chipin a b16a

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

biggreen

chipin a b16a

Postby biggreen » October 28th, 2009, 12:22 pm

does anyone know where i can get this done? the ecu that is.. :?:

Postby r3iXmann » October 28th, 2009, 12:55 pm

phearable.net

xenocron.com

CHOOSE! :mrgreen:

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 28th, 2009, 2:41 pm

but if your engine stoock doh make sense

Postby X2 » October 28th, 2009, 4:50 pm

phearable.net good product, good service !

Local also available, but be careful... some ppl have the dexterity of a epileptic.

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » October 28th, 2009, 5:02 pm

What is the reason for chipping the ECU.??? Plus before chipping you need to know what ECU you have, to make sure its capable of chipping....
I can help you out here when you ready....

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » October 28th, 2009, 11:05 pm

NY4PD - Have you ever heard of Buddy CLub Racing Spec A - Piggy back ECU??

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » October 29th, 2009, 7:56 am

Racers Edge wrote:NY4PD - Have you ever heard of Buddy CLub Racing Spec A - Piggy back ECU??

Yes i have, anything that is a piggy back is not good to use, its only a matter of time before you hear boom.....the motor is at risk with piggyback system even doh you see people using them, until they found out the boom or another guy with less mods and a better ecu setup beat them on the road then they wonder why...

Note: Real ecu system better tune more options make the car run better....

biggreen

Postby biggreen » October 29th, 2009, 3:32 pm

i will get the info 2 u, thanks

biggreen

Postby biggreen » October 29th, 2009, 3:32 pm

X2, :shock: can you pm me so i know who 2 stay away from?

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » October 29th, 2009, 4:27 pm

what does your car have??? for you to tune..????

biggreen

Postby biggreen » October 29th, 2009, 10:20 pm

ext 4-2-1 msd, k&n had cams, one broke. cam gears, but it is trany looking for a vtec side cam 2 buy, just one, if possible..

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 30th, 2009, 6:51 am

depending on the brand of cam some companies sell one

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » October 30th, 2009, 7:30 am

what motor do you have.??? and what type of cam do you have stock or after market..??? :?:

terry_b20

Postby terry_b20 » November 2nd, 2009, 12:06 pm

hey wat engine and wat ecu?

terry_b20

Postby terry_b20 » November 2nd, 2009, 12:07 pm

i have chipped a number of b16A OBD 1 and H22
Pm me if you intrested :lol:

Postby honda hoe » November 2nd, 2009, 1:20 pm

biggreen wrote:ext 4-2-1 msd, k&n had cams, one broke. cam gears, but it is trany looking for a vtec side cam 2 buy, just one, if possible..

:shock: :shock:

how do u break a cam??

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » November 2nd, 2009, 1:28 pm

red_dragon,why it dont make sense chipping a ECU on a stock car? What are considered mods for the ECU to be chiped

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 2nd, 2009, 1:34 pm

honda hoe wrote:
biggreen wrote:ext 4-2-1 msd, k&n had cams, one broke. cam gears, but it is trany looking for a vtec side cam 2 buy, just one, if possible..

:shock: :shock:

how do u break a cam??

11,000 RPM :D

unless this was a guy who was running a set of Kent cams(not mine) and thought they were original but were really regrinds done by kent

my set was the second set
Last edited by red_dragon on November 2nd, 2009, 2:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 2nd, 2009, 1:50 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:red_dragon,why it dont make sense chipping a ECU on a stock car? What are considered mods for the ECU to be chiped

doh get me wrong a chipped ECU is good

but the so call EBAY MAPP chips are a waste and not design for specific application eg JUN , most popular " the spoon chip"

u have 2 options when it comes to chipping

1 Just Put in a Chip and drive let your A$$ be the judge

or

2 put it in tune and enjoy

as for mods

I speak for myself here

Intake , exhaust do really count..

when u start to change internal parts that are one stage away from OEM

start to get something to TUNE Properly
with programs such as Chrome, Hondata, Ectune.... AEM, Apexi Power FC

this is an old article but covers the basic of ecu chipping

http://www.hondatuningmagazine.com/tech ... index.html

terry_b20

Postby terry_b20 » November 3rd, 2009, 11:54 am

stock honda ignition map is a bit conservative and the fuel is a bit on the rich side.However with proper tuning you could optimize the performance of the engine/ecu. This could be done using a moates emulator so you could tune the ecu realtime.

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 3rd, 2009, 12:53 pm

^^ Providing that the ecu is a obd1 system, The obd2 is not chipable, nor you can tune it.

terry_b20

Postby terry_b20 » November 3rd, 2009, 4:49 pm

Yep it can be done but it is expensive and you can only write the chip once

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 3rd, 2009, 7:43 pm

yes but no one will pay the price, that is why obd1 is better and works like magic.
:)

Return to “HONDA”