A/C making a wierd noise

sr18de

A/C making a wierd noise

Postby sr18de » August 24th, 2004, 3:28 pm

had on the A/C for the better part of the morning and sometimes when I slow down and come to a stop I get a heavy vibration. It also happened when I took off the car with the A/C still on....what could this be?

nash

Postby nash » August 24th, 2004, 8:53 pm

Vibration in the engine??Could be the bracket holding the compressor gone slack,check the bolt-up there.You could also check the blet to see if it's on tight or slack.

JWT

Postby JWT » August 24th, 2004, 9:52 pm

it could be the A/C bearing going bad boii
check it by an aircon man it could be that

u will have to change the bearing and then re gas

sr18de

Postby sr18de » August 24th, 2004, 10:24 pm

well i go check that tomorrow!!! is that costly though?

JWT

Postby JWT » August 24th, 2004, 10:34 pm

for primera yes
u lookin at like 150 max for d bering even less
but the regasing i eh know people does charge by cars i does take of meh rims and put on meh steels and i does get a lower price

what u can do to check is take a long srewdrive and while the car is idleing place it along the cmpressor u will actually feel the bearing grinding inside and hear it to from the top of the screwdriver
i learn that from an old man :lol: :lol:

neckto

Postby neckto » August 26th, 2004, 10:33 am

could also be the "idleup" adjuster switch is sticking