s2000 swap

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

s2000 swap

Postby gt4tified » June 21st, 2004, 3:16 pm

Fellas, can a s2000 engine, box, tranny- basically the whole setup, fit in a 97 EXi civic?

Postby AllTrac » June 21st, 2004, 3:20 pm

isnt an s2000 RWD

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » June 21st, 2004, 3:22 pm

Yuh mean if de parts cud fit in de trunk an back seat? sure it can.

But other dan dat, de S2000 iz a RWD car, i doh see how dat gonna fit in a EXI, i sure it cud probably be done since nothing is impossible, but it goh cost ah sheitload ah money. :|

Postby X2 » June 21st, 2004, 4:12 pm

Meng... they fit an NSX V6 into a CRX... they can do ANYTHING to ANYTHING.

Is it cost effective... hell no. Does the NSX powered CRX run anything near 11's ? Not last I heard.

stick with the D, B and K series swaps nah...

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » June 21st, 2004, 8:21 pm

yeah boos....
k go be hard... but ezer than a s2000

Mini

Postby Mini » June 21st, 2004, 8:40 pm

if you want a 2.0 powerplant in a FWD civic for the street your best bet is the frankenstein

Postby gt4tified » June 22nd, 2004, 12:55 am

Mini wrote:if you want a 2.0 powerplant in a FWD civic for the street your best bet is the frankenstein
Wha kinda times we looking at wit de frankenstein? Cuz I was just going to turbo de stock, with some slight mods 2 de internals.

Postby crazybalhead » June 22nd, 2004, 7:44 am

If yuh turbo a d15 right yuh will get low 15's.

Postby gt4tified » June 22nd, 2004, 11:16 am

Low 15's :?: Well, this stock is not a D15 (heh heh). Allyuh go hatta wait a little bit longer to see this monster. Hint....'Edelbrock' :twisted:

Return to “HONDA”