brandonology1

Matte Paint Care

Postby brandonology1 » October 27th, 2015, 1:34 pm

Good day peeps,

Matte paint men! whr allur at?
Just looking for advice here.... recently painted over my vehicle in a matte finish and would like any advice on how to care for the paint. Ik matte is a bit more tedious to work with and requires more care and handling. Im looking at the Chemical Guys - Meticulous Matte Detailer to use as a proper cleaner and normal turtle wax car wash for normal washing.

One question, i did some work on the vehicle over the weekend and was a bit careless and there are now some grease spots on the fenders and driver door. What would be the safest/best chemical i can use to remove it? i tried squezy but it did not work... im afraid to use gas or purple blaster because it would damage the paint... im open to ideas... tnks ppl :D

Re: Matte Paint Care

Postby cinco » October 27th, 2015, 1:51 pm

Nothing will take that out

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » October 27th, 2015, 5:31 pm

:/
Serious

Postby cinco » October 27th, 2015, 5:47 pm

Yup anything u use will destroy the paint you could try a clay bar but I highly doubt it will make a difference.
ENJOY MATTE PAINT ROFL

Postby tr1ad » October 27th, 2015, 8:16 pm

Yuh didn't want to look into that before yuh join the "in" crowd and paint the car?

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » October 28th, 2015, 11:53 am

I taught the Chemical guys detailer would work... I jus havent reached to purchase it yet...
Theres also a matte paint cleanser by dr beasleys but am unable to source it locally. Ik for sure this woukd work.
I just assumed there would be a simpler way

rambo88

Postby rambo88 » October 28th, 2015, 12:51 pm

brandonology1 wrote:I taught the Chemical guys detailer would work... I jus havent reached to purchase it yet...
Theres also a matte paint cleanser by dr beasleys but am unable to source it locally. Ik for sure this woukd work.
I just assumed there would be a simpler way
Purple blaster duz work. Spray it an leave it on about 15 seconds an rub it light wit a sponge then wash it off quick. Do it about 2 or 3 times an u good

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » October 28th, 2015, 1:25 pm

Purple blaster wont cut the matte clear coat??

Postby *KRONIK* » October 28th, 2015, 1:29 pm

brandonology1 wrote:Purple blaster wont cut the matte clear coat??

Nah

My buddy washes his matte grey bike with purple blaster and it doesnt do the paint anything

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 28th, 2015, 6:18 pm

Purple Blaster on a wet cloth. Rub lightly until the grease is gone and then rinse of with water.

i'm using the CG line of products on my car. No issues.

I wash twice a week depending on the weather.

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » October 28th, 2015, 6:59 pm

Kool Kool. I would try the purple blaster for nw...
I would go purchase the chemical guys product soon to.
I would love to get my hands on the dr beasley tho. Guess that one would have to wait

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 28th, 2015, 7:02 pm

I'm yet to use the jet seal ... No time

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » October 28th, 2015, 7:06 pm

Niceeeee..... did you get them at tech motive by chance?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 28th, 2015, 7:10 pm

The first time I got the auto wash there but then I ordered everything else for myself

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » November 9th, 2015, 9:49 pm

So I ordered the stuff...
But in the interim...anyone knows any car wash places that is suited to handle matte paint? Preferably south or st augustine regions... I checked a few and they said that they have no special equipment/chemicals to wash matte vehicles...

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 10th, 2015, 6:01 am

Best to do it yourself ... Doesn't take that long anyway