what do you think about NOS?
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 6:06 pm
by halfdef
see a couple of friends using it what are your views?
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 6:26 pm
by Damien
Proven performance, make sure your engine could handle it though i see some gladman use nos like it gone out of style costing them alot of paper
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 7:38 pm
by r3iXmann
badman dont use drugs

Posted: April 13th, 2010, 7:49 pm
by supermario
hmmmmmmm NOS you say def.....Well they using nos is like turboing a civic.....So...But as we know with great power comes great responsibility

and as you say Power is nothing without total control..............
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 8:13 pm
by r3iXmann
supermario wrote:hmmmmmmm NOS you say def....
.Well they using nos is like turboing a civic.....So...But as we know with great power comes great responsibility

and as you say Power is nothing without total control..............
boost isn't a consumable

Posted: April 13th, 2010, 8:29 pm
by haydn28
boost>N2O
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 10:46 pm
by red_dragon
100 to 200 DP solves all problems ...

Posted: April 14th, 2010, 9:54 am
by JDM_GUY
Pm me man..... Will answer any question you have....

Posted: April 14th, 2010, 9:58 am
by supermario
What i meant by my comment above is that using nos is like turboing a honda........Raw power is what honda is all about

Posted: April 14th, 2010, 9:59 am
by supermario
def whwen is the next honda lime?
Posted: April 14th, 2010, 11:18 am
by High_Speed_Imports
halfdef,boi put in d ting and kill off ppl.
Posted: April 14th, 2010, 11:20 am
by High_Speed_Imports
r3iXmann,give me a call got summin for u
Posted: April 14th, 2010, 12:14 pm
by ek4ever
tastes pretty good.....quite refreshing
Posted: April 14th, 2010, 2:52 pm
by JDM_GUY
Posted: April 14th, 2010, 3:18 pm
by Sky
I think nos is funy...hehehehehehe
supermario wrote:What i meant by my comment above is that using nos is like turboing a honda........Raw power is what honda is all about

Until a DET play with you like an orca with a seal.
Nitrous may be an answer according to the questions.
What's your budget?
What's you power goal?
When do you need this power?
Whats your driving style?
And from what I learned, nitrous does it to your engine more than boost.
Both can serve you well with proper tuning
Posted: April 14th, 2010, 3:51 pm
by halfdef
i just wanted to know about the NOS system and if it reliable to use cause i know some people who use NOS and they pullin nice

Posted: April 14th, 2010, 5:28 pm
by X2
properly installed nitrous systems used and maintained properly are very reliable... but it will cause some wear versus turbo as the power increase is instant and constant.
Our gas isn't the best for octane, so the engine must be tuned for nitrous... plugs, altered timing, maybe even addition fuel pressure... even when running a wet system.
But spraying often will amount to a refill bill large enough to buy a turbo kit after about 2 - 3 years.
Posted: April 14th, 2010, 6:16 pm
by halfdef
X2 wrote:properly installed nitrous systems used and maintained properly are very reliable... but it will cause some wear versus turbo as the power increase is instant and constant.
Our gas isn't the best for octane, so the engine must be tuned for nitrous... plugs, altered timing, maybe even addition fuel pressure... even when running a wet system.
But spraying often will amount to a refill bill large enough to buy a turbo kit after about 2 - 3 years.
true that

Posted: April 16th, 2010, 9:39 pm
by No Fear at all!!!
NOS!!!HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!!NNNNOOOOOSSSSS!!!!!!!!

Posted: April 26th, 2010, 6:37 pm
by civic2nv
PROPER MANAGEMENT without it your motor will not last espicially if you are running stock internals.
Posted: April 26th, 2010, 9:49 pm
by TK!
X2 wrote:But spraying often will amount to a refill bill large enough to buy a turbo kit after about 2 - 3 years.
i see that as an advantage. it's deferred payment. u pay for turbo up front. and it is a lot to put out.. approx 20,000 to 40,000.
i can see it being a problem to refill that bottle often. and i've been told that bottles are for babies

Re: what do you think about NOS?
Posted: April 26th, 2010, 9:52 pm
by speedfreak44
halfdef wrote:see a couple of friends using it what are your views?
halfdef boi hold that

Posted: April 26th, 2010, 9:57 pm
by red_dragon
^ other wise
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/x9wC_N9VkoI&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/x9wC_N9VkoI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
but once it works
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/0jPVTwCoITA&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0jPVTwCoITA&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
Posted: April 27th, 2010, 12:39 pm
by halfdef
i believe in the na way nos is not for me but them fellas who runnin that have to be holdin plenty paper to buy a new engine in the morning

Posted: April 29th, 2010, 8:30 am
by rick star
Posted: April 30th, 2010, 10:50 pm
by halfdef
true that is whatever get the job done

Posted: May 1st, 2010, 12:46 am
by Civilian
yea def... put it een na boy.. wha yuh waitin for ?
Posted: May 1st, 2010, 7:46 am
by rick star
HE GONE TO PUT IT IN .HE WENT BY IAN TO GET IT XRperformance.

Posted: May 1st, 2010, 6:14 pm
by halfdef
rick star wrote:HE GONE TO PUT IT IN .HE WENT BY IAN TO GET IT XRperformance.

civilian going to be punchin NOS?
Re: what do you think about NOS?
Posted: May 12th, 2010, 7:47 am
by NY4PD
just put the nos in the car and tuned it well and have lots of fun, use it wisely and correctly and you will be safe on stock internals. race is race win is win loose is loose, its simple. If you race someone who is putting more power than you are and they win, then don't feel bad, but if you win and the person has more power, then he have to go back to the drawing board. Just race people that have the same or near the same power goal as you have simple, so therefore it boils down to the driver. That's where the fun comes in. Good luck