eg8 door handle
Posted: August 19th, 2008, 9:50 am
by laertes
Hey guys,
I seem to have accidentally broke the front right side inner door handle for my EG8 civic.
Can anyone tell me where to get them and how much they should cost?
Posted: August 19th, 2008, 12:33 pm
by sinnas
search and search the bamboo. you'll eventually get one. I tried some years ago but got fed up and brought down a brand new one for $300. but i know people that found in the bamboo just need time and patience sometimes you have to make more than oone trip. try also AutoWreck. if they have a door they will gladly scrap it.
Posted: August 19th, 2008, 1:55 pm
by crash dummy
check D& d got there las week for $75.. stock up! it always breaks!! or screw don the centre.. thats the stress point that breaks
Posted: August 19th, 2008, 2:20 pm
by paz
i have one for $50 for sale. screwing down the centre properly does not cause the handle to brake.
some people over tighten it and stress the plastic ..the purpose of the screw is just to hold it in place.
Posted: August 20th, 2008, 8:52 am
by roshan01
50$ is a bess price
i bought one by bicks in penal for 80$ last week!!
paz if this dude eh wha it i'll buy it and stock up!!

Posted: August 20th, 2008, 11:36 am
by Zh@ne
jah i get rob i pay $100 in bamboo

Posted: August 20th, 2008, 9:27 pm
by paz
well man is four eg9 doors scrapping
Posted: August 21st, 2008, 2:09 pm
by laertes
paz, i want a door handle.
when and where we could meet up?
Posted: August 21st, 2008, 2:23 pm
by crash dummy
some people over tighten it and stress the plastic ..the purpose of the screw is just to hold it in place
not the normal place to screw i am talking about.. more in the centre.. drilling the plastic itself.. works so far for me....
Posted: August 26th, 2008, 2:09 pm
by laertes
paz?
Posted: August 26th, 2008, 10:56 pm
by paz
bump hopefully tom you'll have your handles meng
Posted: September 2nd, 2008, 3:03 pm
by laertes
Handles installed, thanks man. will call you about the window
Posted: September 8th, 2008, 7:36 pm
by neilspeed___
i'm looking for the same door handle for a pardner's civic ..anybody have to sell?
Posted: September 23rd, 2008, 10:58 pm
by Mr A
yeah i looking for the driver door too anyone have one to sell call me at 786-2176 asap