Coming Soon to Highway near you(some more pic,s)

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Hirotoshi

Coming Soon to Highway near you(some more pic,s)

Postby Hirotoshi » November 24th, 2009, 10:19 am

my project comprises - ARP head studs,T25 garett turbo,Precision 450cc injectors,Turbo XS blow-off valve & manual boost controller,GReddy turbo timer & e-Manage,PLX Devices wide-band A/F guage & O2 sensor,AutoMeter boost guage,Mishimoto intercooler,Samco couplers,2.5 mandrel bent tubing,oil feed & return lines,etc.
:lol: yes i also have a spare engine :D . this build will be in my hatch,intended as a practical & reliable fun street daily driver. not interested in bragging rights or penis enhancement glorification 8-)
Last edited by Hirotoshi on April 28th, 2010, 2:48 pm, edited 4 times in total.

hatch is best

Postby hatch is best » November 24th, 2009, 10:22 am

excellent

Postby r3iXmann » November 24th, 2009, 10:28 am

nice :mrgreen:

well worded & good sense of purpose 0X

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 24th, 2009, 10:41 am

Nice build

only things i doh like

Turbo XS blow-off valve ( becareful of boost spikes)
manual boost controller (just make sure is not a cheap one .. BOOST spike go kill )
e-Manage ... :? would go with aS300 over and emanage.. but that is up to your budget

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » November 24th, 2009, 11:30 am

What are your HP goals? And also what engine is it? minime?

And please DO NOT forget to dyno tune her before you go throwing a rod.

Postby X2 » November 24th, 2009, 5:23 pm

Nothing wrong with emanage ! Is just harder to tune with... no biggie.

But no penis enlargement ?? How much boost you gunna run ? At some point, it makes the penis feel larger... :lol:

shady23

Postby shady23 » November 24th, 2009, 7:06 pm

LOL @ penis enhancement.

Nice project :)

halfdef

Postby halfdef » November 24th, 2009, 8:34 pm

thats what we talkin bout :D :D :D :D

New Breed

Postby New Breed » November 24th, 2009, 8:35 pm

wow :D :D :D . lets c what this (d) could do :twisted:

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » November 24th, 2009, 8:42 pm

thanks for the comments guys, as stated the project is all about a fun street/daily driver. can,t really say what psi, i will be running. however the hp goals are in the 165-200 hp. the hatch already has a great suspension and adequate brakes. the only thing stock on the hatch is the body :lol: ,as anyone who has seen it knows. i have tried to use as many quality parts,within my budget. they may not be the best available,but are of good quality. again thanks, and all comments are welcomed. :roll:

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 24th, 2009, 10:16 pm

I would get rid of the E-manage and use the Hondata S300, better and more reliable and safer to use plus alot more options as well. The turbo xs blow of valve is ok , but be on the look out for boost spike at times when the weather changes. The cooler it gets the sipke is more noticeable. Other than that i think you will be ok and you will have alot of fun, it is a start off but upgrades can be made over time but be carefull....

Good Luck.....
NY4PD.... :D

Wizard

Postby Wizard » November 25th, 2009, 7:35 am

its trinidad likely will never get lower than 23 degrees

whats the problem with the turbo xs valves that causes spikes

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » November 25th, 2009, 9:31 am

^^ I think he was talking about the boost controller. WOW moving from a 110hp to 200hp is gona be lots of fun. Would love to see the car dynoed or even 1/4mile tested. Any chance you can post some more pics of the engine bay and document your build a little more for those of us who still have doubts about the potential of the D series. As we speak there is a 300HP+ D series on the streets of Trinidad, Not calling any names at the moment.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 25th, 2009, 9:51 am

300 HP

Stock or Built ?

1.5 or 1.6 ?

Postby SUPAstarr » November 25th, 2009, 10:11 am

Hirotoshi, i would love some info as well, what kinda costs, im interested

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » November 25th, 2009, 11:43 am

Hirotoshi, :shock: WORD!

Wizard

Postby Wizard » November 25th, 2009, 11:43 am

200 is very realistic for what you have there looks good

red dragon the man say 200

300 kinda high for the stock sohc rods to handle long term

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » November 25th, 2009, 11:45 am

I want one so.....

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 25th, 2009, 11:56 am

Wizard wrote:200 is very realistic for what you have there looks good

red dragon the man say 200

300 kinda high for the stock sohc rods to handle long term

the 300 was reference to jdm guy comment

Postby honda hoe » November 25th, 2009, 12:14 pm

nice

Custom-x

Postby Custom-x » November 25th, 2009, 1:04 pm

Hirotoshi nice build i am a fan of the Single CAM as well... here is a pic of my build

here are the Mods i used -:

Stock D15B Block
Stock D15B Head
Mishimoto Aluminum Rad
RC440 CC injectors
Ball Bearing Turbo from R33 Skyline
B16a Extractor Type Turbo Manifold (edited to fit the D15b)
Walbro Fuel Pump
Turbo Smart Blow Off Valve
2 1/2 inch intercooler Piping
2 1/2 inch exhaust
Mishimoto Rad Hose Kit
AEM Wideband
Hondata S300 Management

Dyno at 200 Whp and 180 Ft Torque 8Psi

i am currently in the process of building my new single cam engine to run 15 Psi hoping for around 300 Whp

Postby A172 » November 25th, 2009, 1:29 pm

sweet :mrgreen:

Postby SUPAstarr » November 25th, 2009, 1:29 pm

jason's setup.....drool

New Breed

Postby New Breed » November 25th, 2009, 3:47 pm

my new found inspiration :D :D :D

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » November 25th, 2009, 5:47 pm

sweet lookin project,would love 2 do also, what sort of budget are we lookin at?,also 1.5/1.6 vtec or non??

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » November 25th, 2009, 8:45 pm

thanks again for the interest guys. the engine is the 3stage vtec, i also have a single stage vtec head. so far i spent about 20-22k. i have all the parts that i will need, still have to fab the manifold, the hot side to the intercooler & the downpipe. once those things are finished, i,ll begin the install. the progress is slow, because i only have time to work on it on weekends & public holidays. haven,t done anything on it for the past month,been working on other peoples cars & the last 2 wks i was out of the country. will be resuming work on it soon,looking to finish by end of january.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » November 26th, 2009, 8:03 am

^^ post plenty of pics eh..

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » November 26th, 2009, 9:28 am

Custom-x your setup looks great, i,m looking at getting 200hp. that should satisfy me for now :lol: .

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » November 26th, 2009, 9:31 am

JDM_GUY wrote:^^ post plenty of pics eh..
will post pics of the parts & the project as it progresses :D .

Postby A172 » November 26th, 2009, 10:13 am

carry a head and block by BCR Ltd. to do the mani.....excellent work

from the parts you listed already done tha cud finish up brisk man :mrgreen:

Return to “HONDA”