engine swap in fd civic

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

streetpunk

engine swap in fd civic

Postby streetpunk » December 16th, 2015, 11:03 pm

Wanna do an engine swap in a fd civic....
anyone ever done it...
what engine for less headache etc
any ideas

red_dragon

Re: engine swap in fd civic

Postby red_dragon » December 17th, 2015, 8:13 am

k20
u can go budget install engine & trans from a stream

or

if you have no budget new k20r with drive by wire throttle body

streetpunk

Postby streetpunk » December 18th, 2015, 4:39 pm

U know who can do the electrical....and what about the electric powersteering ....would it still be able to work etc

Postby black start » December 18th, 2015, 11:48 pm

Type r fd2 came k20a not so. Look into it

Zim

Postby Zim » January 6th, 2016, 4:18 pm

^correct on both posts..
Price on JDM K20R motor n box now? About $40,000?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 6th, 2016, 10:33 pm

streetpunk wrote:Wanna do an engine swap in a fd civic....
anyone ever done it...
what engine for less headache etc
any ideas

dont go k20 R epically expensive ..... do a search in the bamboo for its availability NONE and if u do find 1 very expensive ... stick ro a normal k20 and u good

Zim

Postby Zim » January 8th, 2016, 2:24 pm

about how much so 1001?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 8th, 2016, 2:48 pm

k20 R & box is about $45k in the bamboo $65 k entire half cut ... dont know the cost to swap it in a FD but ek add another $25k average mayb .. jus to have it driving properly ...

pinks

Postby pinks » January 8th, 2016, 2:53 pm

With all da money to be spent u shud jus sell ur car and buy d wet integra type r for sale on the forum..makes more

Zim

Postby Zim » January 11th, 2016, 10:51 am

10-01 wrote:k20 R & box is about $45k in the bamboo $65 k entire half cut ... dont know the cost to swap it in a FD but ek add another $25k average mayb .. jus to have it driving properly ...

hmm, not bad, considering what it is actually, also considering not in syock, close to
US prices too.

Yeah I know the average swap cost for EK / EG chassis. FD supposed to be cheaper. Thanks for the info

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 11th, 2016, 4:04 pm

Zim wrote:
10-01 wrote:k20 R & box is about $45k in the bamboo $65 k entire half cut ... dont know the cost to swap it in a FD but ek add another $25k average mayb .. jus to have it driving properly ...

hmm, not bad, considering what it is actually, also considering not in syock, close to
US prices too.

Yeah I know the average swap cost for EK / EG chassis. FD supposed to be cheaper. Thanks for the info

try a k twennty swap in d AD na .... :lol:

Zim

Postby Zim » January 13th, 2016, 11:53 am

U eh egg eh......

Dah wagon staying stock.....

Thinking of an Accord build these days.
I'm still researching on it

Zim

Postby Zim » January 13th, 2016, 2:17 pm

U eh egg eh......

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 13th, 2016, 2:50 pm

Zim wrote::rofl:

U eh egg eh......

honda ah bit expensive to build these days ... hp vs cost .... take that in consideration , u should try a subie or nissan parts more available and 200 % cheaper ...

Zim

Postby Zim » January 14th, 2016, 4:00 am

A bit expensive is right.
Rell men say d hp vs cost too. But subie parts expensive (supervisor has a base model legacy)
Nissan is vibes but men calling insane prices on Nissan sports cars now.
I eh want an insane sane amount of HP though, just something decent, peppy & fun to drive.
Last edited by Zim on January 16th, 2016, 1:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 14th, 2016, 1:32 pm

Zim wrote:A bit expensive is right.
Rell men say d hp vs cost too. But subie parts expensive (supervisor has a base model legacy)
Nissan is vibes but men calling insane prices on Nissan sports cars now.
I eh want an insane sane amount of HP though, judt something decent, peppy & fun to drive.

buy a swift sport :lol:

Zim

Postby Zim » January 14th, 2016, 8:30 pm

Lol remind me to stop taking yuh advice :lol:

Swift yuh type dey eh.....

I go find something yes....

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 15th, 2016, 10:35 am

Zim wrote:Lol remind me to stop taking yuh advice :lol:

Swift yuh type dey eh.....

I go find something yes....

2017 Suzuki may introduce the swift turbo ... im waiting to see the reviews always loved those swift sports .. small nice car for everyday use :twisted:

Zim

Postby Zim » January 16th, 2016, 1:44 am

Interesting. That go be mad! I always had like them too eh even the first gen ones. The more recent ones sweet too, but not something I want to keep. Next car I buy I msy have to keep it. Seeing I'm alread stuck with the wagon.

Oh n parts for dem swift is rell money also :(

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 17th, 2016, 8:37 am

Zim wrote:Interesting. That go be mad! I always had like them too eh even the first gen ones. The more recent ones sweet too, but not something I want to keep. Next car I buy I msy have to keep it. Seeing I'm alread stuck with the wagon.

Oh n parts for dem swift is rell money also :(

less than a B18cR or k20 ...

been looking for a bumper for my ek a while now cheapest OEM i saw was $1500 :|

Zim

Postby Zim » January 18th, 2016, 2:33 pm

Nah man, friend of mind had a lil collision with a swift, small parts was damaged (swift belonged to the other people) & prices were very high plus only available via d firm.

U serious? For a bumper? I remember getting parts cheaper when I was having mine repaired. I eh know how that is :?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 19th, 2016, 12:03 am

Zim wrote:Nah man, friend of mind had a lil collision with a swift, small parts was damaged (swift belonged to the other people) & prices were very high plus only available via d firm.

U serious? For a bumper? I remember getting parts cheaper when I was having mine repaired. I eh know how that is :?

yea boi .. parts expensive now ... :cry:

turbo boost

Postby turbo boost » February 4th, 2016, 6:15 am

a normal head on collision on a swift does get written off, with repair prices reaching upwards of $50k.

Return to “HONDA”