ie stick to existing dex classifications

but as its jsut basically dex and drag
i feel a poins system needs to be doen for both

but we need to discuss in detial first and present a proper package for all

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » May 9th, 2008, 9:12 am

^^^ so does this mean the show and shine part is no longer being considered??

maybe after were done with this we cud call out the other tuners
i.e the mitsu and the nissan guys...

Postby honda hoe » May 9th, 2008, 9:57 am

k20 ITR

Postby X2 » May 9th, 2008, 11:26 am

Well I am way open for input on how it should be scored... but I really believe we should have a showoff and audio section... not everyone is into performance, but this is why we should meet and discuss. Maybe a prizegiving show and shine ? :D

I propose a date to start as late in the year so planning can be done properly... no rush ting... and also so people have a few months of heads up to get their rides in order. If things go off well, we can have an annual face off ?!!??!!

Kinday

Postby Kinday » May 9th, 2008, 11:56 am

Agreed X2. So a full 100 point system then

20 - show and style (paint, wheels, cosmetics, etc)
20 - ICE
20 - set up (performance modifications, swaps, build up, etc)
20 - performance discipline #1 - Solodex rules
20 - performance discipline #2 - Drag rules

Oh yeah....In my best Rob Schneider voice **We can do eet!!**

Competition late in the year is great. I can definitely foresee the other automotive brands wanting to be involved though.

Postby SUPAstarr » May 9th, 2008, 12:11 pm

SUPAstarr - '00 EK2 Civic Hatchback - D13b unmodified, TEIN Shocks and Springs.

Zim

Postby Zim » May 9th, 2008, 12:15 pm

Sounds good. Can't afford d drags an dex events, but ah go come and watch :D
Last edited by Zim on May 9th, 2008, 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X2 » May 9th, 2008, 12:58 pm

^^ Oh yes... good point Zim. There definitely will be an entrance fee involved as we won't be able to do a drag or dex portion without actually having to pay for the event facilities, etc...

We will know what costs/entrance fees will be as we plan along.

Postby SR » May 9th, 2008, 1:03 pm

ok ok so yuh lookin at a SLAP
Sound
Looks
And
Performance

this was done in the sattes for a while

lemme see if i can find the rules for this format and see how we can adopt it for us locally

mind you this competiton was stopped due a lot of discrepencies with judging etc

Postby X2 » May 9th, 2008, 1:08 pm

SR wrote:ok ok so yuh lookin at a SLAP
Sound
Looks
And
Performance

this was done in the sattes for a while

lemme see if i can find the rules for this format and see how we can adopt it for us locally

mind you this competiton was stopped due a lot of discrepencies with judging etc

Understandable, but we have to start with something... plus it should be fun and help unite the Honda community a bit more.

moe

Postby moe » May 9th, 2008, 2:22 pm

moe eg8 b16a boost

Return to “HONDA”