RB25 in a Lancer

brakefluid

Postby brakefluid » May 14th, 2009, 2:50 pm

Lancers exhaust is in the right hand side. However the Nissan exhaust is on the left hand side and I never had a problem working up an exhaust to suit. I believe the 1jz's exhaust is on the rhs so I guess it would work up rather snuggly as far as the exhaust goes.

QG

Postby QG » May 15th, 2009, 12:40 am

Like I said on another thread...car behave differently to mods.

QG

Postby QG » May 15th, 2009, 12:43 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tJ4-iG8mzYg

<embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/tJ4-iG8mzYg&hl=en&fs=1&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="660" height="525"></embed>

* ^^ watch in HD ^^ **

Check the car moving nah... :lol: it wicked eh..lol

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » May 17th, 2009, 10:28 am

True that, be a lil' more special, go 1JZ-GTE.

A high rpm 1JZ in a Lancer, I can see the WTFs now.

interesting swap and works.
can contact 756-6610, guy has a 1jz in box lancer, runs in 11sec ... think its 4 sale too...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » May 21st, 2009, 1:23 pm

What the hell going on in here, 1jz my rass, some of allyuh needs to wake up

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 21st, 2009, 3:00 pm

in that vid that man needs to upgrade his radiator, it leaking badly and water probs are a big no no on high boosted temperamental RB's

I SAY DO IT!!!

put the engine as far back as you can. most of the RB swap weight is the gearbox and pretty low, get as many cylinders behind that crossmember and you will be good to go

remember you can use coilovers to help corner balance the car with the help of some scales

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 21st, 2009, 3:15 pm

^^^ There aren't readily available scales locally for proper setup of coilovers.

sigma-turbo

Postby sigma-turbo » May 21st, 2009, 5:37 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:What the hell going on in here, 1jz my rass, some of allyuh needs to wake up

what about a 2jz ?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » May 21st, 2009, 7:18 pm

2jz is their father

Rod Harvey 6.6 quarter mile pass :shock:

sigma-turbo

Postby sigma-turbo » May 22nd, 2009, 1:01 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:2jz is their father

Rod Harvey 6.6 quarter mile pass :shock:

Check out the GAS motorsport 2j celica

Chipz

Postby Chipz » May 22nd, 2009, 1:02 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/lnjEoqoiOyQ&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » May 22nd, 2009, 9:17 am

[-=d{-_-}b=-] <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Jp2xunAhcB0&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

QG

Postby QG » May 22nd, 2009, 12:04 pm

LMAO

sigma-turbo

Postby sigma-turbo » May 22nd, 2009, 5:37 pm

the gas motorsport car is now running a 6.52

brakefluid

Postby brakefluid » May 25th, 2009, 8:39 am

I dunno about the 2jz. I think the rb is a lil more 'maintainable', parts availabitity, mechanics, etc. :|

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 29th, 2009, 7:27 pm

so u tinkin bout selling the diff u ha now :?: