wtk changing my suspension
Posted: December 27th, 2009, 10:09 am
by nick1323
guys i wanna change out the suspension on my 2008 civic. im thinking about a full coilover system what do yall suggest.
would be great if i could get some prices
Posted: December 27th, 2009, 11:08 am
by red_dragon
why u wanna change ?
one thig to note
do matter what brand coilovers ride firm even on the lowest settings
Posted: December 27th, 2009, 12:47 pm
by nick1323
Well I did some crap with the original suspension and now I have to change plenty parts now so I was thinking coilovers but I donnt want my car too low
Posted: December 27th, 2009, 12:50 pm
by r3iXmann
just get lowering springs and call it a day

Posted: December 27th, 2009, 12:52 pm
by red_dragon
u went cutting springs and threading shocks or wah ?
coilover normally run $8K up
best get back some oem shock and tein springs or eibach
Posted: December 27th, 2009, 2:00 pm
by nick1323
Well where I could get this wanna get this done this week
Posted: December 27th, 2009, 3:33 pm
by red_dragon
put up a WTB post
most likely the powersellers will have to bring in the coilovers or springs
Posted: December 27th, 2009, 5:12 pm
by A172
nick1323, your car does be around Pt. Lisas by chance

Posted: December 27th, 2009, 5:57 pm
by r3iXmann
A172, yuh farse orrr?

Posted: December 27th, 2009, 6:00 pm
by A172
just being a chuna.

Posted: December 27th, 2009, 8:04 pm
by nick1323
yea i workin up there
i dont mind spending the money once i get it to ride good
Posted: December 27th, 2009, 8:21 pm
by A172
well yeh is the same car I was thinking 'bout then
remembered the first time I saw it I thought, 'nicee...but I sure he chap up de suspension to geh tha look

'
at least now u doing what you should have done in the first place
good advice has been given here....use it

Posted: December 27th, 2009, 8:29 pm
by nick1323
a guy said he could get some dropzone coilovers for me but i never hear about that brand b4 and he have a civic like mine with the coilovers but the have 20" rims and the car really low
Posted: December 27th, 2009, 8:41 pm
by A172
DropZone is ricer sh1t, doh waste yuh morney on that
call Nick at 680-9170...thaz Tuner Imports on the forum, he'll bring in a set of Tein S.Tech's for you at a good price too
best of luck bro.

Posted: December 28th, 2009, 6:06 am
by nick1323
thanks bro will call him
Posted: December 28th, 2009, 8:02 am
by Aaron 2NR
Wasnt there a post by Nerbert a while back about problems associated with lowering this model civic, where the sub-frame touches the axles when you lower it??
Posted: December 28th, 2009, 12:34 pm
by honda hoe
^u not droppin urs?
Posted: December 28th, 2009, 12:41 pm
by Aaron 2NR
nope...car at a good height.....after my last civic and damaging front bumper all the time, i rel good...i actually went with 18s to raise the car a bit...the damn car low...
either that or i just get accustomed to a high vehicle now lol
Posted: December 28th, 2009, 2:48 pm
by nick1323
i feel i will jus buy some new shocks and some lowering springs
Posted: December 28th, 2009, 2:50 pm
by Aaron 2NR
Posted: December 28th, 2009, 3:06 pm
by nick1323
if i get someone to bring it down for me i will buy it
Posted: December 28th, 2009, 5:47 pm
by r3iXmann
Pm raptor