phearable.net

xenocron.com

CHOOSE! :mrgreen:

Posted: October 28th, 2009, 2:41 pm
by red_dragon
but if your engine stoock doh make sense

Posted: October 28th, 2009, 4:50 pm
by X2
phearable.net good product, good service !

Local also available, but be careful... some ppl have the dexterity of a epileptic.

Posted: October 28th, 2009, 5:02 pm
by NY4PD
What is the reason for chipping the ECU.??? Plus before chipping you need to know what ECU you have, to make sure its capable of chipping....
I can help you out here when you ready....

Posted: October 28th, 2009, 11:05 pm
by Racers Edge
NY4PD - Have you ever heard of Buddy CLub Racing Spec A - Piggy back ECU??

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 7:56 am
by NY4PD
Racers Edge wrote:NY4PD - Have you ever heard of Buddy CLub Racing Spec A - Piggy back ECU??

Yes i have, anything that is a piggy back is not good to use, its only a matter of time before you hear boom.....the motor is at risk with piggyback system even doh you see people using them, until they found out the boom or another guy with less mods and a better ecu setup beat them on the road then they wonder why...

Note: Real ecu system better tune more options make the car run better....

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 3:32 pm
by biggreen
i will get the info 2 u, thanks

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 3:32 pm
by biggreen
X2, :shock: can you pm me so i know who 2 stay away from?

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 4:27 pm
by NY4PD
what does your car have??? for you to tune..????

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 10:20 pm
by biggreen
ext 4-2-1 msd, k&n had cams, one broke. cam gears, but it is trany looking for a vtec side cam 2 buy, just one, if possible..

Posted: October 30th, 2009, 6:51 am
by red_dragon
depending on the brand of cam some companies sell one

Posted: October 30th, 2009, 7:30 am
by NY4PD
what motor do you have.??? and what type of cam do you have stock or after market..??? :?:

Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 12:06 pm
by terry_b20
hey wat engine and wat ecu?

Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 12:07 pm
by terry_b20
i have chipped a number of b16A OBD 1 and H22
Pm me if you intrested :lol:

Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 1:20 pm
by honda hoe
biggreen wrote:ext 4-2-1 msd, k&n had cams, one broke. cam gears, but it is trany looking for a vtec side cam 2 buy, just one, if possible..

:shock: :shock:

how do u break a cam??

Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 1:28 pm
by JDM_GUY
red_dragon,why it dont make sense chipping a ECU on a stock car? What are considered mods for the ECU to be chiped

Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 1:34 pm
by red_dragon
honda hoe wrote:
biggreen wrote:ext 4-2-1 msd, k&n had cams, one broke. cam gears, but it is trany looking for a vtec side cam 2 buy, just one, if possible..

:shock: :shock:

how do u break a cam??

11,000 RPM :D

unless this was a guy who was running a set of Kent cams(not mine) and thought they were original but were really regrinds done by kent

my set was the second set

Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 1:50 pm
by red_dragon
JDM_GUY wrote:red_dragon,why it dont make sense chipping a ECU on a stock car? What are considered mods for the ECU to be chiped

doh get me wrong a chipped ECU is good

but the so call EBAY MAPP chips are a waste and not design for specific application eg JUN , most popular " the spoon chip"

u have 2 options when it comes to chipping

1 Just Put in a Chip and drive let your A$$ be the judge

or

2 put it in tune and enjoy

as for mods

I speak for myself here

Intake , exhaust do really count..

when u start to change internal parts that are one stage away from OEM

start to get something to TUNE Properly
with programs such as Chrome, Hondata, Ectune.... AEM, Apexi Power FC

this is an old article but covers the basic of ecu chipping

http://www.hondatuningmagazine.com/tech ... index.html

Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 11:54 am
by terry_b20
stock honda ignition map is a bit conservative and the fuel is a bit on the rich side.However with proper tuning you could optimize the performance of the engine/ecu. This could be done using a moates emulator so you could tune the ecu realtime.

Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 12:53 pm
by NY4PD
^^ Providing that the ecu is a obd1 system, The obd2 is not chipable, nor you can tune it.

Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 4:49 pm
by terry_b20
Yep it can be done but it is expensive and you can only write the chip once

Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 7:43 pm
by NY4PD
yes but no one will pay the price, that is why obd1 is better and works like magic.
:)