wtk changing my suspension

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

nick1323

wtk changing my suspension

Postby nick1323 » December 27th, 2009, 10:09 am

guys i wanna change out the suspension on my 2008 civic. im thinking about a full coilover system what do yall suggest.
would be great if i could get some prices

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » December 27th, 2009, 11:08 am

why u wanna change ?

one thig to note

do matter what brand coilovers ride firm even on the lowest settings

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » December 27th, 2009, 12:47 pm

Well I did some crap with the original suspension and now I have to change plenty parts now so I was thinking coilovers but I donnt want my car too low

Postby r3iXmann » December 27th, 2009, 12:50 pm

just get lowering springs and call it a day :fadein:

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » December 27th, 2009, 12:52 pm

u went cutting springs and threading shocks or wah ?

coilover normally run $8K up

best get back some oem shock and tein springs or eibach

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » December 27th, 2009, 2:00 pm

Well where I could get this wanna get this done this week

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » December 27th, 2009, 3:33 pm

put up a WTB post

most likely the powersellers will have to bring in the coilovers or springs

Postby A172 » December 27th, 2009, 5:12 pm

nick1323, your car does be around Pt. Lisas by chance :?:

Postby r3iXmann » December 27th, 2009, 5:57 pm

A172, yuh farse orrr? :|

Postby A172 » December 27th, 2009, 6:00 pm

just being a chuna. :|

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » December 27th, 2009, 8:04 pm

yea i workin up there
i dont mind spending the money once i get it to ride good

Postby A172 » December 27th, 2009, 8:21 pm

well yeh is the same car I was thinking 'bout then

remembered the first time I saw it I thought, 'nicee...but I sure he chap up de suspension to geh tha look :|'

at least now u doing what you should have done in the first place

good advice has been given here....use it :arrow:

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » December 27th, 2009, 8:29 pm

a guy said he could get some dropzone coilovers for me but i never hear about that brand b4 and he have a civic like mine with the coilovers but the have 20" rims and the car really low

Postby A172 » December 27th, 2009, 8:41 pm

DropZone is ricer sh1t, doh waste yuh morney on that

call Nick at 680-9170...thaz Tuner Imports on the forum, he'll bring in a set of Tein S.Tech's for you at a good price too

best of luck bro. 0X

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » December 28th, 2009, 6:06 am

thanks bro will call him

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 28th, 2009, 8:02 am

Wasnt there a post by Nerbert a while back about problems associated with lowering this model civic, where the sub-frame touches the axles when you lower it??

Postby honda hoe » December 28th, 2009, 12:34 pm

^u not droppin urs?

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 28th, 2009, 12:41 pm

nope...car at a good height.....after my last civic and damaging front bumper all the time, i rel good...i actually went with 18s to raise the car a bit...the damn car low...
either that or i just get accustomed to a high vehicle now lol

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » December 28th, 2009, 2:48 pm

i feel i will jus buy some new shocks and some lowering springs

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 28th, 2009, 2:50 pm

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » December 28th, 2009, 3:06 pm

if i get someone to bring it down for me i will buy it