Vezel/HR-V Thread (General)

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Nperry

Re: Vezel/HR-V Thread (General)

Postby Nperry » February 24th, 2019, 6:56 am

Hey guys does anyone know where locally to get a clutch for the Vezel?
22000-5P8-046
22000-5P8-036
22000-5P8-026
22000-5P8-016
Those are the part numbers
Much Thanks

rmspower

Postby rmspower » February 25th, 2019, 8:00 am

Got this last week, 2018 RS doing 12000km

20190221_212946.jpeg
20190221_212930.jpeg

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2019, 9:16 am

Nperry wrote:Hey guys does anyone know where locally to get a clutch for the Vezel?
22000-5P8-046
22000-5P8-036
22000-5P8-026
22000-5P8-016
Much Thanks

That might be hard/impossible to locate locally. You can look for wrecked Vezels, or import it from Japan.

What happened to your Trans?

Nperry

Postby Nperry » February 25th, 2019, 10:42 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Nperry wrote:Hey guys does anyone know where locally to get a clutch for the Vezel?
22000-5P8-046
22000-5P8-036
22000-5P8-026
22000-5P8-016
Much Thanks

That might be hard/impossible to locate locally. You can look for wrecked Vezels, or import it from Japan.

What happened to your Trans?
The tranny is good but the clutch release bearing is worn and leaking hydraulic fluid( brake fluid)
20190222_164947.jpeg

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2019, 10:45 am

Can't replace the bearing alone?

If you can get the part number and contact United Bearings or something to see if it can be replaced.

Nperry

Postby Nperry » February 25th, 2019, 11:09 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Can't replace the bearing alone?

If you can get the part number and contact United Bearings or something to see if it can be replaced.
I checked united bearing and it was the first time they saw one like it. Checking online was without success, even the company that manufactures it for honda say they can't sell because its under license by Honda. Even Honda down here told me I can't get it.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2019, 11:23 am

Since I don't have context, I'm not sure if this will help
https://partsouq.com/en/catalog/genuine ... d=10515&q=

It's a breakdown of the little parts in the trans for the RU3. If you can identify the actual part you have in your hand there, you might get a specific part number that you can order from Honda JP or another supplier.

embryo

Postby embryo » February 25th, 2019, 6:04 pm

Not sure if this was covered befroe but i'm looking for a driverside mirror. Online i'm not finding anything but CRV and if i do find vezel...its without the indicator

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2019, 10:42 pm

embryo wrote:Not sure if this was covered befroe but i'm looking for a driverside mirror. Online i'm not finding anything but CRV and if i do find vezel...its without the indicator

HRV might be the same? That has indicator?
Dunno if the USDM HRV would fit if you can find it.

Next best option is a mtching USDM pair sans indicator.

unforgivensaint

Postby unforgivensaint » March 10th, 2019, 10:38 am

Hey good day all, I'm currently perusing purchasing a vezel. However I'm being told that there's a battery issue with this vehicle, that after 3yrs it would have to be replaced and the cost to have this done is in the vicinity of $50K. Can anyone please confirm this and any other issues with the vezel that I may need to take into account before I purchase, thanks in advance for your assistance.

Postby M_2NR » March 12th, 2019, 11:16 am

To check if your Vezel from Japan is part of the Takata Airbag Recall that is ongoing, you can use this website:
http://recallsearch4.honda.co.jp/sqs/r0 ... C%9F%8D%F5

It should work for any Honda that was imported from Japan

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 12th, 2019, 11:34 am

unforgivensaint wrote:Hey good day all, I'm currently perusing purchasing a vezel. However I'm being told that there's a battery issue with this vehicle, that after 3yrs it would have to be replaced and the cost to have this done is in the vicinity of $50K. Can anyone please confirm this and any other issues with the vezel that I may need to take into account before I purchase, thanks in advance for your assistance.

sounds like sensationalist BS.
If you'd like to find out more, PM me and I'll send you a link to the Vez/Hrv whatsapp group where you can ask other owners about their experiences.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 12th, 2019, 11:34 am

M_2NR wrote:To check if your Vezel from Japan is part of the Takata Airbag Recall that is ongoing, you can use this website:
http://recallsearch4.honda.co.jp/sqs/r0 ... C%9F%8D%F5

It should work for any Honda that was imported from Japan

Great stuff, thanks

unforgivensaint

Postby unforgivensaint » March 12th, 2019, 11:44 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
unforgivensaint wrote:Hey good day all, I'm currently perusing purchasing a vezel. However I'm being told that there's a battery issue with this vehicle, that after 3yrs it would have to be replaced and the cost to have this done is in the vicinity of $50K. Can anyone please confirm this and any other issues with the vezel that I may need to take into account before I purchase, thanks in advance for your assistance.

sounds like sensationalist BS.
If you'd like to find out more, PM me and I'll send you a link to the Vez/Hrv whatsapp group where you can ask other owners about their experiences.
Hey, I've been able to get any information about this. I'll appreciate it if I could be added to the whatsapp group, I may have better luck there

Postby A172 » March 12th, 2019, 6:06 pm

100% certain the boola who tell u this is one of those sheep who spreading doom&gloom about hybrid vehicles

unforgivensaint

Postby unforgivensaint » March 12th, 2019, 6:18 pm

Yeh, I thought as much. But jus had to make certain cause of the wife

amerieb2012

Postby amerieb2012 » March 13th, 2019, 5:58 am

Work_to_own wrote:https://chat.whatsapp.com/Cym0UUTkypk4a5Ya7h8NR7

join up the vezel WhatsApp group

Hey can I join the whatsapp group?

amerieb2012

Postby amerieb2012 » March 13th, 2019, 6:28 am

Work_to_own wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:doh really use whatsapp.
fb group could work for me tho.

facebook.com/noveck
I not on Facebook anymore. Lol.

New link

https://chat.whatsapp.com/Cym0UUTkypk4a5Ya7h8NR7

Hey can I join the WhatsApp group?

Litium

Postby Litium » March 18th, 2019, 7:51 pm

Saw this thread, I purchased a vezel as well will be receiving it in May a non hybrid though S model.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » March 19th, 2019, 1:55 am

RORO? What was the cost?

Dyer182

Postby Dyer182 » March 20th, 2019, 3:31 pm

Is the WhatsApp group still active? If so what's the new link? The old one expired.

JR Photography

Postby JR Photography » March 21st, 2019, 1:03 am

Dyer182 wrote:Is the WhatsApp group still active? If so what's the new link? The old one expired.

Would like to get the link also

EPIC WIN

Postby EPIC WIN » March 21st, 2019, 6:55 pm

22000-5P8-046
22000-5P8-036
22000-5P8-026
22000-5P8-016
Much Thanks

These part numbers is the same part?

raycyray

Postby raycyray » March 22nd, 2019, 2:07 pm

Hi Good Day All, I am also looking to buy a Honda Vezel later on this year and I have also been strongly discouraged by this :cry: . Is it possible I could get the link to the whatsapp group so i could get some more information about the vehicle please. Thanks alot.

Postby A172 » March 22nd, 2019, 3:30 pm

discouraged by what?

Nperry

Postby Nperry » March 22nd, 2019, 10:53 pm

EPIC WIN wrote:
22000-5P8-046
22000-5P8-036
22000-5P8-026
22000-5P8-016
Much Thanks

These part numbers is the same part?
yes it's the same part, as the years progress the last 2 digits change, I was told this by one of the dealers in Sri Lanka where the Vezel is a very popular vehicle.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 27th, 2019, 8:49 am

@NPerry, did you look at the exploded trans diagram to see where the bearing is located and perhaps extract a part number for the bearing alone?

Honda shares micro parts with a lot of different models, so it may be possible to import from the US, or even Japan thru Nengun or Amayama.

https://partsouq.com/en/catalog/genuine ... gid=10159&
Last edited by VexXx Dogg on March 27th, 2019, 8:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

ultimate_hustla

Postby ultimate_hustla » March 29th, 2019, 8:37 am

Hi

I have a Honda Vezel RU3 2014 and I recently had a car cut in front me in traffic and the auto braking kicked in but soon after I got an error light on the dash and all the lights to the top are on.

I ran a scan and two error codes come up

U0401-68 PGM-FI System Malfunction
C0062-F0 Longitudinal Accelerator Sensor Malfunction

The car has never been in any collision and I've had it about 7 months now and did about 20k since I bought it.

Any one knows any techs who deal with these vehicles

biggz1985

Postby biggz1985 » March 29th, 2019, 6:43 pm

Which RORO dealer has the best prices for (In stock) 2015 Z grades? Want to buy a vezel hopefully next month God willing.

biggz1985

Postby biggz1985 » March 29th, 2019, 7:38 pm

rmspower wrote:Got this last week, 2018 RS doing 12000km

20190221_212930.jpeg20190221_212946.jpeg

Price?

Return to “HONDA”