mobil/royal purple/AMSOIL?

varz07

Re: mobil/royal purple/AMSOIL?

Postby varz07 » May 21st, 2010, 11:07 am

AMSOIL is the first in Synthetic Motor Oil since 1972-100% synthetic-specially designed to protect engine components, reduce emissions, last longer and reduce fuel consumption.AMSOIL Synthetic Motor Oils have out-performed conventional petroleum motor oils on all counts. AMSOIL Synthetic Motor Oils resist chemical breakdown and sludging which keeps engines cleaner. They have been specifically designed not to oxidize, volatilize or shear back, resulting in a motor oil that lasts longer than conventional petroleum motor oils. Petroleum motor oil manufacturers recommend oil changes every 3,000 miles, AMSOIL Synthetic Motor Oils protect engine components up to 25-35,000 miles or 1 year, dramatically extending oil change intervals.AMSOIL is the leading manufacturer of the World's Best Synthetic Oils, Greases, Air and Oil Filtration, and Maintenance Products for just about any application you can imagine. From everyday cars, pickups, and 4x4's, to race cars, all forms of powersports, 2-cycle, 4-stroke, heavy equipment, industrial... Bottom line- if it has an engine, rotates, or requires any type of lubrication, Amsoil has a product for it. The quality of Amsoil is unsurpassed. You have alot of money invested in your equipment, why trust it to anything less than the best, from the World's leading synthetic lubricant manufacturer-Amsoil

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » May 21st, 2010, 11:23 am

varz07 wrote:AMSOIL is the first in Synthetic Motor Oil since 1972-100% synthetic-specially designed to protect engine components, reduce emissions, last longer and reduce fuel consumption.AMSOIL Synthetic Motor Oils have out-performed conventional petroleum motor oils on all counts. AMSOIL Synthetic Motor Oils resist chemical breakdown and sludging which keeps engines cleaner. They have been specifically designed not to oxidize, volatilize or shear back, resulting in a motor oil that lasts longer than conventional petroleum motor oils. Petroleum motor oil manufacturers recommend oil changes every 3,000 miles, AMSOIL Synthetic Motor Oils protect engine components up to 25-35,000 miles or 1 year, dramatically extending oil change intervals.AMSOIL is the leading manufacturer of the World's Best Synthetic Oils, Greases, Air and Oil Filtration, and Maintenance Products for just about any application you can imagine. From everyday cars, pickups, and 4x4's, to race cars, all forms of powersports, 2-cycle, 4-stroke, heavy equipment, industrial... Bottom line- if it has an engine, rotates, or requires any type of lubrication, Amsoil has a product for it. The quality of Amsoil is unsurpassed. You have alot of money invested in your equipment, why trust it to anything less than the best, from the World's leading synthetic lubricant manufacturer-Amsoil

Hmm.. You got shares in AMSOIL?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 22nd, 2010, 3:57 pm

Copy and paste FTL :|

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » May 22nd, 2010, 5:36 pm

We know... LOL.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 22nd, 2010, 6:25 pm

I still dont get why people so obsessed with Amsoil? I am not disputing the quality of their products.. I myself am running their Synthetic ATF in the Volvo.... I just don't get why some people on this forum have to jump into every oil or lubricant conversation saying AMSOIL AMSOIL etc, with very few giving any reason or justification...

While I do admit it is an excellent oil, do most people who buy it even know the advantages and read UOA's from BITOG etc? I think it goes along the lines of most purchases in Trinidad where people assume if its more expensive then it must be the best thing for my car....

Anyway, im just ranting now, but it bothers me that these posters lack any objective statements
Last edited by CD4Accord on May 23rd, 2010, 3:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 22nd, 2010, 8:24 pm

^^Shh....you may annoy the pro-AMSOIL-forum-gods.

Anyway, im just ranting now, but it bothers me that these posters lack any objective statements

Which is what I've been saying in the other threads. NO ONE has posted any physical/tested evidence to show which oil produces less wear metals IN THEIR APPLICATION etc etc.

Purchases come down to brand loyalty, and which one "rate-up dah brand in dey high hp car" more than the other, or they "felt" a difference ( :lol: ) when switching to another brand of oil (yeah right). Other than that, it comes down to price....which to me, is one of the more viable factors, given that for regular street driven use, all API SL/SM/SJ oils etc would meet our req'd specs with no "noticeable" difference.

/thread

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 23rd, 2010, 3:52 am

Knight1 talking sense as usual...

When in the states I been using Mobil1 or M1-EP almost exclusively for 3 years now.. not for any particular reason, just its been good to me on OCI's and most synthetics are within $1US per qt pricing...

On the other hand, I first started using Total Quartz 9000 in Trinidad to avoid the exorbitant prices charged for M1 or Castrol Syntec etc.. I been saving about $60-$70 each oil change just by using the Total and it hasn't done me wrong so far... In fact, not based on any scientific evidence other than my visual observation of my previously sludged head.. Personally I think the total has done a better job cleaning it up than either of the previous mentioned oils and at a respectable price.
I don't need another reason to stick with it.. as long as they keep bringing it at the right price I will be a lifelong customer.. Brand loyalty is quite the scene but at least I have a reason......
Must be cause "dat does wok "bess" ----- STEUPS

topshotta20

Postby topshotta20 » May 23rd, 2010, 9:37 am

Found this on amsoil
don't know if its helpful

http://www.worldsbestoil.ca/dyno-test.php

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 23rd, 2010, 5:30 pm

topshotta20 wrote:Found this on amsoil
don't know if its helpful

http://www.worldsbestoil.ca/dyno-test.php

Do YOU think it's helpful? It's a site owned by AMSOIL - duh.