Toyota men, is dis true?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 12th, 2004, 10:58 am

Curb weight is the weight of the car without any passengers or fuel..... Basically yuh car without you in it, running on empty.

I know gross weigth is what your car should weigh with the max amount of load in it.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 12th, 2004, 2:03 pm

Sully wrote:ok. That makes a lot more sense. The curb weight of the Levin is 1020kg.

uh..... think is 1085 kg Kurb Weight.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 12th, 2004, 2:54 pm

Well when yuh look at it....the weight of the Levin varies from 990kg to 1080kg depending on outfitting, year of manu...yadda, yadda, yadda.

But looks like BZ-R is 1080kgs

Sully

Postby Sully » September 12th, 2004, 5:34 pm

OK .. then I should specify that the BZ-G is 1020kg.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 12th, 2004, 9:59 pm

Ah ha!! That sounds very correct!! Super strut or not sully?

Sully

Postby Sully » September 13th, 2004, 11:56 pm

Not super strut. And I'm glad that it isn't. Everyone I know with the super strut suspension is having a hard time finding parts for it.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 14th, 2004, 2:34 am

or hor......ah go look out for dat :!:

Postby gt4tified » September 14th, 2004, 9:57 am

Fellas, here's a stupid question and forgive my ignorance. What's the difference between the BZ-G and the BZ-R, apart from the fact that I've just learnt that one carries a super strut suspension and the other a strut suspension?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 14th, 2004, 11:45 am

Leesee......one difference is front suspension....also......LSD and wheel and flare kit outfitting.

Postby gt4tified » September 14th, 2004, 1:20 pm

What about engine....same 4aGe?

Sully

Postby Sully » September 15th, 2004, 11:11 am

The flare on the BZ-G and the BZ-R is the same. The BZ-G didn't come with the 6-fwd gearbox, only the BZ-R. The engine is the same. I don't know about the LSD though.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 15th, 2004, 2:13 pm

Think on one its standard and on another its optional.....but unsure.....engine same for sure.

Got the specs from a stat site.....there's where i got the LSD info from.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 15th, 2004, 3:29 pm

The older BZ-Gs had the 4agze

Postby gt4tified » September 16th, 2004, 11:11 am

The older BZ-Gs had the 4agze

And the newer ones?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 16th, 2004, 1:53 pm

The 1994-95 ones GT-Z had supercharged 4a-ge.....thus 4agze. The ones post 1996 only came with 4age.....non supercharged.

Plus they had ones with 5a-fe.....4a-fe......all kinds.

Sully

Postby Sully » September 16th, 2004, 4:48 pm

And the newer ones?

The 4AGZE engine was replaced with the 20valve version of the 4AGE in the Levins.

Postby gt4tified » September 17th, 2004, 11:41 am

So what kinda HP de 4AGZE used to make? I assume more than the 165 from the 4AGE or no?

Postby AllTrac » September 17th, 2004, 1:00 pm

^^170

Postby AllTrac » September 17th, 2004, 1:08 pm

yo the 4age CANNOT TESS a 4agze, its boosted man, a 4agze would tear a 4age a new one :shock: :shock: :twisted: :mrgreen:

Postby gt4tified » September 17th, 2004, 10:38 pm

So Trac, if the 4age is not boosted and makes 165hp, one that was in fact boosted (after-market of course) will rinse out the 4agze right? Think about it. :wink:

Sully

Postby Sully » September 18th, 2004, 5:58 pm

^^170

The correct number is 162 hp. The difference is in the torque figure.

Postby AllTrac » September 18th, 2004, 9:48 pm

iownacivic wrote:So Trac, if the 4age is not boosted and makes 165hp, one that was in fact boosted (after-market of course) will rinse out the 4agze right? Think about it. :wink:

ok, say you spend 7g's(now that extremly cheap to do it the right way) to turbocharge it to beat a stock 4agze, all a 4agze has to do is buy a larger pully for $100 to increase boost and your ass is grass :twisted: plus the 4age is a high compression motor, so your boost is limited, the 4agze has maps for up to 15psi, for you want to run 15psi on a 4age you are going to have to redo your bottom end = $$$ :shock: I say a 4age with nitrous would definately own all! but that just me, as of recent i'm really into nitrous :lol: :lol: too much f&f reruns :lol: :lol:

Sully

Postby Sully » September 19th, 2004, 8:53 am

^^ So on the topic of nitrous, what do you think is the best setup for a stock 4age? I was leaning towards the VCN1000 setup by Venom with a 35 shot nozzle.

I like that setup because it cuts off the nitrous if the system is running too lean.

Postby gt4tified » September 19th, 2004, 1:11 pm

But why would you be running too lean in the first place. I say try to go up to a 50 shot.

Sully

Postby Sully » September 19th, 2004, 6:20 pm

^^ I'm guessing because the introduction of nitrous would cause that.

Postby gt4tified » September 20th, 2004, 3:20 pm

True...so what yuh decide?

tte

Postby tte » October 4th, 2004, 4:48 pm

On the gearbox problem with the bz. I went and saw that car myself. The syncros for 1 and 2 are fckedand if you look at the id plate in the engine bay of that car it says engine- 4age
and transmission c56 which means the car is supposed to have come with the 6 speed, but it has the c52-5speed i find that wierd when i asked him bout it he said it come so. And to answer the question bout the cable or hydrolic both c52 and c56 are cable.

Puuurrrply

Emblem?? What Emblem???

Postby Puuurrrply » October 13th, 2004, 1:51 pm

Team Loco wrote:*Sad*, i just convert the GT from 6 forward to auto cause my sister has the car now.......going to drive it for the first time today....it just won't be the same

and yes a blacktop and the 6 forward would be available for sale soon complete with everything, down to the shifter, pedals and even a damn GT emblem with it
:(

How come I didn't get a GT emblem???? :cry: :cry: :( :(

Postby AllTrac » October 14th, 2004, 12:52 am

Sully wrote:^^ So on the topic of nitrous, what do you think is the best setup for a stock 4age? I was leaning towards the VCN1000 setup by Venom with a 35 shot nozzle.

I like that setup because it cuts off the nitrous if the system is running too lean.

should take a 50shot with ease

Sully

Postby Sully » October 14th, 2004, 9:11 pm

^^ You willing to experiment so I can make sure it doesn't blow up my engine? :D
If I do use nitrous I think that I'll start with a 35 shot, then work my way up.