Vezel/HR-V Thread (General)

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Re: Vezel/HR-V Thread (General)

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 30th, 2019, 4:59 pm

ultimate_hustla wrote:Hi

I have a Honda Vezel RU3 2014 and I recently had a car cut in front me in traffic and the auto braking kicked in but soon after I got an error light on the dash and all the lights to the top are on.

I ran a scan and two error codes come up

U0401-68 PGM-FI System Malfunction
C0062-F0 Longitudinal Accelerator Sensor Malfunction

The car has never been in any collision and I've had it about 7 months now and did about 20k since I bought it.

Any one knows any techs who deal with these vehicles
Any good mechanic should be able to check the codes. Could be stored codes or false alarms.

If you're in the whatsapp group a few names have been mentioned.

ultimate_hustla

Postby ultimate_hustla » March 31st, 2019, 9:35 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

I have a Honda Vezel RU3 2014 and I recently had a car cut in front me in traffic and the auto braking kicked in but soon after I got an error light on the dash and all the lights to the top are on.

The car has never been in any collision and I've had it about 7 months now and did about 20k since I bought it.

Any good mechanic should be able to check the codes. Could be stored codes or false alarms.

I tried to join group but got revoked can you resend the link

Elvis Word Crossy

Postby Elvis Word Crossy » April 4th, 2019, 1:36 pm

Thinking of buying a vezel, would like some info please. Is the watsapp group still active?

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » April 19th, 2019, 12:36 am

This has Electronic Handbrake ent?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 19th, 2019, 11:30 pm

Paw Patrol wrote:This has Electronic Handbrake ent?

yep.

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » April 20th, 2019, 10:49 am

Who do you all go to for service/maintenance or any repairs?

Monty

Postby Monty » May 6th, 2019, 6:36 am

Good morning, I would like to be added to the WhatsApp group.

Thanks

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 6th, 2019, 9:32 am

Hi Monty, was it you who sent the FB Message? I already linked ya.

Just in case ppl wondering why we've pulled the join link from the public forum - we were being swamped with spam.

Litium

Postby Litium » June 7th, 2019, 9:23 pm

How can one be added to the WhatsApp? I'd like to join.

whatthecuddamunt

Postby whatthecuddamunt » June 8th, 2019, 9:49 pm

Hey everyone. Does the trajectory guidelines work for your reverse camera on the stock gathers infotainment system?
Mines always stay fixed.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » July 13th, 2019, 4:27 pm

Hi, I have a brand new mat kit (front and rear, clips included), never used, from the firm for the Honda HRV. Factory sealed.
Price: $1000.

Send me a PM if interested.

DASSMASS

Postby DASSMASS » July 16th, 2019, 5:34 pm

Paw Patrol wrote:Who do you all go to for service/maintenance or any repairs?
I WANNA KNOW AS WELL.

DASSMASS

Postby DASSMASS » July 16th, 2019, 5:37 pm

ultimate_hustla wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Litium wrote:Saw this thread, I purchased a vezel as well will be receiving it in May a non hybrid though S model.
Purchased from? I prefer non hybrid atm

Billykoo

Postby Billykoo » July 18th, 2019, 9:15 am

Please send me the link to the whatsapp group too

Litium

Postby Litium » July 26th, 2019, 11:11 pm

Bought from Ryan vehicle imports
DASSMASS wrote:
ultimate_hustla wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Litium wrote:Saw this thread, I purchased a vezel as well will be receiving it in May a non hybrid though S model.
Purchased from? I prefer non hybrid atm

sharadu2

Postby sharadu2 » July 27th, 2019, 7:09 pm

I have for sale the original vezel springs for sale $3000. For set of four. Only used for 2 months and I took them out to put in lowering springs.
Call 3788985 if interested.

Litium

Postby Litium » July 28th, 2019, 5:28 pm

Can I get the link for the WhatsApp group.

Nperry

Postby Nperry » September 7th, 2019, 12:42 pm

Hey could I get the link for the WhatsApp group please....thanks

Kriticalkase 1

Postby Kriticalkase 1 » September 10th, 2019, 2:43 pm

Please send the Vezel Tech WhatsApp group link.

Manage9

Postby Manage9 » September 10th, 2019, 9:21 pm

How do I get added to the what's app group?

bgh

Postby bgh » October 1st, 2019, 8:07 pm

All, anyone replaced their headunits for their Vezel?

Father in law just got a 2015 model and the supplier didn't provide the code for the deck.
Now someone want to charge him $1500 for the code and radio station programming.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 3rd, 2019, 9:44 am

bgh wrote:All, anyone replaced their headunits for their Vezel?

Father in law just got a 2015 model and the supplier didn't provide the code for the deck.
Now someone want to charge him $1500 for the code and radio station programming.

Several members have replaced head units. Standard 2DIN units will work, like Pioneer or Kenwood.
There are options for steering interface and bt factory integration etc.
Try 2lo2flo on facebook (pioneer), or triple R (kenwood/pioneer)

There is also a service to remote unlock, costs about 80USD.
One member used it with success. Will try to find link.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 3rd, 2019, 9:45 am

Youngstar1989

Postby Youngstar1989 » October 8th, 2019, 8:44 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:https://navigationdiskjp.com/shop/car-radio-unlock-calculator/unlock-code/honda-gather/

Can i get the What'sapp group link please?

Ash01

Postby Ash01 » October 11th, 2019, 9:28 am

Hi. I purchased the 2014 hybrid vezel and it was perfect for over a year and a half. Now in traffic, the transmission doesn't change smoothly from the first or second gear and the engine would rev abnormally and then a overheating light appears. Would have to stop the vezel. Switch the car off and wait. Start again and hope the system fixes itself. Did some research and some said there has been a recall of this model of cars. Does anyone know of any mechanic who can help?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 11th, 2019, 9:45 am

Ash01 wrote:Hi. I purchased the 2014 hybrid vezel and it was perfect for over a year and a half. Now in traffic, the transmission doesn't change smoothly from the first or second gear and the engine would rev abnormally and then a overheating light appears. Would have to stop the vezel. Switch the car off and wait. Start again and hope the system fixes itself. Did some research and some said there has been a recall of this model of cars. Does anyone know of any mechanic who can help?

Did you change the transmission fluid and the DCT fluid?

The Vezel club website has some resources/mechs listed
https://sites.google.com/view/tt-vezel-hrv/

https://sites.google.com/view/tt-vezel-hrv/mechanics

** this is not an endorsement of any provider in that list

sharadu2

Postby sharadu2 » October 24th, 2019, 5:40 am

Anyone ever encountered this and how did they solve it. Thanks.

Postby A172 » October 25th, 2019, 7:08 pm

sharadu2 wrote:Image
Anyone ever encountered this and how did they solve it. Thanks.
clean the contacts on the push start button

axe

Postby axe » November 7th, 2019, 6:28 pm

Rudman wrote:Hi, I have a brand new mat kit (front and rear, clips included), never used, from the firm for the Honda HRV. Factory sealed.
Price: $1000.

Send me a PM if interested.

Need your number pls

Rockram

Postby Rockram » November 13th, 2019, 8:08 am

Receiving my 2017 z model soon, my only concern after a lot research is the DCT... Has anyone had issues or serviced it locally.

Return to “HONDA”