Am I being ripped off by Neal and Massy

DJ Q

Re: Am I being ripped off by Neal and Massy

Postby DJ Q » May 27th, 2013, 3:21 pm

Shra, I'm not attempting to bash you, but when that badge went onto the seatbelt, it did not land in Trinidad 24 hrs later.

That vehicle probably did not get here until March/April.
When the vehicle is manufactured, it is checked for quality assurance in Korea.
After that, it's loaded onto the ship.
8 Weeks later, it lands in Trinidad.
Sometimes up to two weeks, these vehicles remain on the port.

You realise that process I just highlighted takes around four months from when it leaves the factory itself.

Basically the most you can claim is that your car is one month older than specified :|

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 27th, 2013, 3:23 pm

the new point is going to be.....why i didn't get a PCZ

Postby tr1ad » May 27th, 2013, 3:25 pm

well yunno the talk already on the sales floor

woman bounce in an wanted a new tuscon to buy in time for PCZ

Postby pioneer » May 27th, 2013, 3:30 pm

Sounds like OP couldn't afford the 4x4, begged for a discount and settled for the 4x2.

Now everyone else has PCZ 4x4 and she doesn't

Yeah she's mad.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2013, 6:37 pm

I understand that the point OP is making and i think it is just a simple case of miss-communication on behalf the floor sales staff and the customer , which is a normal thing as all the sales staff are concerned with, is getting your sale. I imagine that afterwards the sales person don't want to entertain your questions as the sale was final.

Try talking to the Sales Manager or General Manager and give your side of the story and see what they can do to help. And quite simply if you are not satisfied with response, legal action is always your alternative.

Don't mind some of the guys on this forum, some of them are more experience with the local companies and come to expect certain shortfalls. You being a new car buyer would tend to trust the dealership to give you a fair deal, but you need to remember at the end of the day- they are all profit driven enterprises.

My advice to you, request a meeting to the people i mentioned and if you could - record your conversation with them , then speak to your lawyer and weigh your options.

Postby pioneer » May 27th, 2013, 6:54 pm

you haven't read the entire thread ent?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 27th, 2013, 7:14 pm

Civic minded ... Oh wait never mind.

I see the problem :|

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2013, 7:56 pm

yes i did read the entire thread - and again it's simple miss-communication between the customer and the sales person. Where the customer didn't understand the product. What was confusing to her was the different answers she was receiving.

This is why i suggested , just simply speak to the relevant managers to have her position clarified and the whole matter can be resolved.

Won't that be a better solution that 'us' tuners trying to explain the situation to her?

Brandon Drksyde

Postby Brandon Drksyde » May 27th, 2013, 11:18 pm

You know what will be funny if she takes them to court and they decide to use the same money she paid down to hire their lawyer to beat her :P

-))Drksyde((-

JEEZANAGES

Postby JEEZANAGES » May 28th, 2013, 12:12 am

shocker wrote:Model year
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
This article is about the production date of a product. For the use in computer modeling, see model year (computer modeling).
The model year of a product is a number used worldwide, but with a high level of prominence in North America, to describe approximately when a product was produced, and it usually indicates the coinciding base specification (design revision number) of that product.
The model year and the actual calendar year of production do not always coincide. For example, a 2009 model year automobile is available during most of the 2009 calendar year, but is usually also available from the third quarter of 2008 because production of the 2009 model began in July and August 2008. When a brand new model is introduced there may be an additional delay to retool and retrain for production of the new model.[citation needed]
The variables of build date and design revision number are semi-independent. There is no natural law that forces one to be strictly correlated to the other, other than the two facts that (1) future design revisions cannot have been built in the past, and (2) most products, in most contexts, tend to be built to the design revision that was the latest one at the time of building. The idea of strongly correlating build year to design revision number took many years to become a meme in consumer culture.

THIS

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » May 28th, 2013, 3:43 am

civic minded wrote:I understand that the point OP is making and i think it is just a simple case of miss-communication on behalf the floor sales staff and the customer , which is a normal thing as all the sales staff are concerned with, is getting your sale. I imagine that afterwards the sales person don't want to entertain your questions as the sale was final.

Try talking to the Sales Manager or General Manager and give your side of the story and see what they can do to help. And quite simply if you are not satisfied with response, legal action is always your alternative.

Don't mind some of the guys on this forum, some of them are more experience with the local companies and come to expect certain shortfalls. You being a new car buyer would tend to trust the dealership to give you a fair deal, but you need to remember at the end of the day- they are all profit driven enterprises.

My advice to you, request a meeting to the people i mentioned and if you could - record your conversation with them , then speak to your lawyer and weigh your options.

Good post ! The Sales Manager or GM may not view your situation as important since they depend on the sales force to " butter their bread " so to speak. They may show little empathy. The Managing Director (MD) may be more inclined since he will view the situation in its entirety as the N&M Group. I suggest you write a letter ( the pen being more powerful than the sword ! ) to the MD and rest assured the letter will be answered as a matter of policy. The sale person's antics will NOT go as a "business as usual " since this is a very serious matter with legal consequences and a marketing nightmare. As we speak the White Knight Guild Team is cheering for your success !!! Listen and you will hear Go Shra ! Go Shra !

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 28th, 2013, 8:49 am

Ok RedTiger, assuming that Neal & Massy and its staff is ripping us off and they're selling us OLD stock... if you purchase a vehicle in May 2013, when do you think it received its last bolt?

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » May 28th, 2013, 11:27 am

Shra wrote:No Aaron. They should tell the consumer he's getting a 2012 and let him decide if he wants it. What they do with their goods when it expires is what ALL other businesses do when theirs become obsolete....reduce the price.

Allow Customer (Shra) to decide .... Do not "bait & switch" and then say the now famous words by our PM " my hands are clean and my heart pure " . The sales person, Ms. J Ali (JA) can be viewed or comes across as an alleged hustler in a $237,000 (TT) money transaction and by extension N&M. Top Management ( not the sales people ) need to act and calmly deal with the situation since JA seems to be playing games with a high and might attitude with legal consequences. Offer Shra 2 or 3 free services, courtesy car when she comes for service, a running board to add value etc. Top Management will see value in the above to retain Shra with the respect she deserves and turn JA hustle in future business for NM and its shareholders and its employees.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 28th, 2013, 11:33 am

RedTiger wrote:
Shra wrote:No Aaron. They should tell the consumer he's getting a 2012 and let him decide if he wants it. What they do with their goods when it expires is what ALL other businesses do when theirs become obsolete....reduce the price.

Allow Customer (Shra) to decide .... Do not "bait & switch" and then say the now famous words by our PM " my hands are clean and my heart pure " . The sales person, Ms. J Ali (JA) can be viewed or comes across as an alleged hustler in a $237,000 (TT) money transaction and by extension N&M. Top Management ( not the sales people ) need to act and calmly deal with the situation since JA seems to be playing games with a high and might attitude with legal consequences. Offer Shra 2 or 3 free services, courtesy car when she comes for service, a running board to add value etc. Top Management will see value in the above to retain Shra with the respect she deserves and turn JA hustle in future business for NM and its shareholders and its employees.

Answer my question.
If you receive a licensed vehicle in May 2013, when was it manufactured?

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 28th, 2013, 12:32 pm

april 2013...

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » May 28th, 2013, 1:46 pm

dese ppl mad yes....want to buy a new vehicle and expect it to manufacture yesterday ..like if is a loaf of bread they gonna buy...if you wanted a 2013 stamp on your seatbelt all you had to do was wait for the next shipment in july or august or jus go korea and get it yourself. All the vehicles i ever bought was manufactured middle or late the year before an i had no problem with it once i was happpy with the condition i received it in. And with the series maybe if you made it clear that you wanted a new series dey wud hav held back a couple days on registering the car but maybe u cud not wait

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 28th, 2013, 2:21 pm

well you know some ppl want the new series but yet hustling the dealers for it since they dont wanna wait.....

Postby pioneer » May 28th, 2013, 4:22 pm

ITT we know who never bought a new car from a company before

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » May 29th, 2013, 1:33 am

DJ Q wrote:
RedTiger wrote:

Answer my question.

My expectation would be in 2013 ( Jan 2013 onwards to be specific). DJ Q I respect your view ; I would ask these questions being more experienced. If JA told me 2011 or 2012, I would wait if I wanted 2013 to be on my Certificate of Ownership. Professional Salespeople advise you rather than hustle you and then allow you to make your decision. They depend on referrals. Peace.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 29th, 2013, 8:00 am

RedTiger wrote:
DJ Q wrote:
RedTiger wrote:

Answer my question.

My expectation would be in 2013 ( Jan 2013 onwards to be specific). DJ Q I respect your view ; I would ask these questions being more experienced. If JA told me 2011 or 2012, I would wait if I wanted 2013 to be on my Certificate of Ownership. Professional Salespeople advise you rather than hustle you and then allow you to make your decision. They depend on referrals. Peace.

If you expected the car to be manufactured in January 2013, why is December 2012 a problem?

Brandon Drksyde

Postby Brandon Drksyde » May 29th, 2013, 8:26 am

All this arguing makes n sense the woman is concerned with resale value but year of manufacture is not the only thing that is concerned when reselling a car she as to both maintain the car well and ensure that it is kept in good condition a car that is well kept and maintained will always have higher resale value no matter of what year it was manufactured and what the plate says

When I say higher. Value I mean the value of cars like that or in that specific model category

-))Drksyde((-

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 29th, 2013, 8:52 am

Boy why u tlkjng sense. It's all bout 2013 n pcz

Brandon Drksyde

Postby Brandon Drksyde » May 29th, 2013, 9:46 am

:( I'm sorry for making sense :(

-))Drksyde((-

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » May 29th, 2013, 10:35 am

what sense does it make worrying about resale value when it's a hyundai or a kia ? resale value to me personally has nothing to do with a number plate is the condition of the vehicle mileage and accident history and in original paint job and no MODS

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 29th, 2013, 2:33 pm

nicholas7129 wrote:what sense does it make worrying about resale value when it's a hyundai or a kia ? resale value to me personally has nothing to do with a number plate is the condition of the vehicle mileage and accident history and in original paint job and no MODS

It took FIVE PAGES :lol:

Shra

Postby Shra » May 30th, 2013, 2:44 am

Dear all!

Most of you idiots on here will NEVER get anywhere if you keep settling for anything...Trinidadians will settle for so little and its time to STOP that crap!!!! ( See Photo)

Guess what? That photo that is supposed to be me, its not idiots...think!!!! I won't give my name or info to you idiots (you know who you are -No Pioneer you're a sorry lonely ugly homosexual) why will I place a photo on here? It's called diversion! One day idiots you will learn!

Now for those of you who are nescience about a topic, I suggest you take the time to research the topic first. Otherwise you look really stupid as no doubt many of you are looking like now.

Now here is the proof of what a little questioning and perseverance will avail you... You know what?

It was not about the year or plate number as you all suggested....it's about an employee lying and misrepresenting themselves and the company.

WoW look how fast....when you have a little knowledge of the law and the company policy to back you up, you can get very far can't you?

I will not tell anyone how except for the white knights. All the others can kiss my ar& My beautiful Indian ar& . Pioneer if I had a dick I'd offer it to you, sorry! ;(

Well take care all and I remember I will never quit. I never did. I just watched your sorry comments on here will I handle my business!

Love you white nights
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1369896245.813037.jpg

Shra

Postby Shra » May 30th, 2013, 4:37 am

If you expected the car to be manufactured in January 2013, why is December 2012 a problem?[/quote]

The year was not the problem...please understand...read the post carefully...I was promised a 2013. Should I not get what I PAID for? Guess I was right after all!

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » May 30th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Shra wrote:If you expected the car to be manufactured in January 2013, why is December 2012 a problem?

The year was not the problem...please understand...read the post carefully...I was promised a 2013. Should I not get what I PAID for? Guess I was right after all![/quote]

Never had a doubt ! Congrats !

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » May 30th, 2013, 4:19 pm

Breaking News !

Pioneer's last "abusive" thread was completely deleted.

This week you have a triple win, Shra.

You got a "Check" and had Pios "Checked out" !! And Best Thread Ever Award !

Shra

Postby Shra » May 30th, 2013, 4:35 pm

RedTiger wrote:Breaking News !

Pioneer's last "abusive" thread was completely deleted.

This week you have a triple win, Shra.

You got a "Check" and had Pios "Checked out" !! And Best Thread Ever Award !

Thank you RedTiger. I was having so much fun. Hope Pioneer isn't too deflated. Well I'm here!