seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » June 19th, 2005, 7:01 pm

^^^this from a 108hp toting man

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2005, 7:09 pm

this from a 108hp toting man

I am just a lil over that hp figure yuh post deh pallie and I am just a wee lil slow QG15DE...... Granny Power to the MAX

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » June 19th, 2005, 7:16 pm

So how close does your wagon look to the one in the sig? Pretty Close?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2005, 7:20 pm

Nah I doh like that model it I hate the front lights I have the older model though but no kit as yet cause it eh make sense to look fast and yuh not fast but to give you a visual look doh worry it eh go bun your eye http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &&start=20

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » June 19th, 2005, 7:38 pm

Ok....i see it. Definitely needs a duck tailed spoiler to finish it off ent?? I cant stand my model without it..so i made sure the one I brought in had one.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2005, 8:22 pm

you got a wingroad also pallie ? wah car is dat in yuh avitar?

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » June 19th, 2005, 9:39 pm

What is the difference between the 1nz and the 1zz engines?

I know i could jus google it :oops:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2005, 9:44 pm

I know i could jus google it

Man try this site www.lycos.com :mrgreen:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 19th, 2005, 9:47 pm

The 1NZ-FE is the 1.5 VVT-i pushing 110 hp
the 1ZZ-FE is the 1.8 VVT-i... about 140 hp... and about 120 lb-ft of torque!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2005, 9:55 pm

1.5 VVT-i pushing 110 hp
1.8 VVT-i... about 140 hp... and about 120 lb-ft of torque!

Dam that thing supposed to be zippy but why deh move kindah deadish is it the tranny causeing it ?

Rx

Postby Rx » June 19th, 2005, 9:57 pm

Since you are a "toyota" guy................. the FIELDER is boss !!

slap in some nice rims and tyres, tint, SUMADH number plates and yuh orn like boil corn :twisted:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2005, 10:04 pm

slap in some nice rims and tyres, tint, SUMADH number plates and yuh orn like boil corn

Dat ting like a cofin on wheels so sqaure with beetle eyes eeeeeeewwwwwwwww is becase it is a hair particle of the Supra I might just think about of renting one

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » June 20th, 2005, 2:43 am

How easy is it to get parts for the 1ZZ-FE?

Usual stuff nah, water pump, belts.. Do I have to go to Toyota?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » June 20th, 2005, 10:19 am

Well the exact specs on the 1zz is 136hp/126lb-ft on the first gen engine and now 132hp/126lb-ft on the newer ones.

The station wagon transmissions are geared closer than the sedans.....naturally for more pull on the low end.

I doh know about being slow eh.......i find it fast enough. But the auto does lag it a bit.

Filters, plugs and the such easier to find. Stuff like water pump, timing belt....probably have to go TTTL for that stuff for the moment. I dunno what the 1nz/1zz parts availability looking like in bamboo right now. Double Zs have windscreens for them. I only know that to well.. :roll:

Good thing about the 1.8 Fielder.....it weighs less than a 2004 civic sedan......lol

Oh yeah picasso...the avatar is a 2004 Fielder Z Aerotourer. Mine is the model before and its a Fielder S. (Diff headlights)

Only thing about the 1.8s are the prices. You gonna have to shell out more than usual for one.

tte

Postby tte » June 21st, 2005, 4:28 pm

i would buy a runx with the 2zzge 6 speed :) or in a wagon a carib ae-111 bz touring

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 21st, 2005, 7:32 pm

by a tercel, 4E FE, slow no ass, but 80 to fill up and yuh getting 400+kms for the tank!

Postby MG Man » June 21st, 2005, 10:08 pm

since we talkin buyin car an ting, ah see one odd lookin mitsu dis mornin....badge say Mirage - Dingo / GDI :shock: ah kinda wagon thingy....odd no hell

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » June 22nd, 2005, 7:48 am

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:by a tercel, 4E FE, slow no arse, but 80 to fill up and yuh getting 400+kms for the tank!

$95 to fill up :roll:

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » June 22nd, 2005, 7:53 am

Picasso wrote:
this from a 108hp toting man

I am just a lil over that hp figure yuh post deh pallie and I am just a wee lil slow QG15DE...... Granny Power to the MAX

So u up for a run wid an even more granny 1.3L Tercel? :mrgreen:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 7:59 am

So u up for a run wid an even more granny 1.3L Tercel?

Sure why not I like chupidness man I doh mind at all the thing I cyah handle is the crowd booing when we take off like some turbo turtles..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » June 22nd, 2005, 8:24 am

keewl....we on then 8) :lol: :lol: :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 8:40 am

doh cut meh arse too bad nah please please :oops:

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » June 22nd, 2005, 8:49 am

dude, i driving a sloyota...slowcell :lol: :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 9:11 am

I am driving Nissans slowest since the march buhahahahahahahaha

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » June 22nd, 2005, 11:20 am

Doh study it one day i'll get a fast car...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 11:36 am

but back to the topic at hand tell dah man to buy somthing else nah Jah!!! Buy ah dam Lada or accent or mitsubishi lancer, a lovely civic will do or even a suzuki or two....aiight ah playing d arse I would put my money on a civic fuel efficient and also it has performance (for the young side of you)

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » June 22nd, 2005, 11:54 am

Nah nah.....the corolla has more than enough recommendations in this thread to make it a winner. How the firetruck u put a lada, accent and lancer above a corolla son.

Wha crack u smoking??

A suzuki or dare i say...civic is also not a bad choice.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 12:02 pm

Wha crack u smoking??

yes I am on the pipe man

Nah nah.....the corolla has more than enough recommendations in this thread to make it a winner.

That is on this tread do a repost in the car park nah hahah now yuh will get pong

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » June 22nd, 2005, 12:08 pm

Read the man post again

corollaman wrote:I am thinking of buying a new ride but I would like some opinions,

If you had to choose a mid sized sedan or a station wagon based on the following criteria, what would you choose? Auto or manual, it doesn't matter. Neither does the brand.

1. Safety
2. Ride quality and general comfort
3. Resale value after 3-4 years
4. Ease of maintenance ie cost and availability of parts
5. Fuel Economy
6. Cost

As much as i hate to admit it, speed is not an issue. As long as it could go 120km/h i happy. And the cost of maintaining something exotic is out of the question.

1. Safety.....the Corolla has a 4 star safety rating on NCAP
2. Ride quality and comfort.....Corolla suspension, build and ride is damned near closing in on LEXUS quality!!!
3. Resale value......Hardly anthing beats the resale value of a corolla in Trinidad
4. Ease of Maintenance.....TTTL will provide any part for a Corolla....no matter what model or where you buy it. Bamboo kinda scarce on those parts right now, but as numbers of roro corollas build they'll start to stock them
5.Fuel Economy......I have a 1.8L engine...and i pulling down 550km from a 50L tank of gas regularly. Imagine what the 1.5 doing!!!!!
6. Cost....Thats the only area he gonna lose out on, because the corollas on the expensive end of the Foreign used market right now.

And how the bloooody hell putting this up in the Car Park forum going to change anything idiot!!!!

You gonna get the same response there..

Whappan....u vex cause no one suggest a WINGROAD!!!!!!!!!!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 12:19 pm

Whappan....u vex cause no one suggest a WINGROAD!!!!!!!!!!

the wingroad was my option noticed I never advised that he bought a wingroad. if I was to advised a vehicle for anyone to buy I will say a Honda Civic, Nissan Primera, Almera, Mitshbish lancer and a Mazda 323 wagon.