Is this possible?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

COROLLA KID

Is this possible?

Postby COROLLA KID » September 23rd, 2010, 3:00 pm

I've seen r32 skyline and medalist calipers " the 4 piston ones" and rotors on Box Lancers, Charmants, 626 and a bunch of other cars, so i was wondering if it can work on civics as well???
alot of people dont know this but Brembo supplied Nissan with those calipers it jus has a nissan stamped on it.
if the swap is possible please tell me necessary hardware i need to do it
those calipers are easy to find and would make a great big brakes kit
any info on this plz share. :D

ingalook

Re: Is this possible?

Postby ingalook » September 23rd, 2010, 3:44 pm

Probably possible... and they do look pretty hefty... you may just have to machine a custom bracket to get them, to work

Postby A172 » September 23rd, 2010, 7:55 pm

It can work if you willing to give it a go...I got a Bilstein brake setup from a GTi golf to work up on my car with some modification so something similar like this is worth trying :idea:

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » September 23rd, 2010, 8:58 pm

Where there is a will there is a way.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » September 24th, 2010, 3:51 pm

good idea... but for the fabrication of brackets.. who in trini good enuff

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » September 24th, 2010, 9:43 pm

i was looking at the power slot big rotors kit they come with relocation brackets, wonder if you could take those brackets and modify them....
I have a padna who have skyline brakes on his lancer, ill go mako and maybe get some ideas

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » September 24th, 2010, 9:46 pm

A172 wrote:It can work if you willing to give it a go...I got a Bilstein brake setup from a GTi golf to work up on my car with some modification so something similar like this is worth trying :idea:

what mods did you do for it to fit?
where did you get the brackets?

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » September 27th, 2010, 3:00 pm

why do we like to experiment with brakes in the first place????

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » September 27th, 2010, 3:18 pm

this guy did it to his Corolla,
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2666630
dont know how but it worked, and looks like it works well.lol.
front calipers and rotors=2k brackets=500
$2500 not bad for a 4pot big brake kit, not bad at all

conswaylos
Location: behaving.....don't wanna get ban for ah nex 2 weeks(on d otherhand 2lick lol)

Postby conswaylos » September 28th, 2010, 1:29 am

u dont need that on your car!! there are simplier honda upgrades that would work just as good! pm if u need help!! and the four piston brake has been fitted on civic before! its a simple braket which u could cut with a jig saw! i could steer u in d right direction with that to! just pm me!

halfdef

Postby halfdef » October 1st, 2010, 11:03 pm

if you wanna go larger use the power slot kit

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » December 28th, 2010, 2:33 pm

was asking around forums for quite awhile now if this setup could be done and behold I've found answers on www.EK9.org
check out the thread "be sure to browse the entire thread">
http://www.ek9.org/forum/brakes/16375-c ... 3-ek9.html

if he could do it to his EK9 then i could do it with my EG9

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » January 2nd, 2011, 6:20 pm

imho when u do stuff like that you make everything less reliable.
there are ek4 upgrade available for ek3 bolt for bolt
there are integra upgrades for ek3/4 i think d only thing you may need to change wud be axles i cud be rong.
if you go that way you can change over mc, prop valve, lines etc and have a complete setup
ek3/4 civic yea but u doh hatta worry about having brake booster from 1 car and calipers from another and hand brake cable from some other car. u have complete integra brakes full stop. just an eg. doh kill me but if u decide to go that way good luck hope it works out and share yuh experience and results so we can all learn something.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » January 3rd, 2011, 8:55 am

yeah i'll do a write up...
Its jus the front I'll be upgrading...so i guess it'll be jus like a willwood or brembo big brake kit install
jus cheaper:)
i tought bout the Ek9 and Integra but for the same money i could get the Skyline 4Pot,
i know its not Honda but from wat i've seen on here : http://www.ek9.org/forum/brakes/16375-c ... 3-ek9.html
his OEM parts works fine with it,
so i guess i jus need the Ek9 MC, but i think the EG9's the same don't know

Return to “HONDA”