wipers -

Val

Postby Val » September 15th, 2006, 11:30 am

Makes no sense, the windshield is completely scratched up. Needs a polish, hence I repeat my question....

Where polishes windshields?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 15th, 2006, 11:43 am

seanf3000 wrote:I think I see castrol acuvision in Car Boutique and Autoimage in valpark already.

Sorry squinty eye that was a typo....supposed to be 'get polished' Normal polishing with car body polish.

On a side note....a partner just used some armouall glass wipes....supposed to be safe on tinted glass, but when he used it....this silver dust came off the tint. Same thing happpened when I accidentally sprayed a bit of windex on my left door glass. Same silver dust came orf. So much for tinted windows safe!

Thanks sean. Car Boutique right in my area. :D . I'm also interested in polishing my wind shield. would this help with all those fine stone chips ? Is this expensive to do?

A33_VQ35

Re: its a b 14

Postby A33_VQ35 » September 15th, 2006, 1:09 pm

zoomedic wrote:yeh its a b 14
which has a 18 onthe left and a 20 on the right side

Actually its 21' and 19' OEM eh. And if u have the shell for the wipers u can jus buy the wiper refill which costs alot less.

OEM all the way. Lasts for years.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 15th, 2006, 1:29 pm

I'm not sure where to get the window really polished as to get scratches out, but i'm sure places like Double Zees or Ziebart or those body shops should know, shouldn't they.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 15th, 2006, 1:52 pm

The scratches are beyond the aid of rainX?

I think Bumper Doctor does glass polishing.

Check these links out
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ght=polish

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » September 15th, 2006, 2:35 pm

Quote:
Armor All Glass Wipes are the quick and easy way to clean your windows and glass. The wipes are specially formulated to give windows a streak-free shine for maximum visibility. And they're ammonia-free (unlike many household glass cleaners), making them safe for factory tinted windows.

* Removes film & grime on glass
* One-step glass cleaning
* Safe for factory tinted windows
* Helps keep your windows looking like new

seanf3000 the tint flaked off of your FACTORY TINTED glass?

Val

Postby Val » September 15th, 2006, 3:16 pm

The scratches are beyond the aid of rainX?

Way beyond. Thanks for the link, I'll try them.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 15th, 2006, 5:09 pm

TRENDSETA wrote:Quote:
Armor All Glass Wipes are the quick and easy way to clean your windows and glass. The wipes are specially formulated to give windows a streak-free shine for maximum visibility. And they're ammonia-free (unlike many household glass cleaners), making them safe for factory tinted windows.

* Removes film & grime on glass
* One-step glass cleaning
* Safe for factory tinted windows
* Helps keep your windows looking like new

seanf3000 the tint flaked off of your FACTORY TINTED glass?

Nah...i accidentaly sprayed windex on my 3m tinted window..and got the silver dust

Ah partner used the glass wipes on his tinted windows (not factory tinted eh) and got the silver particles.

Now...what exactly is factory tinted glass? I interpret that to mean like the audis and renaults that have special formulated glasses and windscreens not so. Or like the rear and back glass of my fielder which is privacy glass' ent?