by Spyrogyra
hahahahha Kes yuh not easy !

plans ?

Posted: January 13th, 2005, 6:02 pm
by kes_vtec
wah,, that 2 tuh3 years off... lol.... we need some more local CRVs... lol

Posted: January 13th, 2005, 6:06 pm
by Spyrogyra

like it came from the factory, whoever did this swap had alot of money and a clear idea to do it right the first time...

Posted: January 13th, 2005, 6:44 pm
by X2
Civic EG chassis: $20,000
K20A Motor swap (complete): $24,000
Finding out 5 times harder than a B series swap: Priceless

hehehe...

btw... the engine in that pic from an ITR... woot !

Posted: January 13th, 2005, 7:01 pm
by TriniParts.com
it have one in an old model integra locally and the install cleaner than the one above.

Posted: January 13th, 2005, 7:48 pm
by X2
^^ Adah... where ? You know the guy ? I want to see !

BTW... that install above is damn clean... how much cleaner can ya get ?

Posted: January 13th, 2005, 9:40 pm
by dragaholic
i saw one in a ek by autonation a couple months back.

Posted: January 13th, 2005, 11:35 pm
by SR
yeah but the guy who did the install made a reel mess of the it lots of chopping was done and the shifter doesnt move smoothly hence why it by autonation the owner got fedup and the car is still there i belive the engine was for sale and the owner has lost interest in the car

Posted: January 13th, 2005, 11:39 pm
by dragaholic
oh ho.

Posted: January 14th, 2005, 12:53 am
by kes_vtec
motor for sale......

Posted: January 14th, 2005, 9:36 am
by crazybalhead
there are more than one on the road man. The one adah talkin about is a fanatic of clean.

Posted: January 14th, 2005, 9:37 am
by Spyrogyra
you have to be a hardcore honda peong with deeeeeeeeeeeeep pockets to make that swap. New mounts, custom axles, custom linkages and a good welder. But when you hear that dual intake runner kick up with a some i-VTEC on the side.......it will make an EVO look like a pram......

Posted: January 14th, 2005, 10:30 am
by X2
A killer B still looks sexier under the bay... :wink:

Posted: January 14th, 2005, 11:11 am
by crazybalhead
true.

:mrgreen:

Posted: January 14th, 2005, 11:45 am
by skindog
ADAH 303 wrote:it have one in an old model integra locally and the install cleaner than the one above.

I know this one ADAH is talking about saw it myself i think it's still on the road

Posted: January 16th, 2005, 2:34 am
by JWT
i know the falla too infact he is doing some work on my car next weekend
his k20 is landing here next week along with my big brake kit for meh primera
the guy is really good and sources parts easily

Posted: January 19th, 2005, 5:40 pm
by ALLMOTOR
skindog wrote:
ADAH 303 wrote:it have one in an old model integra locally and the install cleaner than the one above.

I know this one ADAH is talking about saw it myself i think it's still on the road

The car is still on the road and working as if it was done straight from "Honda factory".......I drove it :D

Posted: January 19th, 2005, 6:15 pm
by skindog
Well spill the beans bro how it running... aye long time we ent talk...

Posted: January 20th, 2005, 2:31 pm
by Spyrogyra
skindog, after yuh well badtalk the man eh ! :mrgreen: (j/k) :mrgreen:

Posted: January 20th, 2005, 2:52 pm
by skindog
hhahahahahhahaahhaahah..

not this one boy this is "ALLMOTOR" daz meh bro
the one we was mashing was "allmotor" :mrgreen:

Posted: January 26th, 2005, 12:51 am
by Dirty Face
Car Audio by SR wrote:yeah but the guy who did the install made a reel mess of the it lots of chopping was done and the shifter doesnt move smoothly hence why it by autonation the owner got fedup and the car is still there i belive the engine was for sale and the owner has lost interest in the car

you need the shifting stuff from the 90 to 93 accords....

Posted: January 26th, 2005, 12:34 pm
by ALLMOTOR
Dirty Face wrote:
Car Audio by SR wrote:yeah but the guy who did the install made a reel mess of the it lots of chopping was done and the shifter doesnt move smoothly hence why it by autonation the owner got fedup and the car is still there i belive the engine was for sale and the owner has lost interest in the car

you need the shifting stuff from the 90 to 93 accords....

Nope.....the same shifter from the ITR(DC5) will work....it has been done,if you know what your doing.

Posted: January 28th, 2005, 9:15 am
by Dirty Face
^^ I hear you brother.. you trying to tell me the stock unmodified dc5 linkage is working??

Posted: January 30th, 2005, 3:30 am
by TriniParts.com
Dirty Face wrote:^^ I hear you brother.. you trying to tell me the stock unmodified dc5 linkage is working??

95% unmodified dc5 shifter CABLE working

Posted: January 30th, 2005, 3:31 am
by TriniParts.com
:arrow:

Posted: January 30th, 2005, 3:32 am
by TriniParts.com
:arrow:

Posted: January 30th, 2005, 5:50 pm
by ALLMOTOR
ADAH 303 wrote:
Dirty Face wrote:^^ I hear you brother.. you trying to tell me the stock unmodified dc5 linkage is working??

95% stock unmodified dc5 shifter CABLE working

actually 100% of the dc5 shifter CABLE working...only mods is to the car.....:) not so ADAH......you helped installed it :D

Posted: January 31st, 2005, 1:44 am
by Dirty Face
if yo mod the car its the same concept. 90 to 93 accords, like I was telling SR, require NO modification to either :wink:

Posted: January 31st, 2005, 4:02 am
by EdVedder
allyuh fly up some specs on that engine nah 8)