suspension help needed.

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

beyondlogic

suspension help needed.

Postby beyondlogic » January 20th, 2015, 5:05 am

Hey guys I need some help with my Back suspension it's for an eg8 I already added 1.5 inch rubbers onto to springs but the vehicle is still too low with the weigh I carry. what other spring can i use to help this?

$h0Ck@

Re: suspension help needed.

Postby $h0Ck@ » January 20th, 2015, 9:22 am

I have a set of 4 eg9 springs for sale. $600. You will have to find out if it will work for you 1st.

beyondlogic

Postby beyondlogic » January 20th, 2015, 5:32 pm

Thanks but is that spring stiffer than the eg8?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 20th, 2015, 8:19 pm

OP what weight u looking at ?

$h0Ck@

Postby $h0Ck@ » January 21st, 2015, 8:17 am

Not sure. You will have to find out. I am guessing though that the front would be to take the weight of the bigger engine. not sure of the back.

beyondlogic

Postby beyondlogic » January 21st, 2015, 7:40 pm

It's music+batteries I'd say on average 500 lbs

Postby supercharged turbo » January 23rd, 2015, 8:18 pm

You could put a set of front springs in the back.I have a padna with an eg8 who has this on his car currently and it takes more weight than the rear springs.

beyondlogic

Postby beyondlogic » January 27th, 2015, 2:17 am

Thanks I'll check it out.

Joey420

Postby Joey420 » April 27th, 2015, 1:07 pm

They have these things at auto zone for lowering springs & raising them a few inches youz could always try that or just get a cheap pair of coil overs with new struts & turn them the whole way up

rod12

Postby rod12 » May 31st, 2015, 9:43 pm

I cut two front springs and they work great with or without load

Return to “HONDA”