mods on a 2001 civic vti

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

SubyDude

mods on a 2001 civic vti

Postby SubyDude » June 6th, 2009, 8:05 am

what mods can be done to the car...and whats the stock hp rating?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » June 6th, 2009, 9:26 am

^ what engine u got ?

SubyDude

Postby SubyDude » June 6th, 2009, 12:11 pm

^^i dont know :lol: ... not really a civic person

mugenracer

Postby mugenracer » June 6th, 2009, 12:40 pm

Its has a SOHC 1.6 vtec, but to my knowledge its more of a fuel efficient engine than a performance engine. According to the manual the engine should produce about 110 HP.

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » June 6th, 2009, 12:57 pm

Welcome to Honda, It all depends on what Horse power goal you looking for.???
That will be the first thing to let people know.
Then you go from there, but you make your mind up on what is your power goal you looking for because you will get alot of people telling you all sorts of mods that could be done and price differences and which is best in the long run.

enjoy...
NY4PD
Good luck... :D

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » June 6th, 2009, 1:58 pm

in that case suby do nothing leave it stock

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » June 6th, 2009, 2:01 pm

k20 is a nice mod to do :mrgreen:

Postby bluesteel29 » June 6th, 2009, 2:23 pm

mods = $$$ + Gains

u need to figga out the lata part of the equation

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 6th, 2009, 7:33 pm

Sell it and buy a performance vehicle. :lol:

SubyDude

Postby SubyDude » June 6th, 2009, 8:54 pm

^^nah iz meh mom car...i find it rather slow after hearing all this talk about civic...i realluy dont trust the stock civic suspension either the car feels like it wha run off the road...gonna change that soon

Postby bluesteel29 » June 6th, 2009, 9:48 pm

SubyDude wrote:^^nah iz meh mom car...i find it rather slow after hearing all this talk about civic...i realluy dont trust the stock civic suspension either the car feels like it wha run off the road...gonna change that soon

how fas ya want ya mudda car to be goin jed??? ya wah she lose control of d car orr?? i got a 1.5 no vtec an i find that fas enough for ppl who dont like the speed adrenaline.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 6th, 2009, 9:57 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
SubyDude wrote:^^nah iz meh mom car...i find it rather slow after hearing all this talk about civic...i realluy dont trust the stock civic suspension either the car feels like it wha run off the road...gonna change that soon

how fas ya want ya mudda car to be goin jed??? ya wah she lose control of d car orr?? i got a 1.5 no vtec an i find that fas enough for ppl who dont like the speed adrenaline.

*turns on hondata translator ting-ah-majig*

"Why would you require such performance from your mother's motor car? A heavily modified vehicle that exceeds your mother's capabilities may result in her losing control of the said vehicle. My car has a 1500 cc engine that doesn't scream like a hamster to deliver 1 oz. big-toe of torque and yet I find it sufficient as I drive a Honda and do not require such masculine-natured characteristics to attract the opposite sex."

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » June 7th, 2009, 3:42 pm

Conrad, :lol:

SubyDude

Postby SubyDude » June 9th, 2009, 11:22 pm

actually i just wanted to know the stock hp value of the car.. because ppl(civic men) givin me some values da sounds wack
im new to this honda thing...never waws around any moded ones... i just wanted an idea to kno what can be done on the car..seeing that everybody that does be talkin about this vtec thing

actually i am going to mod the suspension the car is 2 high and feels a little to light..not sturdy on the road..thanks for ur input

virod

Postby virod » June 15th, 2009, 12:46 am

lol, a rich kid i'm guessing?:twisted:
well first thing i would help u out when it comes to tuning suspension would be to get complete adjustable coilovers and replace all stock rubbers with polyethylene rubbers, should cost u about 7k or so...

SubyDude

Postby SubyDude » June 24th, 2009, 10:53 pm

^^no im not a rich kid....i just dont kno squat when it comes to honda... n i never see a honda engine til day b4...i eh puttin all da mods in the civic..probably a set of megan racing lowering springs cuz iz just a civic :?

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » July 6th, 2009, 8:16 pm

that engine is an LEV. not made to produce power. swap in a 1.6zc or get ivtec :lol: :lol:

Return to “HONDA”