Vezel/HR-V Thread (General)

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Vezel/HR-V Thread (General)

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 9th, 2017, 9:14 pm

EDIT:
THread now a general purpose Vezel / HRV thread. Information is provided at your own risk.

FACEBOOK GROUP:

For anyone interested in joining the chats/groups - start at the FB page.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/2527542534149923

Part numbers can be cross referenced using your chassis number at:
http://partsouq.com

WhatsApp Group!
(Message for details, getting Spammed)

Group Contributed Resources (Google Doc)
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... NUNS_vvVal

VEZEL HYBRID (DAA-RU3)

Manual (dirty translation from original Japanese):
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ewj2gh23wzp3p ... s.pdf?dl=0

******PARTS AND FLUIDS********

Engine Oil:
Genuine Honda 0W20 [3.x qts needed, buy 4]
$?

Oil Filter:
Genuine Honda (Most Recent) 15400PLMA02
$80-100TT /ea

Trans Oil:
Genuine Honda ATF-DW1 [1.3 qts needed, buy 2]
$65-85TT /qt

Air Filter:
Honda Part number 172205R0008
$?
K&N Air filter Substitute: 33-5027
$30-45USD Amazon

******SUSPENSION********
Coilover Kit:
https://www.tein.co.jp/srch/eng_search. ... chfrwd=RU3
$800-1000USD

******SERVICE BULLETINS********
Source: M_2NR
The links below are for the various TSB Service Bulletins issued for our cars. There are 5 so far. They range from the years 2014, 2015 and 2016. They are in Japanese but I will provide a link for the page and the range of the Chassis' affected:

http://www.honda.co.jp/recall/auto/campaign/140711.html
ECU/TDU Fault
RU3-1000045 to RU3-1032118
RU 4 - 1000028 to RU 4 - 1012309

http://www.honda.co.jp/recall/auto/campaign/140210.html
TCU fault
RU3-1000045 to RU3-1007244
RU4 - 1000028 to RU4 - 1003489

http://www.honda.co.jp/recall/auto/campaign/160617.html
Issue with information displayed on cluster
RU3 - 1200021 to RU3 - 1208152
RU4 - 1200009 to RU4 - 1202023

http://www.honda.co.jp/recall/auto/campaign/160930.html
Issue with VSA/EBD Module (Software related)
RU3 - 1200021 to RU3 - 1214074
RU4 - 1200009 - RU4 - 1203482

http://www.honda.co.jp/recall/auto/campaign/180601.html
USB Connection issue
RU 1 - 1300021 to RU 1 - 1303324
RU 2 - 1300007 to RU 2 - 1300403
RU 3 - 1300038 to RU 3 - 1307150
RU 4 - 1300027 to RU 4 - 1301223

******COLOUR CODES********

White Orchid Pearl (NH-788P)
Taffeta White (NH-578)
Alabaster Silver Metallic (NH-700M)
Tinted Silver Metallic (NH-823M)
Ruse Black Metallic (NH-821M)
Crystal Black Pearl (NH-731P)
Crimson Pearl Metallic (R-543P)
Morpho Blue Pearl (B594P)
Premium Crystal Red Metallic (R543P)
Misty Green Pearl (G539P)

examples:
http://www.mugen-power.com/common/engli ... index.html
Last edited by VexXx Dogg on October 21st, 2022, 9:03 am, edited 11 times in total.

Re: Vezel/HR-V review?

Postby Morpheus » December 9th, 2017, 9:57 pm

In for info....

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 13th, 2017, 2:21 pm

Well I guess I will be sharing my own journey with this then.
Arranging for a 2014 Z unit; should be getting it by Feb 2018

Postby black start » December 13th, 2017, 4:22 pm

Good good. Was wondering this as well

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » December 29th, 2017, 12:46 pm

Buying a RoRo Vezel gasoline may be more expensive than a Vezel Hybrid.
I had experience with the hybrids only, not the gasoline.
It pulls well for a 1500cc hybrid, and is quite fast.
Unlike Toyota hybrids that go for quite some distance and speed I find that with Honda Hybrids, the engine cuts in more often.
There is a peculiar click sound that comes from the front when you go forward from standing still. Sounds like some bad bushing or rubber on the left side. I heard that sound on two Vezel Hybrids I drove, and an owner of one says the same. This could be something in the drive system or whatever, but it is quite unnerving. The cars I am talking about were both under 17,000kms.
I hear that the Roro Vezels have a better interior than the local HR-V..............I don't know.
While I have never driven the Toyota C-HR, which is an 1800cc Hybrid, I was not really impressed by the Vezel.
I am inclined toward the Nissan Juke for ride, suspension, handling and driver seating. While its look will not be considered by many persons, It is the most cost-effective crossover/small SUV out there.

Peace.
RR.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 29th, 2017, 12:58 pm

Subscribed...i think this is a great vehicle to own...share your experiences

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » December 29th, 2017, 10:41 pm

I've owned the 2016 Honda vezel with Honda sensing technology. I loved the vehicle.

I'm not sure about the click ramishrr was talking about but you do hear a noise when shifting from park to drive etc. Sometimes even when the vehicle is idling you hear that ticking noise. I think it's a hybrid thing because I heard it on my friends Hyundai ioniq

The vezel is an awesome vehicle , especially with honda sensing.

Based on my research prior to buying one there were some recalls with the 2014 model (transmission problems ) I believe, so keep that in mind.

The only thing the vezel is missing for me is
-sunroof
-tpms (can buy a device externally and install)
-cross traffic indicator
-rear ac vents

A drunk idiot broke a traffic light and hit mine. Insurance wrote it off .

I ordered a 2017 RS model , brand new. Hopefully should get here by January / early Feb.

It really is an awesome drive and it has a lot of pep. Driving the vehicle in sport mode with the paddle shifters is. A lot of fun.

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » December 29th, 2017, 10:48 pm

Oh it's missing an electric tail gate as well but you can get this setup online and install.

I was going to get one for mine before it crashed.

The only thing I didn't like about the vezel really is that the drls aren't really drls. They are park lights. However I got my electrician to wire them over to behave like drls so they came on once the vehicle started.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » January 2nd, 2018, 10:06 pm

I don't think JDM vehicles carry DRLs.
Peace.
RR.

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » January 2nd, 2018, 10:19 pm

ramishrrr wrote:I don't think JDM vehicles carry DRLs.
Peace.
RR.
That's what I said..

I rewired the park light to act like a DRL.

Neither the HRV comes with drls.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 3rd, 2018, 7:36 pm

Lovely feedback, thanks guys.

Getting me a RORO 2014 Vezel Z. Should be here by Feb/March

Anyone could link a Service Manual or at least an Owners manual?
What about part suppliers?

Guess I'll share info here as I learn

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » January 3rd, 2018, 7:42 pm

No service manual. But there isn't anything different to know than servicing a regular car. The battery doesnt need and special servicing. (Probably reconditioning at most down the road)

Change engine and transmission oil on arrival.

I changed my oil on the 15k mark (my second oil change . First was upon arrival) because the engine is working half the time .

I used amsoil 10w-30
I believe the 2014 vezel air filter and hrv air filter is the same so you can get that at ansa(the 2016 air filter is different)
P.s I just bought a k&n online.

Oil filter for the hrv is the same . I believe it's 80/90$ @ansa

A lot of the parts from the hrv works back so part supply shudnt be a problem.

There are techs with the equipment to diagnose any error codes you may get.

Trevor is a very knowledgeable tech. 490-3899

white e90

Postby white e90 » February 1st, 2018, 10:58 pm

Any one changed the rims on the Vezel? What size you all recommend (Tyre as well)

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » February 2nd, 2018, 1:01 pm

Is there a maintenance mode on the vezel? How do you access it?

Also, what's the most mileage anyone ever got from a vezel?

Facelifted 2018 model coming soon

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 3rd, 2018, 4:30 pm

white e90 wrote:Any one changed the rims on the Vezel? What size you all recommend (Tyre as well)

So the largest OEM size I saw from a japanese manual was 225/55 R18 on a 7.5 width rim 55ET.

Thinking I could prob fit 18x9.5 with 30-35ET, maybe 245/45 R18 rubber. 255 maybe if it could fit. Don't like the silly stretched look, I like a squarish profile on the sidewall to rim.

Looking for some decent light wheels, nothing too ridiculous.

white e90

Postby white e90 » February 3rd, 2018, 5:21 pm

Same here..I saw on YouTube that guys fitted 22” and stuff..

Was looking at 18 or 19” as well.. vehicle should land end Feb / March.. I’ll update my findings too

RWD

Postby RWD » February 13th, 2018, 4:24 am

What mileage does the vezel get?

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » February 15th, 2018, 11:40 am

RWD wrote:What mileage does the vezel get?
Depends on how you drive.

I think you can comfortablly get 700-800km with eco mode on and taking your time. No high rpms and no sport mode

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 15th, 2018, 1:12 pm

it's decent enough mileage. getting mine in early march.
I get over 600kms/tank on my 10 year old van.

My foot is not heavy and I won't drive an econobox csuv anywhere near its limit.

I'll update this thread into a more general purpose HRV thread since we're heading in that direction.

Postby A172 » February 17th, 2018, 11:28 pm

ramishrrr wrote:I don't think JDM vehicles carry DRLs.
Peace.
RR.
roro xtrails, vezel, chr etc. all have drls

the issue is they are disabled for japan market

for eg. my japan F30 & W205 both came with drls disabled however i got them coded and the drls work, NOT park lights (drl is much brighter)

the problem with the japanese brands is there is no one locally that can code them to come on

so yes all the jdm vehicles have drl, they just disabled

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » February 19th, 2018, 4:43 pm

There is a facelift for 2018.
From Carscoops:
Peace.
RR.
Vezel rear.jpg
Vezel facelift 1.jpg
Vezel 3.jpg

Postby A172 » February 19th, 2018, 7:43 pm

RS available from 2016 yom

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 21st, 2018, 10:53 am

This makes me moist.
Sort of the direction I wanna head with the black vezel. Bronze wheels are my thing, ever since.

Love the width adn fitment. Need a little more meat on those sidewalls though, I doh like overly low profile tyres.

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » February 24th, 2018, 2:10 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:This makes me moist.
Sort of the direction I wanna head with the black vezel. Bronze wheels are my thing, ever since.

Love the width adn fitment. Need a little more meat on those sidewalls though, I doh like overly low profile tyres.

There's a guy with a black one with bronze/black with some wide tyres and red mudflaps.

I see that vezel all over port of Spain. Will try to take some pics next time I see it

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 24th, 2018, 10:18 pm

Nice. Sounds like this person has similar taste to me lolol. Would love to see it

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » April 9th, 2018, 10:23 pm

I recently got a 2017 honda rs. it came with a gathers vxm-174vfi navigation system.

My problem is I cannot get the USB drive to detect. I ve tried different usbs with different format and it just does not work. when i plug in a usb drive an error comes up in japanese which translates to something like "check usb destination" . How do i get the usb to work?

Also, the time on the speedometer and navigation system is incorrect. It is one hour ahead of my time. There are no time settings on the speedometer or navigation system. How can i get the correct time?

Any of you have success with the gathers deck for usb and time?

Or you just eh bother and slap in a pioneer.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 16th, 2018, 10:41 am

This site has a chassis search for you to get original part nums
https://partsouq.com/

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 19th, 2018, 4:39 pm

Finally got my 2015 Z unit.

It's a really nice vehicle, inside and out.
Surprisingly roomy and comfortable.

Took 120 super to fill with about 1/4 tank.
WIll report on fuel consumption later on.

Still have to figure this car out - it's WAAAAY more complex than my old truck. I eh accustom to them fancy thing.

I find the initial pull off to be a bit lazy for like a few milliseconds, but maybe I'm just accustomed to the torquiness of my Sportero.

Sport mode is surprisingly quick. Didn't drive it hard, because youth was in the car, but dynamic was completely different to regular mode. Holding lower gears etc.

Re: Vezel/HR-V Thread (General)

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 21st, 2018, 9:58 pm

Searching for an english manual is harder than a needle in a needlestack.

Did a dirty hack for the hybrid version.
Got the original japanese 2015 vezel manual.
Split into 4 smaller files
Translated each file
Merged 4 files.

Formatting is bad and it's in engrish, but it's better than nothing.

It's in my dropbox for who want.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ewj2gh23wzp3p ... s.pdf?dl=0

If you can source an english hard copy with proper formatting I am willing to pay

Re: Vezel/HR-V Thread (General)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 21st, 2018, 10:50 pm

How mucj would a hybrid vezel roro cost...i am definitely thinking about one of these..

Return to “HONDA”