BZR vs SiR

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

X_pl0d

BZR vs SiR

Postby X_pl0d » February 27th, 2005, 1:30 pm

Anyone know how these 2 matchup? I know the BZR (if i right) have a 6 forward gearbox. Lemme know if i right, mih cuz have a white Trueno (up Tunapuna side), 6 forward, run night drags with it last year and win the 15 sec(i think) bracket with it. Lookin to buy a car in the 60K line, wondering what ppl think about it

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 27th, 2005, 1:41 pm

what do you want to compare? a sir or a bzr? ones I think a 1.8 maybe a 2.0 the other is a 1.6.

X_pl0d

Postby X_pl0d » February 27th, 2005, 1:54 pm

the 2.0 BZR.
Acceleration mostly.

slustarlet

Postby slustarlet » February 27th, 2005, 4:32 pm

?? BZR is a 1.6L...so evenly matched cars..

X_pl0d

Postby X_pl0d » February 27th, 2005, 5:02 pm

ok well not the BZR. The 2.0 litre with the sport suspension sticker on the side. 6 forward.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » February 28th, 2005, 12:54 am

I think those come with 1600cc 4AGE 20V Silvertop.

X_pl0d

Postby X_pl0d » February 28th, 2005, 1:17 am

possibly. I dunno bout toyota's. I was wondering. My cuz with one says hes about evenly matched with a SiR manual. But he has an extra gear to play with. Interesting

slustarlet

Postby slustarlet » February 28th, 2005, 1:49 am

nah Mutt, its a black top 1600cc 20valve VVT-i in the bzr..
n X plod the 6 speed box has closer gearing than the 5 speed box, it good for acceleration..

Return to “HONDA”