Aluminum Wheel Knots

ru$$ell

Aluminum Wheel Knots

Postby ru$$ell » September 20th, 2004, 4:58 pm

i saw tyre clinic 2000 ltd has red wheel nuts for sale, i called and a girl told me that they are aluminum and not recommended for daily use cause when they heat up , it runs loose. i really wanna put this on my car, and i saw a few other cars with the same thing on. also someone else told me that they can be used on daily driven cars, so anyone who knows excatly please help, thanks.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 20th, 2004, 7:28 pm

why would they make wheel nuts that come loose when hot??

what are you supposed to use them for???

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 20th, 2004, 7:39 pm

^^^so the woman say

Rx

Postby Rx » September 20th, 2004, 9:33 pm

car show purposes only? dat's kinda sheity !!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 20th, 2004, 11:18 pm

i dont think she knows what she is talking about, the person that had the lug nuts fall off, probably didnt tighten them or there were the wrong nuts for that type of wheel (had that happen with the my last car - wheel almost fell off)

find out the brand and research it on the web... why would a car shop sell the lug nuts and tell you that??? sounds stupid.

jackal

Postby jackal » September 21st, 2004, 6:20 pm

CA19 wrote:i
... why would a car shop sell the lug nuts and tell you that??? sounds stupid.

Not to me, if they sell it and they said that it is not for daily use, don't use if for daily use. Plain and simple. use it and when you wheel fly out and you mash up your car, you go blame the people who sell it.

Rx

Postby Rx » September 21st, 2004, 10:47 pm

:lol: true.............true :D

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 21st, 2004, 11:04 pm

Not to me, if they sell it and they said that it is not for daily use, don't use if for daily use. Plain and simple. use it and when you wheel fly out and you mash up your car, you go blame the people who sell it.

wheels nuts that dont work is like a elevator that doesnt work... they are there for a reason - well to me ar least... happy shopping

assassin

Postby assassin » September 23rd, 2004, 12:38 am

i have some "tuner style" nuts on my wheels
i have to re-tighten them about once a week :| they always running slack
and the threading on them is very soft :evil: it damages easily

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 23rd, 2004, 9:19 pm

allyuh doh play de arse with dat kinda ting eh!!!!! that is having one more thing to worry about when yuh driving yuh car!!!!

Rx

Postby Rx » September 24th, 2004, 8:56 pm

put some good frigging lug nut on your ride please !!!! We have enough people wrapping themselves around lamp posts............... :!:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 25th, 2004, 10:03 am

true that, i went to check them out, they light like meh eh know what nah, plus is normal silver aluminum and it looked like they spray painted them :?

bgh

Postby bgh » September 30th, 2004, 2:18 pm

Hi guys new to this site. I have red wheel nuts which i got from car boutique not sure if it's aluminum. They work well and look good 2. the only problem those tyre shop men use their air gun to tighten and it's a beyotch to remove.

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » September 30th, 2004, 2:35 pm

Proper light weight wheel knots are made of Duraluminum, many race teams use them. But be wary of rip offs

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 30th, 2004, 3:22 pm

But be wary of rip offs

why would a race team use a fualty product??

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » September 30th, 2004, 3:43 pm

Read it again... you didn't follow what I was saying. That is for anyone reading this and wanting to buy some.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » September 30th, 2004, 4:16 pm

CA19 wrote:
But be wary of rip offs

why would a race team use a fualty product??

No no, What Jr. saying is that the race teams use the Duraluminum ones, whereas, some unreputable people may try to sell imitations...which are not safe.