what do you think
Posted: January 15th, 2010, 11:10 pm
by halfdef
about spoon chips do they really work as they say?
Posted: January 16th, 2010, 1:29 am
by Samiir_Tuner
most of them are fake..other than change your rev limit and vtec engagement pt thas it..but i know for a fact it have plenty fake ones out there so becareful
Posted: January 16th, 2010, 8:39 am
by red_dragon
No it drops your vtec to low
chip the ecu and get a good tune
Posted: January 16th, 2010, 10:11 am
by X2
There is no spoon...
Posted: January 16th, 2010, 12:34 pm
by High_Speed_Imports
halfdef,get a Spoon Ecu or forget it, might go buy some cane later
Posted: January 17th, 2010, 8:51 pm
by halfdef
red_dragon wrote:No it drops your vtec to low
chip the ecu and get a good tune
that sounds like a plan
Posted: January 17th, 2010, 9:15 pm
by NY4PD
do not use them spoon crap, just simple get a chipped ecu and tune the car. those spoon and mugen chips etc is not worth a1 penny. Just get the ecu chipped on Crome and tune the car or use another form of mangement like Neptune or Hondata S300 or Ectune.....its well worth the money....
Posted: January 18th, 2010, 8:00 pm
by halfdef
i know a couple of HONDAs runnin ectune and find that it works really well thanks .........
Posted: January 18th, 2010, 8:24 pm
by terry_b20
wat application you intrested in putting a spoon chip?
Posted: January 18th, 2010, 8:32 pm
by halfdef
nottin special but i know a couple ah HONDAs runnin it just wanted to know thats all
Posted: January 18th, 2010, 10:33 pm
by red_dragon
Posted: January 20th, 2010, 9:39 pm
by halfdef
Posted: January 20th, 2010, 9:41 pm
by red_dragon
^ check the general site cannot get better than that
Posted: January 20th, 2010, 11:34 pm
by Zim
Who 2 check fuh d Chrome locally?
Posted: January 20th, 2010, 11:39 pm
by redsupra101
Zim wrote:Who 2 check fuh d Chrome locally?
andy mahabirs tire shop in arouca
dean wheels in diego/aranguez
d rim shack in el dorado
almost any tire/wheel shop these days selling chrome
Posted: January 21st, 2010, 12:07 am
by r3iXmann
redsupra101 wrote:Zim wrote:Who 2 check fuh d Chrome locally?
andy mahabirs tire shop in arouca
dean wheels in diego/aranguez
d rim shack in el dorado
almost any tire/wheel shop these days selling chrome
duplicolor sellin a chrome spray too,i believe
Posted: January 21st, 2010, 4:35 am
by No Fear at all!!!
NY4PD wrote:do not use them spoon crap, just simple get a chipped ecu and tune the car. those spoon and mugen chips etc is not worth a1 penny. Just get the ecu chipped on Crome and tune the car or use another form of mangement like Neptune or Hondata S300 or Ectune.....its well worth the money....
NYPD what's your view on the greddy ultimate and the haltech 500..
Posted: January 21st, 2010, 10:52 am
by red_dragon
^ the greddy I know he will say no
the haltech looks full standalone but u will need to wire the car and doh think it caters for the IAC