what do you think about NOS?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

halfdef

what do you think about NOS?

Postby halfdef » April 13th, 2010, 6:06 pm

see a couple of friends using it what are your views?

Postby Damien » April 13th, 2010, 6:26 pm

Proven performance, make sure your engine could handle it though i see some gladman use nos like it gone out of style costing them alot of paper

Postby r3iXmann » April 13th, 2010, 7:38 pm

badman dont use drugs 0X

supermario

Postby supermario » April 13th, 2010, 7:49 pm

hmmmmmmm NOS you say def.....Well they using nos is like turboing a civic.....So...But as we know with great power comes great responsibility :D and as you say Power is nothing without total control..............

Postby r3iXmann » April 13th, 2010, 8:13 pm

supermario wrote:hmmmmmmm NOS you say def.....Well they using nos is like turboing a civic.....So...But as we know with great power comes great responsibility :D and as you say Power is nothing without total control..............

boost isn't a consumable :|

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 13th, 2010, 8:29 pm

boost>N2O

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » April 13th, 2010, 10:46 pm

100 to 200 DP solves all problems ... :D

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » April 14th, 2010, 9:54 am

Pm me man..... Will answer any question you have.... :twisted:

supermario

Postby supermario » April 14th, 2010, 9:58 am

What i meant by my comment above is that using nos is like turboing a honda........Raw power is what honda is all about :shock: .........

supermario

Postby supermario » April 14th, 2010, 9:59 am

def whwen is the next honda lime?

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » April 14th, 2010, 11:18 am

halfdef,boi put in d ting and kill off ppl.

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » April 14th, 2010, 11:20 am

r3iXmann,give me a call got summin for u

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 14th, 2010, 12:14 pm

tastes pretty good.....quite refreshing

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » April 14th, 2010, 2:52 pm

Postby Sky » April 14th, 2010, 3:18 pm

I think nos is funy...hehehehehehe

supermario wrote:What i meant by my comment above is that using nos is like turboing a honda........Raw power is what honda is all about :shock: .........

Until a DET play with you like an orca with a seal.

Nitrous may be an answer according to the questions.
What's your budget?
What's you power goal?
When do you need this power?
Whats your driving style?

And from what I learned, nitrous does it to your engine more than boost.
Both can serve you well with proper tuning

halfdef

Postby halfdef » April 14th, 2010, 3:51 pm

i just wanted to know about the NOS system and if it reliable to use cause i know some people who use NOS and they pullin nice :D

Postby X2 » April 14th, 2010, 5:28 pm

properly installed nitrous systems used and maintained properly are very reliable... but it will cause some wear versus turbo as the power increase is instant and constant.

Our gas isn't the best for octane, so the engine must be tuned for nitrous... plugs, altered timing, maybe even addition fuel pressure... even when running a wet system.

But spraying often will amount to a refill bill large enough to buy a turbo kit after about 2 - 3 years.

halfdef

Postby halfdef » April 14th, 2010, 6:16 pm

X2 wrote:properly installed nitrous systems used and maintained properly are very reliable... but it will cause some wear versus turbo as the power increase is instant and constant.

Our gas isn't the best for octane, so the engine must be tuned for nitrous... plugs, altered timing, maybe even addition fuel pressure... even when running a wet system.

But spraying often will amount to a refill bill large enough to buy a turbo kit after about 2 - 3 years.

true that :D

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » April 16th, 2010, 9:39 pm

NOS!!!HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!!NNNNOOOOOSSSSS!!!!!!!! :twisted:

civic2nv

Postby civic2nv » April 26th, 2010, 6:37 pm

PROPER MANAGEMENT without it your motor will not last espicially if you are running stock internals.

TK!

Postby TK! » April 26th, 2010, 9:49 pm

X2 wrote:But spraying often will amount to a refill bill large enough to buy a turbo kit after about 2 - 3 years.

i see that as an advantage. it's deferred payment. u pay for turbo up front. and it is a lot to put out.. approx 20,000 to 40,000.

i can see it being a problem to refill that bottle often. and i've been told that bottles are for babies :-(

speedfreak44

Re: what do you think about NOS?

Postby speedfreak44 » April 26th, 2010, 9:52 pm

halfdef wrote:see a couple of friends using it what are your views?

halfdef boi hold that

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » April 26th, 2010, 9:57 pm

^ other wise

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/x9wC_N9VkoI&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/x9wC_N9VkoI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

but once it works

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/0jPVTwCoITA&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0jPVTwCoITA&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

halfdef

Postby halfdef » April 27th, 2010, 12:39 pm

i believe in the na way nos is not for me but them fellas who runnin that have to be holdin plenty paper to buy a new engine in the morning :shock: :shock:

rick star

Postby rick star » April 29th, 2010, 8:30 am

but lix is lix :fist: :fist: :twisted: :twisted:

halfdef

Postby halfdef » April 30th, 2010, 10:50 pm

rick star wrote:but lix is lix :fist: :fist: :twisted: :twisted:

true that is whatever get the job done :D

Civilian

Postby Civilian » May 1st, 2010, 12:46 am

yea def... put it een na boy.. wha yuh waitin for ?

rick star

Postby rick star » May 1st, 2010, 7:46 am

HE GONE TO PUT IT IN .HE WENT BY IAN TO GET IT XRperformance. :fist:

halfdef

Postby halfdef » May 1st, 2010, 6:14 pm

rick star wrote:HE GONE TO PUT IT IN .HE WENT BY IAN TO GET IT XRperformance. :fist:

civilian going to be punchin NOS?

NY4PD

Re: what do you think about NOS?

Postby NY4PD » May 12th, 2010, 7:47 am

just put the nos in the car and tuned it well and have lots of fun, use it wisely and correctly and you will be safe on stock internals. race is race win is win loose is loose, its simple. If you race someone who is putting more power than you are and they win, then don't feel bad, but if you win and the person has more power, then he have to go back to the drawing board. Just race people that have the same or near the same power goal as you have simple, so therefore it boils down to the driver. That's where the fun comes in. Good luck

Return to “HONDA”