rear shocks EK3

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Mini

rear shocks EK3

Postby Mini » May 13th, 2004, 7:53 am

I can't remeber is it two 14mm nuts to slacken the shock from the shock tower and a 17mm (or a 19mm) to slacken the top of the shock?

Postby crazybalhead » May 13th, 2004, 4:50 pm

MAN, what kinda question is that, just open up the little cover and check nah!!! But I believe it is two 14's and a 17.

Mini

Postby Mini » May 13th, 2004, 8:15 pm

crazybalhead wrote:MAN, what kinda question is that, just open up the little cover and check nah!!! But I believe it is two 14's and a 17.

hoss... that involves taking out speaker and sheit

I want tuh know... cuz I doh think I have a 17 socket and a long enuff extension to reach... so ah want tuh buy the hardware before i take out everything!

hilux junkie

Postby hilux junkie » May 13th, 2004, 11:31 pm

brother in a honda ek3 the shocks is not by any speaker........ when yuh pull out d carpet from d side it right there :x

crazybalhead wrote:
MAN, what kinda question is that, just open up the little cover and check nah!!! But I believe it is two 14's and a 17.

hoss... that involves taking out speaker and sheit

I want tuh know... cuz I doh think I have a 17 socket and a long enuff extension to reach... so ah want tuh buy the hardware before i take out everything!

Mini

Postby Mini » May 14th, 2004, 8:03 am

civic boy wrote:brother in a honda ek3 the shocks is not by any speaker........ when yuh pull out d carpet from d side it right there :x

I disagree... unless you talking sedan... cuz I talking hatch

hilux junkie

Postby hilux junkie » May 14th, 2004, 5:25 pm

yeah i talking bout sedan sorry then i shoulda specify better next time :fadein:

Return to “HONDA”