Page 1 of 2
What is your goal Thread
Posted: July 1st, 2008, 12:17 pm
by SUPAstarr
Hey guys what is your goal wit your Honda; I'll go First
NOW:
AIM:
I was originally thinkin of white on white but, saw this in old talk yesterday, an thought thats it, only i would either paint my rims white or STI gold
NOW:
ENGINE: D13 B unmodified
SUSPENSION: TEIN SHOCKS and SPRINGS
AIM:
ENGINE: B18 / H22 Boosted
SUSPENSION: but add Sway Bars Front Upper/ Lower and Rear Lower
i know im forgettin something but i'll add as i remember
Posted: July 1st, 2008, 4:30 pm
by redsupra101
this is me now, it basically looks how i want it to look, all i really want is a b18 next.
the most id do the body is fix the scratches/dings etc. the colour is fine for me.
and well maybe if i get a carbon bonnet for small money id jump on that as well.
if i cudda afford it though - id throw in 16" advan RG in white, electron blue pearl paint for the body, with the c-west body kit and wings west rear decklid and spoon wing mirrors.
Posted: July 1st, 2008, 7:26 pm
by r3iXmann
Cosmetic:
*Have a CF bonnet that I need to make some small repairs to and then bolt on
*Front lip
*Fix a little ding on the left fender caused by a stupid woman who couldn't reverse park
Engine:
* Thinking to stay D..since I wont have anywhere to use the power really..might build a D15B/D16ZC if I get into dex seriously..gonna use the next BYCC as a trial run
Suspension
* Strut and tie bars
Interior
* Need to complete my interior swap but alas,time is a beyotch
* MIGHT upgrade to bucket seats in the near future
Posted: July 1st, 2008, 9:33 pm
by Sky
SUPAstarr, Lovin your rims. Where you got them? Check my ride for pics of mine. There's an EJ3 bumper on it now with fogs and a front lip, gonna paint next week. Currently running a 3 stage d15b with some breather mods and S20 box. Haven't decided what I'll upgrade to. Either plain old B16 or a frank. Working on restoring the car and making it look like an eg9 as much as possible

Posted: July 1st, 2008, 10:33 pm
by roshan01
my eg9
cosmetic:
change of paint, wanna go black and fix all the dents on the kit..
engine:
make 350 horses on my b16a
maybe try some nos
suspension:
add a camber kit and sway bars.
Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 12:05 am
by Zim
Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 12:16 am
by 3stagevtec
^

Zim! nice ride man.. euro Accord FTW!
well i don't have a 'now' at the moment.. but i'm looking at an EK hatch for the future (don't like the EG interior).. i have a special engine in mind for that future ride...
Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 1:09 am
by kes_vtec
Paint and Body job
camber kit
SiR seats
p28 with a Hondata s300
200+ hp this year with some boost on the 1.5vtec motor
Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 1:29 am
by Zim
3stagevtec, lol, thx bro, gime a bess rating nah, lol.. bro, is abt 2 yrs ah tryin tuh get da car, an real antics tuh actually legitimately land it here.
kes_vtec, nice man. Hope the plan materializes. O I eh 4get u ok

Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 1:34 am
by 3stagevtec
^ i'd keep the factory look with that Accord.. wouldn't even touch the rims..
the only mod i might do on that is an intake upgrade, to hear the induction roar of that engine even more...

Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 3:26 am
by ingalook
Zim... ent all the US TSX stuff should bolt right up on that car?
Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 9:25 am
by Zim
ingalook wrote:Zim... ent all the US TSX stuff should bolt right up on that car?
Intake, exhaust, headers & sum other parts
3stagevtec wrote:^ i'd keep the factory look with that Accord.. wouldn't even touch the rims..
the only mod i might do on that is an intake upgrade, to hear the induction roar of that engine even more...

Was thinking the same. Hmm, it just scratching me to lower it lol....
Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 9:43 am
by redsupra101
Zim wrote:ingalook wrote:Zim... ent all the US TSX stuff should bolt right up on that car?
Intake, exhaust, headers & sum other parts
3stagevtec wrote:^ i'd keep the factory look with that Accord.. wouldn't even touch the rims..

Was thinking the same. Hmm, it just scratching me to lower it lol....
nah yuh hadda lower it man. you know you want to and you know u gonna. dont fight it!!! jus let it happen...
Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 12:25 pm
by EL JEFE
Zim wrote::shock:

No plans, I really like how it looks. I MAY lower it, but not sure. Parts for these cars aren't interchangeable like how it is for a wide range of Civics & Integras. So I hadda b careful wen selecting the right mods.
Saw you this morning Zim. Car looking real good especially with no tint

Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 12:37 pm
by Maserati
nice ride zim.
Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 1:27 pm
by EL JEFE
Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 3:59 pm
by weapon-X
EL JEFE, you want ah chrome 'H', like from the back of ah civic?
Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 4:27 pm
by EL JEFE
weapon-X wrote:EL JEFE, you want ah chrome 'H', like from the back of ah civic?
weapon-X thanks but I'm more thinking about giving it the Type R "look" lol. Throw a lil red H on her

Chrome is for ricers

Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 6:39 pm
by RichieRich
Dude you really want me to post my goal on TUNER
ammm fack no.
Posted: July 2nd, 2008, 7:26 pm
by Sky
kes_vtec wrote:
Paint and Body job
camber kit
SiR seats
p28 with a Hondata s300
200+ hp this year
How much you paid for the eg9 seats?
I'm lookin to get a set in the future and want a ballpark plice.
Posted: July 3rd, 2008, 9:36 am
by import
Zim like congrats in order man...First with a REAL Euro R in the country....
But yuh ent tell mi nothin man..Yuh hidin de ting ........
Posted: July 3rd, 2008, 10:07 pm
by Zim
I PMed u, u never responded, I owe it al to u bro, seriously
Posted: July 3rd, 2008, 10:35 pm
by r3iXmann
Zim, paul 'approves' of those models?

Posted: July 4th, 2008, 6:36 am
by Zim
Posted: July 4th, 2008, 9:02 am
by honda hoe
Posted: July 4th, 2008, 9:44 am
by Sky
^^ Like Paul run you with that K or?

Posted: July 4th, 2008, 10:27 am
by honda hoe
nah when i bought my 1st ITR last year paulie told me he doesn't really know much about dem... but all i've ever had to do wuz change oil plugs etc... no big ting. anybody could handle dat
Posted: July 4th, 2008, 10:29 am
by SRASC
Car in 2007
Car in 2008
What I'd like to happen
-5G Honda Civic Black interior
-5G Honda Civic SiR rear wing
-Cold Air Intake
-JDM Honda Civic fog lights
-KYB Rear Shocks
-LED Tail Lights
-MOMO Honda Civic EP3 Type R Steering Wheel
-Replace Steering arms
-Replace throttle cable
-Rims & Tyres (16" & low profile)
-Swap stock engine for B16A2 or D15B7 VTEC
-Skunk2 Strut Bar
-Sylvania SilverStar ULTRAs (H4) [/img]
Posted: July 4th, 2008, 12:36 pm
by EL JEFE
honda hoe wrote:nah when i bought my 1st ITR last year paulie told me he doesn't really know much about dem... but all i've ever had to do wuz change oil plugs etc... no big ting. anybody could handle dat
Anybody but you........
Posted: July 4th, 2008, 1:07 pm
by honda hoe
^ i stimulate d auto mechanics economy