primera dvd player

mojo

primera dvd player

Postby mojo » July 28th, 2004, 12:32 am

Wham now fellahs

mih neighbour have a primera 2000 model cvt m6......come with dvd screen, dvd player in the back, and 6-disc cd changer

he tell me the dvd player not working...he put in dvd's....but nothing playing

and of course on the screen everything is japansese (real lame)

anyone know about this.....any primera owners can lend some advice, where he can go to check it out??

JWT

Postby JWT » July 28th, 2004, 12:58 am

easy solution the dvd player that came with the car plays dvd's from the reigion that the car was made
the dvd's u are using is from North America and it is a different region hence why it would not play

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 28th, 2004, 8:21 am

yuh sure the "dvd player" is not really the navigation unit???? just asking based on my experience with the Galant, that has this nav box in the trunk which I originally thought was a dvd player......

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 28th, 2004, 8:23 am

sounds like you need a mod on it, i remember a friend tell me he see someone play U.S dvd's on they primera wagon....go ask....put in a japanese dvd and it go play :lol:

sr18de

Postby sr18de » July 28th, 2004, 10:19 am

I was wondering if there was any way to say add a PC in the car and use that screen? so all the output from the computer would be on the touch panel screen in the dash.

Sully

Postby Sully » July 28th, 2004, 11:51 am

Try using a DVD that is region free, ie does not have a region code encoded on it. If it plays then it's definately a region problem, otherwise it's not a DVD player.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » July 28th, 2004, 12:32 pm

i have a fren wit a dvd navigation screen thats built into his dash in his b15. everythings in japanese though haha.

mojo

Postby mojo » July 28th, 2004, 11:53 pm

thanks for d advice fellahs.....

so far sounding like is d difference between japanses format and american format....

yeah, i believe is a dvd player...cause it make dvd player on it.......maybe thats japansese for something else......?

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » July 29th, 2004, 6:44 pm

yeh most of those navication sytems, u eject the JAPANESE DVD which has japanese navigation info on it and if possible put in a north america or even a trinidad (yeh rite !) nav disc in it. many times though that nav dics is really hidden away well.

wen u do this, all th japanese writign ond screen supposed to be programmed to enginlish now.

i dunno where to get these discs eh.. iwas told this info by trinis who went to japan to buy cars for their business