W.T.K Building a radiator for B16A

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Civic Dude

W.T.K Building a radiator for B16A

Postby Civic Dude » July 4th, 2008, 5:34 am

can anyone give me an idea of where I can get a radiator built and the average cost of it as well.. for a B16A

i tink mines looking like it wants to start leaking at the top tank

tanx

g unit

Postby g unit » July 4th, 2008, 5:37 am

Bobby's Radiator on Southern Main Road, Vistabella

contact no. : 652-9394/323-5361

Postby SR » July 5th, 2008, 8:07 am

buy a good aluminium radiator

1800-2300

buiidin one will cost about 1300-1500 and still wont work as well as the aluminium

MJ

Postby MJ » July 5th, 2008, 10:01 am

SR wrote:buy a good aluminium radiator

1800-2300

buiidin one will cost about 1300-1500 and still wont work as well as the aluminium

what's a good aluminum one to buy SR?? and does it matter if the car's auto or manual? cuz i have an auto thats gonna convert to a manual...

Postby Sky » July 5th, 2008, 11:14 am

^ Nope. You'll still have enough room.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 6th, 2008, 12:42 pm

SR wrote:buy a good aluminium radiator

1800-2300

^
thats not true.

Civic Dude

Postby Civic Dude » July 8th, 2008, 1:56 am

updated info

i called bobby's .. he said he has an imported radiator.. i cant remember where it was imported from.....i think its aluminium and it was costing $1680 with 'free' installation. he also said it has a bit wider core than the Honda radiator.

The thing is..i wanted to go SEE it but dem fellas does talk on d fone as if though u HAVE to buy it once as u look at it ! :fist:

so..i ent gone....yet

Return to “HONDA”