W.T.K Best Disc Pads For EG8
Posted: August 23rd, 2010, 10:26 pm
by *OUTSIDER*
OK. I bought my eg8 couple months ago & when I hit the brakes the peddle jumping & the disc pads real screeching. I change the rotas (stock) & disc pads (forget the brand but its an orange box). The peddle jumping stop but I still getting the screeching... My mec. told me to try another disc pads. Could you'll recommend a best disc pads PLEASE!!!... That noise getting me real mad.
Thanks in advance.
Re: W.T.K Best Disc Pads For EG8
Posted: August 23rd, 2010, 10:54 pm
by red_dragon
car vtec or non
got a set of new
EBC Green stuff $300
bring a sample
Posted: August 24th, 2010, 1:55 am
by CD4Accord
Search the disc pads thread in the tech forum...
Should cover all the options
Posted: August 24th, 2010, 1:57 am
by r3iXmann
buy oem (nissin)
Posted: August 24th, 2010, 6:21 am
by *OUTSIDER*
red_dragon wrote:car vtec or non
vtec bro....d15b
CD4Accord wrote:Search the disc pads thread in the tech forum...Should cover all the options
Thanks alot bro...
Posted: August 24th, 2010, 8:39 am
by bonestock
i agree with r3iXmann, buy nissin. running them on my SiR and they hold sweet.
Posted: August 24th, 2010, 6:13 pm
by *OUTSIDER*
Thanks alot guys... wah bout wagner ?... A dude in a parts place told me to try that...
Posted: August 24th, 2010, 8:13 pm
by nolimit
Anywhere else to get Nissin disc pads other than Classic motors and Autonation?
Posted: August 24th, 2010, 8:57 pm
by CD4Accord
Well, the wagner usually found in Trinidad (quickstop) is a decent replacement, but definitely not meant for extreme driving.. I managed to break one in half within the first 6 months of its life..
On the other hand, if you can get your hands on either wagner thermoquiet or edge, they are excellent pads..
Nissin OEM is always a safe choice between noise and performance.. May be a little pricey but worth it if you can afford it
Comparable to this would be Akebono ProAct if you find it anywhere
Now, for increased performance you would be into the realm of Hawk HPS or possibly EBC greenstuff (I rate hawk higher)
Posted: August 25th, 2010, 8:24 pm
by nolimit
^^ Thanks for the info. Autonation only have mintex for my car and Classic price is $1500 for front and rear Nissin. Where sells The Wagner Thermoquiet disc pads?
Posted: August 25th, 2010, 9:51 pm
by CD4Accord
Its very rare to see the thermoquiet selling in Trinidad... Can't really tell you offhand where to find it...
You have access to importing parts or having someone bring it down from the US for you? They rather cheap here
Posted: August 27th, 2010, 8:08 pm
by halfdef
nolimit wrote:^^ Thanks for the info. Autonation only have mintex for my car and Classic price is $1500 for front and rear Nissin. Where sells The Wagner Thermoquiet disc pads?
autorama el secerro