what do you guys think are the best for daily driver, and fun weekends

so we have on the line up

1) oem
2) kyb gr2
3) tokico blues
3) kyb axg ( a bit costly i find)
4) tokico illuminas

any others please add

what springs would you use... i have a set of springs that came of kyb axg.. they are together on my car.. gave about 2" drop front and abt 1'' at rear
shocks ride ok, but i know there are about 75% life.... so im thinking to keep the springs and add new shocks

so again what springs you think to use with the shocks mentioned above

megan
tein
skunk2
eibach
etc... you call what you have experience with
well i have the axg
espleiar.. if i spelt it correct

Posted: March 15th, 2010, 6:57 pm
by halfdef
KONI red

Posted: March 15th, 2010, 7:05 pm
by Damien
oem and tein springs bess

Posted: March 15th, 2010, 10:53 pm
by New Breed
H & R and Koni Yellows. and is agx eh...

Posted: March 16th, 2010, 1:29 pm
by SEVin
Shocks
- Tokico Blues/Illuminas
- Koni Red as someone said above

Springs
- H&R
- Eibach

I had blues and H&R sport springs...very stiff yet comfortable ride, didnt experience any body at all

My padnah civic had the eibach and Koni reds...I thought it was a worse ride but I am being biased :) He also had no body roll

Any of those applications you will be happy with..Good Luck!

Posted: March 16th, 2010, 1:48 pm
by Zim
Where sells these locally?

Posted: March 16th, 2010, 4:28 pm
by X2
Koni yellows and tokico blues are good shocks for the money.

KYB & Eibach springs are actually designed in conjunction with each other...good combo there.

Posted: March 16th, 2010, 5:14 pm
by speedfreak44
Zim wrote:Where sells these locally?

will be offering soon

Posted: March 16th, 2010, 5:28 pm
by X2
speedfreak44 wrote:

will be offering soon

setup or 2nd account ? :lol:

Posted: March 16th, 2010, 6:13 pm
by speedfreak44
X2 wrote:
speedfreak44 wrote:

will be offering soon

setup or 2nd account ? :lol:

i dont see why thats a set up...
as i said i will be offering soon, daz all...

what shocks u had on the hatch?

Posted: March 16th, 2010, 11:50 pm
by Racers Edge
Currently have Skunk 2 springs in stock for EK and ES and will be getting soon, Skunk 2 Shocks...

Posted: March 18th, 2010, 1:03 am
by jc
any one have experience with dropzone springs for the civic :?:

what is the spring rating on these :?:

Posted: March 18th, 2010, 11:56 pm
by phaze
koni yellows and ground control coilovers! sweet too bad!

Posted: March 19th, 2010, 9:22 pm
by De Dragon
I had Tokico springs with AGX 4 point adjustables in front/Tokico with AGX 8 point adjustables in the rear of the Civic and it handled like a dream!

Posted: March 21st, 2010, 3:09 pm
by CD4Accord
For OEM replacement I love the Tokico Blues

If you looking to step up, Illuminas (Tokico Whites).. Or if you want to drop

And for springs H + R or Eibach definitely

Posted: March 21st, 2010, 5:17 pm
by speedfreak44
so far we looking at tokico blues and h+r springs..

Posted: March 21st, 2010, 7:52 pm
by CD4Accord
Tokico Blues were never really meant for dropping though...
Seriously consider the Illuminas if you want an improvement in handling with the drop

It'll cost yuh more but you not going to regret it

Posted: March 21st, 2010, 8:26 pm
by SEVin
Agreed with CD4Accord, it you are looking to go 2 inches and lower, then he blues may not be the way to go..The Illuminas would be better

Posted: March 21st, 2010, 9:16 pm
by shady23
Hmm. Never saw Illuminas selling locally, at least not the whites. Where you guys got those from?

Posted: April 3rd, 2010, 6:01 pm
by seanviper
megan racing springs any good?
gettina set used for small money
if they are good, what shocks shud i use?

Posted: April 3rd, 2010, 6:44 pm
by New Breed
kyb gr2 TSC have them 4 a good price.

Posted: April 3rd, 2010, 11:06 pm
by Vivek
seanviper wrote:megan racing springs any good?

ok, small money u say, catch is usually u get what u pay for, ure asking about suspension, this link should provide some insight

http://www.ej8squad.com/thread-9671.html

Posted: April 4th, 2010, 9:03 am
by NY4PD
Kyb-GR2 with the Tein-S Tech springs for everyday driving and decent drop height plus it works great for drag racing on the track. You will find the ride is almost like stock height very smooth. :D

Posted: April 4th, 2010, 9:52 am
by speedfreak44
will the springs from the agx be good too? with gr-2s that is

Posted: April 4th, 2010, 8:13 pm
by NY4PD
speedfreak44 wrote:will the springs from the agx be good too? with gr-2s that is

I guess so providing its still in good shape meaning having the right tension etc...

Posted: April 4th, 2010, 10:44 pm
by seanviper
Vivek wrote:

ok, small money u say, catch is usually u get what u pay for, ure asking about suspension, this link should provide some insight

ok, well i didnt see the megan racing brand in there, so does that mean its nt good?

and, when i said "small money", i meant they usually sell for bout 1700 a set brand new, but i gettin them for small money cuz they used and he jus wanna get rid of them

so again i ask teh question >>>>

Posted: April 7th, 2010, 7:53 am
by speedfreak44
NY4PD wrote:
speedfreak44 wrote:will the springs from the agx be good too? with gr-2s that is

I guess so providing its still in good shape meaning having the right tension etc...

well.. i agx shock and springs.. car lowered abt 2''and it rides better than stock real soft. Now i know the shocks aren't 100% so was thinking to get tokico illuminas

Posted: April 8th, 2010, 9:55 am
by seanviper
seanviper wrote:
Vivek wrote:

ok, well i didnt see the megan racing brand in there, so does that mean its nt good?

and, when i said "small money", i meant they usually sell for bout 1700 a set brand new, but i gettin them for small money cuz they used and he jus wanna get rid of them

im guessin no one has experience with megan racing?

Posted: April 8th, 2010, 12:20 pm
by Vivek
the only after market shock ive used was omni so i really cant say

Posted: April 9th, 2010, 1:04 am
by NY4PD
seanviper wrote:
Vivek wrote:

im guessin no one has experience with megan racing?

Like i said before the Megan springs are great and I'm currently using them on my car for the last 3.5 years with KYB-GR2 Struts and I'm very happy and satisfied with them. But it all depends on what you looking for daily or strictly race or rally etc.