rotor and disc pad issue...
Posted: June 13th, 2010, 9:14 am
by speedfreak44
ok i changed my front disc pads last saturday... and on the following saturday i notice this
the pads are not fully covering the surface. What could be the problem?
the pad no. used is 5070 which is for eg9 or ek4 where as 5073 is for eg8
so here i am lost as to what going on...
left front wheel

right front wheel
Re: rotor and disc pad issue...
Posted: June 13th, 2010, 10:23 am
by mitsu4life
your rotors have probably worn unevenly so the pad will have to wear in before it has complete contact
Posted: June 13th, 2010, 10:37 am
by speedfreak44
buh that weird cuz it suppose to touch on the outer first then inner not so... anyhooo...
Posted: June 15th, 2010, 1:07 am
by ingalook
Check out the brackets hoss.. perhaps its misaligned
Posted: June 15th, 2010, 7:07 am
by speedfreak44
ingalook wrote:Check out the brackets hoss.. perhaps its misaligned
but both of then... will check today to confirm... cuz it not like they hav adjustment...
Posted: June 15th, 2010, 9:12 am
by mitsu4life
your rotors are probably worn like this: /\ as opposed to evenly like ||
excuse to go powerslot??
you find the ting for me?
Posted: June 15th, 2010, 2:34 pm
by speedfreak44
my fone gone wack hosss...
i jus looked again is an accord one i have it diff... will call u later
Posted: June 15th, 2010, 11:37 pm
by adriano7910
rotors cld be warped sligthly from the recent condition where ppl constantly splashing water at ur car
Posted: June 16th, 2010, 10:47 am
by transporter001
is it is the 'silver' brand disc pads? If it is, the pad is smaller than the original. I know this cause i had my rotors machined and it was only until i matched the old pads with the new ones i realised the difference in physical size.