W.T.K Building a radiator for B16A

Posted: July 4th, 2008, 5:34 am
by Civic Dude
can anyone give me an idea of where I can get a radiator built and the average cost of it as well.. for a B16A

i tink mines looking like it wants to start leaking at the top tank

tanx

Posted: July 4th, 2008, 5:37 am
by g unit
Bobby's Radiator on Southern Main Road, Vistabella

contact no. : 652-9394/323-5361

Posted: July 5th, 2008, 8:07 am
by SR
buy a good aluminium radiator

1800-2300

buiidin one will cost about 1300-1500 and still wont work as well as the aluminium

Posted: July 5th, 2008, 10:01 am
by MJ
SR wrote:buy a good aluminium radiator

1800-2300

buiidin one will cost about 1300-1500 and still wont work as well as the aluminium

what's a good aluminum one to buy SR?? and does it matter if the car's auto or manual? cuz i have an auto thats gonna convert to a manual...

Posted: July 5th, 2008, 11:14 am
by Sky
^ Nope. You'll still have enough room.

Posted: July 6th, 2008, 12:42 pm
by stephanweaver
SR wrote:buy a good aluminium radiator

1800-2300

^
thats not true.

Posted: July 8th, 2008, 1:56 am
by Civic Dude
updated info

i called bobby's .. he said he has an imported radiator.. i cant remember where it was imported from.....i think its aluminium and it was costing $1680 with 'free' installation. he also said it has a bit wider core than the Honda radiator.

The thing is..i wanted to go SEE it but dem fellas does talk on d fone as if though u HAVE to buy it once as u look at it ! :fist:

so..i ent gone....yet