what are the wipers that give good value for money i used in the past
rain box
pylon
aero dyne
and about 2 other chinese brans
on different cars and even them wing blade and
i relaise that some ttime all them works like terrible ,
any body have any good
product recomendations as , or can say they were pleased with a piticular kind??,

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 6th, 2006, 10:23 am

OEM...i have mine like 3 years now and wipes clean

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » September 6th, 2006, 10:25 am

^^ yup OEM are best

zoomedic

where can u get oem ?

Postby zoomedic » September 6th, 2006, 10:26 am

yeh where do i get that and how much iz it ?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 6th, 2006, 10:35 am

what kind of car u have? Check the dealer

zoomedic

its a b 14

Postby zoomedic » September 6th, 2006, 12:27 pm

yeh its a b 14
which has a 18 onthe left and a 20 on the right side

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 6th, 2006, 1:19 pm

RainX my friend.....RainX!!!

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Re: its a b 14

Postby flatline » September 6th, 2006, 1:21 pm

zoomedic wrote:yeh its a b 14
which has a 18 onthe left and a 20 on the right side

Motorist should have. That's where I got for Primera. But is $2xx a pair...definitely worth it imho

MIVEC95

Postby MIVEC95 » September 6th, 2006, 1:43 pm

shud be able to get it any parts place ent

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » September 6th, 2006, 2:27 pm

RainX my friend.....RainX!!!

^^ YUH DON KNOW... on d wing mirrors side windows back glass front glass....It does wukkk reallll good

tizik 2nr

Postby tizik 2nr » September 6th, 2006, 2:45 pm

Rain clear does wrok real good too...Is a gel tye thing

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 6th, 2006, 10:25 pm

i using the rain box a while now..
and it orn.....

my aunt buy a OEM set from neal and massey for her local almera and it wipin like SHEIT.

Postby equipped2ripp » September 6th, 2006, 11:01 pm

HS aerodyne not all that hott.. using pylons now and they working good.

venum

Postby venum » September 6th, 2006, 11:02 pm

seanf3000 wrote:RainX my friend.....RainX!!!

RainX ain't want nutting with Castrol Acuvision

lil purple bottle ~ $13 - $15 per bottle

just spray on and wipe-off, no time needed to wait till it hazes and then have to rub off

just spray and wipe ! ! !

works better too !

but soap water completely strips it off, so watch them fellas in teh gas station who wiping yuh windshield - it will be removed

I am currently using Waxco Rain Act - works well, but not as great as Castrol Acuvision, a lil bit longer to apply, also have to wait or it to haze and then rub-off

also removed by soap water

waiting for it to finish - cyar waith to go back to Castrol Acuvision

as for wipers, I use cheap HS AeroDyne - they work great and affordable enough to change a pair each year

I get used to the broad Aerodyne look, so I ent going back to Pylons

Postby equipped2ripp » September 6th, 2006, 11:05 pm

u like the lil fins eh mitsu ho.

where have de castrol? won't mind trying that nuh

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » September 6th, 2006, 11:07 pm

pylon blades good imo
ran mine for a year before they started to streak but still wiped clean eh.. and at $20-$24 a blade you really cah go wrong imo

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 7th, 2006, 8:30 am

venum wrote:
seanf3000 wrote:RainX my friend.....RainX!!!

RainX ain't want nutting with Castrol Acuvision

lil purple bottle ~ $13 - $15 per bottle

just spray on and wipe-off, no time needed to wait till it hazes and then have to rub off

just spray and wipe ! ! !

works better too !

but soap water completely strips it off, so watch them fellas in teh gas station who wiping yuh windshield - it will be removed

I am currently using Waxco Rain Act - works well, but not as great as Castrol Acuvision, a lil bit longer to apply, also have to wait or it to haze and then rub-off

also removed by soap water

waiting for it to finish - cyar waith to go back to Castrol Acuvision

as for wipers, I use cheap HS AeroDyne - they work great and affordable enough to change a pair each year

I get used to the broad Aerodyne look, so I ent going back to Pylons

Yeah the RainX and Rain Act have to be be polished orf.....thats some real elbow grease there. I tried the Acuvision, but imo.....it didnt last as long as the RainX. Positive side is........way less effort to put on as yuh said.

Anyway.....point is........any of these products...(RainX, Acuvision, Rain Act) going to prolong your wipers life. Have my OEMs on yr and a half and no streaking yet (unless the windscreen dutty.. :oops: )

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » September 7th, 2006, 8:37 am

What about when you're wiping and you get the haze on the screen which is a pain in the a$$ to see when it's dark,raining, and bright lights heading you way? :? Do the new blades get rid of this because I know the rain X etc. doesn't>the haze is more like dust etc.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 7th, 2006, 8:55 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:i using the rain box a while now..
and it orn.....

my aunt buy a OEM set from neal and massey for her local almera and it wipin like SHEIT.

you sure they give her OEMs?

Maybe the glass was already damaged by the old wipers. Try the rainX or maybe she might need to get the glass polished if is that bad

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 7th, 2006, 9:04 am

New blades may not get rid of that cdx. U have stuck-on road grime which needs to be wiped off properly or maybe u need some of the wiper detergent (not dish-washing liquid...the specially formulated, suds-free ones).

Anyone ever tried the Amor-all glass wipes? I think there was a post by Mini(not sure) who said they work great.

Armor All Glass Wipes are the quick and easy way to clean your windows and glass. The wipes are specially formulated to give windows a streak-free shine for maximum visibility. And they're ammonia-free (unlike many household glass cleaners), making them safe for factory tinted windows.

* Removes film & grime on glass
* One-step glass cleaning
* Safe for factory tinted windows
* Helps keep your windows looking like new

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 7th, 2006, 9:07 am

<a href='http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=82351'>Product Review: Armor All Glass Wipes</a>

Postby eliteauto » September 7th, 2006, 9:51 am

I use the glass wipes, whenever I give the children a proper wash, cleans the glass really well removing streaks and stains,have to agree with not putting dishwashing liquid in the wash reservoir, better to buy the specified liquid, I've been using Pylon blades which I change yearly, I just bought the AeroDyne so I'll be observing their performance, btw have you noticed that when a new wiper blade comes in vogue, that the previous "hot" ones become cheaper e.g. the "moon" or whatever is the name costs an avg $120 a pair now while the AeroDyne which I priced at $100/pair is now $70/pair at the same store

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 7th, 2006, 11:13 am

Man.....best ever performance was when i carried my prev ae101 to jet polished and the man polish the windscreen as well yes. I never see water run orf a surface so fast yes! :lol: :lol:

squinty_eye

Postby squinty_eye » September 14th, 2006, 9:03 pm

Where did you get it jet polished and how much it cost...

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 15th, 2006, 7:09 am

Venum remind me. Where you got the castrol acuvision to buy again ? :oops:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 15th, 2006, 8:02 am

I think I see castrol acuvision in Car Boutique and Autoimage in valpark already.

Sorry squinty eye that was a typo....supposed to be 'get polished' Normal polishing with car body polish.

On a side note....a partner just used some armouall glass wipes....supposed to be safe on tinted glass, but when he used it....this silver dust came off the tint. Same thing happpened when I accidentally sprayed a bit of windex on my left door glass. Same silver dust came orf. So much for tinted windows safe!

Val

Postby Val » September 15th, 2006, 8:29 am

Where do you get the windscreen polished?

As we on the topic of wipers, what sizes do 1996 Lancers carry? 20" and 18"?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 15th, 2006, 9:38 am

^measure it and let us know 8-)

Val

Postby Val » September 15th, 2006, 10:58 am

Lancer is in Couva, I'm in Point Fortin lol.
The parts place clerk told me that Lancer's wipers are 18" right through.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 15th, 2006, 11:21 am

just go OEM. No need to measure :mrgreen: