W.T.K Best Disc Pads For EG8

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

*OUTSIDER*

W.T.K Best Disc Pads For EG8

Postby *OUTSIDER* » August 23rd, 2010, 10:26 pm

OK. I bought my eg8 couple months ago & when I hit the brakes the peddle jumping & the disc pads real screeching. I change the rotas (stock) & disc pads (forget the brand but its an orange box). The peddle jumping stop but I still getting the screeching... My mec. told me to try another disc pads. Could you'll recommend a best disc pads PLEASE!!!... That noise getting me real mad. :evil:

Thanks in advance.

red_dragon

Re: W.T.K Best Disc Pads For EG8

Postby red_dragon » August 23rd, 2010, 10:54 pm

car vtec or non

got a set of new
EBC Green stuff $300
bring a sample

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » August 24th, 2010, 1:55 am

Search the disc pads thread in the tech forum...

Should cover all the options

Postby r3iXmann » August 24th, 2010, 1:57 am

buy oem (nissin)

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » August 24th, 2010, 6:21 am

red_dragon wrote:car vtec or non

vtec bro....d15b

CD4Accord wrote:Search the disc pads thread in the tech forum...Should cover all the options

Thanks alot bro...

bonestock

Postby bonestock » August 24th, 2010, 8:39 am

i agree with r3iXmann, buy nissin. running them on my SiR and they hold sweet.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » August 24th, 2010, 6:13 pm

Thanks alot guys... wah bout wagner ?... A dude in a parts place told me to try that...

nolimit

Postby nolimit » August 24th, 2010, 8:13 pm

Anywhere else to get Nissin disc pads other than Classic motors and Autonation?

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » August 24th, 2010, 8:57 pm

Well, the wagner usually found in Trinidad (quickstop) is a decent replacement, but definitely not meant for extreme driving.. I managed to break one in half within the first 6 months of its life..

On the other hand, if you can get your hands on either wagner thermoquiet or edge, they are excellent pads..

Nissin OEM is always a safe choice between noise and performance.. May be a little pricey but worth it if you can afford it
Comparable to this would be Akebono ProAct if you find it anywhere

Now, for increased performance you would be into the realm of Hawk HPS or possibly EBC greenstuff (I rate hawk higher)

nolimit

Postby nolimit » August 25th, 2010, 8:24 pm

^^ Thanks for the info. Autonation only have mintex for my car and Classic price is $1500 for front and rear Nissin. Where sells The Wagner Thermoquiet disc pads?

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » August 25th, 2010, 9:51 pm

Its very rare to see the thermoquiet selling in Trinidad... Can't really tell you offhand where to find it...

You have access to importing parts or having someone bring it down from the US for you? They rather cheap here

halfdef

Postby halfdef » August 27th, 2010, 8:08 pm

nolimit wrote:^^ Thanks for the info. Autonation only have mintex for my car and Classic price is $1500 for front and rear Nissin. Where sells The Wagner Thermoquiet disc pads?

autorama el secerro

Return to “HONDA”