dropped car v.s. normal height car?

Postby cinco » March 31st, 2008, 5:44 pm

just remember coil overs tend to ride harder than drop springs eh so dont expect a smooth ride
and i hope you know every time u lower and raise the car you need to realign and to properly drop with coilovers you will need a scale to balance the car properly
save yourself the headache and get some drop springs with relatively little drop 1.5 is more than enough
if you running low profile tires remember the suspension works much harder to absorb the shocks as there is less tirewall

Postby *KRONIK* » March 31st, 2008, 6:53 pm

in addition to that ^^^^^^^^^^

coilovers eh so easily adjustable..... Up and down......
u supposed to use scales to lower the car and proportion the weight on each wheel.

my brethren on some 18z on ah almera with coilovers. and he jus drop to fill fender space.
the car doh ride good..... he duz say so he self..... evey lil bump the car duz go "BAP" and "TOK" and he duz get plenty suspension problems (due to heavy crims).

i say buy some good lowering springs.

it go benefit u later on.

or get a set of good coilovers with a low spring rate (under 300).

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 31st, 2008, 7:18 pm

i like my dropped car.. 40mm lower than stock.. belgian springs progressive 30% stiffer on stock kyb "pink box" socks.. handles well comfortable enough.. 1200 TTD!...

Postby nervewrecker » March 31st, 2008, 9:06 pm

cinco,*KRONIK*,horsepwrjunki, from wah allyuh say dey, i guess is drop springs ftw. no coil overs then.

much thankz guys

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 31st, 2008, 10:42 pm

slacker_jack wrote:^^^

ilovebeti, well i wah get a good ride with it too. an almera eh no high performance vehicle imo, is jus a car to take you from point a to point b, can i say i dropping it for better "performance".

If ur looking to drop an Almera properly, there's a detailed procedure on nissanperformancemag where they drop a B14. It carries basically the same supension setup as the N16 so it should work. The resulting drop worked well at the track and was still comfortable on the road for everyday use.

Unfortunately I don't think there's a complete drop kit for Nissan platforms with the Multi-Link Beam setup.

Just my 2 cents

Postby *KRONIK* » April 1st, 2008, 9:15 pm

slacker_jack wrote:cinco,*KRONIK*,horsepwrjunki, from wah allyuh say dey, i guess is drop springs ftw. no coil overs then.

much thankz guys

"try it u go like it"