Question for the honda boys and gals

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

radical14

Question for the honda boys and gals

Postby radical14 » June 4th, 2004, 8:59 am

A friend of mine want's to convert his civic from auto to manual. How easy is this conversion and what type of price range he looking at? Someone was offering him a complete setup for $2500 is this good.
he has a 1999 two door hatchback civic.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 4th, 2004, 9:25 am

what engine?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » June 4th, 2004, 10:47 am

^if iz local bought den iz probably a D15Z4

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 4th, 2004, 10:53 am

hmmm its a possibility that its an SiR though, few hatchback SiRs were brought in by classic, but there are a few... it could be a RORO SiR hatch though, they have plenty of those

skindog

Postby skindog » June 4th, 2004, 11:56 am

Not too hard if yuh have all the parts an doing it by someone reputable.....

paz

Postby paz » June 4th, 2004, 2:50 pm

based on the price he got from the mechanic ...this isnt an SIR maybe its a vti hatch with a d15b ..

b14newguy give us some more info ...

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 4th, 2004, 2:53 pm

maybe his mechanic is pricesmart... dem does give bess price ah hear

radical14

Postby radical14 » June 4th, 2004, 3:33 pm

it is a local civic D15Z4. I don't know who or where he is getting the stuff from

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » June 4th, 2004, 3:39 pm

^heh i was right! 8)

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 4th, 2004, 3:41 pm

heh heh, but yuh still short :P

Postby Dave » June 4th, 2004, 3:42 pm

ent the lil green machine go still beat it :wink: :lol:

Postby X2 » June 4th, 2004, 6:22 pm

don't matter what engine he has... auto to manual swap will be the same procedure whether SiR or VTi...

$2500 for all the hard parts sounds a lil pricey... but I'm not too up on the local prices.

Labour is about ~4 hours by a lone mechanic... you can figure it out from there.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » June 5th, 2004, 4:53 pm

b14newguy wrote:it is a local civic D15Z4. I don't know who or where he is getting the stuff from

go by Bamboo Marketing, look for the peals ( them have last time i was there), the box is about $900 tops, any honda hoe can help you put it in, or just drive down to AN and dem go hook you up nice...

kesnut
yes i reach....
while you there pick a head and block (b15b), and start building it for boost. i get mine for 300. :wink:

radical14

Postby radical14 » June 8th, 2004, 1:55 pm

thanks guys

Return to “HONDA”