rotor and disc pad issue...

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

speedfreak44

rotor and disc pad issue...

Postby speedfreak44 » June 13th, 2010, 9:14 am

ok i changed my front disc pads last saturday... and on the following saturday i notice this
the pads are not fully covering the surface. What could be the problem?

the pad no. used is 5070 which is for eg9 or ek4 where as 5073 is for eg8
so here i am lost as to what going on...

left front wheel

right front wheel

mitsu4life

Re: rotor and disc pad issue...

Postby mitsu4life » June 13th, 2010, 10:23 am

your rotors have probably worn unevenly so the pad will have to wear in before it has complete contact

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » June 13th, 2010, 10:37 am

buh that weird cuz it suppose to touch on the outer first then inner not so... anyhooo...

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 15th, 2010, 1:07 am

Check out the brackets hoss.. perhaps its misaligned

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » June 15th, 2010, 7:07 am

ingalook wrote:Check out the brackets hoss.. perhaps its misaligned

but both of then... will check today to confirm... cuz it not like they hav adjustment...

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » June 15th, 2010, 9:12 am

your rotors are probably worn like this: /\ as opposed to evenly like ||

excuse to go powerslot??

you find the ting for me?

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » June 15th, 2010, 2:34 pm

my fone gone wack hosss...

i jus looked again is an accord one i have it diff... will call u later

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » June 15th, 2010, 11:37 pm

rotors cld be warped sligthly from the recent condition where ppl constantly splashing water at ur car

transporter001

Postby transporter001 » June 16th, 2010, 10:47 am

is it is the 'silver' brand disc pads? If it is, the pad is smaller than the original. I know this cause i had my rotors machined and it was only until i matched the old pads with the new ones i realised the difference in physical size.

Return to “HONDA”