Recommend a diesel engine.........

LOCO

Recommend a diesel engine.........

Postby LOCO » February 18th, 2008, 10:27 am

Ok tuners, I was thinking of converting my Terrano / Pathfinder to diesel, not sure yet as I love the performance of the VG33E that's in there now, lots of power and torque tuh give-way..lol, fuel isn't really an issue for me but I was thinking of the conversion for when I'm ready to sell, I'm sure she would sell alot faster as a diesel powered vehicle.

BTW, my car is known as a Nissan Regulus RSX, looks almost exactly like the local pathfinder but it is not 4wd, it's rwd. I'm looking preferably for a turbo diesel engine, tranny, ecu etc. (nissan), any recommendations?

My car looks like this....................

Postby nervewrecker » February 18th, 2008, 10:34 am

td 27......

my dad was considering puttin one of these in his last car, i think is the engine them maxi (nissan panel van) does come with. if felt the performance of a turbo td 27, it does hav a maxi load of pple quaking with speed, good acceleration, rippin tyres etc.

I think some of dem sando-curepe taxi men hav it under the hood. but all this was awhile ago, i havent checked up on these engines so I dont kno if there are newer models.

I've felt the power of one called a cd20 or something like dat, good tempo.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 18th, 2008, 11:18 am

yuh kno how long i beggin men to recommend a diesel engine for me..
d td27 cud fit in a car without mods? Fwd? gearbox?

Postby nervewrecker » February 18th, 2008, 11:26 am

I post a reply in yuh therad dj-q.

the td 27 is a 6 cylinder engine though, might not fit in the rover real nice, try the toyota 2c or 3c dem or the cd20.

but like I said, its been awhile since we hav been engine shoppin, we sell the royal saloon and buy a new brand van (done with car worries) so I eh kno if the td 27 is still a bess choice. you guys can call around the bamboo tuh see if it hav parts for the engines dem.

a 4 cylinder toyota engine to saty away from is the ld20 i think, parts kinda hard fuh dat one.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 18th, 2008, 11:31 am

try the toyota 2c or 3c dem or the cd20.

tell me morrrr

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » February 18th, 2008, 12:38 pm

CD 20 turbo

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 18th, 2008, 12:55 pm

ryansouthman wrote:CD 20 turbo
TELL ME MORE!!!

i eh find no # for d bamboo.. so sumbody help meh na

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » February 18th, 2008, 10:54 pm

DJ Q wrote:
TELL ME MORE!!!

how bout you [google]SEARCH[/google]

DJ Q wrote:i eh find no # for d bamboo.. so sumbody help meh na

Ammmm...number fuh de bamboo....

i go leave dat one alone...i refuse to believe you dat dumb

dtp

Postby dtp » February 19th, 2008, 12:11 am

sleepertercel wrote:
DJ Q wrote:
TELL ME MORE!!!

they are out their
and will surprise u

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » February 19th, 2008, 6:25 am

^^^ see i not tryin tuh bash...but it seems to me that if yuh want knowledge AND have access tuh de net yuh orn like corn arready...don't expect tuh have somebody else do all yuh work fuh yuh.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 19th, 2008, 8:34 am

sleepertercel wrote:
DJ Q wrote:
TELL ME MORE!!!

go look for cd20 online and tell me what you get... you will get info about the nissan largo and serena... but not much engine detail... i'm not stupid. i've searched the forums and came up with some topics in trucks & pickups but i'm yet to get responses.

I'm not expecting someone to do all the work for me it's just that I do not know where to look again... I asked for a # because i know that people say to avoid going to the bamboo on yuh own if u don't know what u doin... and i've been robbed before and didn't know it.

I searched bamboo and phone number and # and it came back with thousands of posts. I don't think any human would check through every single one of those how many pages...

All i really need is a recommendation, some instructions and some guidelines. I'm new to this field so I don't want do get blindly robbed on my first tries.

So while you may think I'm stupid, go on, but at the end of the day, I know my purpose here and you're not helping me.

LOCO

Postby LOCO » February 19th, 2008, 9:23 am

Fellas, STOP SPAMMIN MIH firetruck POST!!!!

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » February 19th, 2008, 9:26 am

:(

Postby nervewrecker » February 19th, 2008, 9:43 am

LOCO wrote:Fellas, STOP SPAMMIN MIH firetruck POST!!!!

you read my posts, i spammin yuh posts? :roll:

any1 else give yuh sensible info?

LOCO

Postby LOCO » February 19th, 2008, 10:15 am

^^Not you Jack.........lol

Postby nervewrecker » February 19th, 2008, 10:47 am

kool scene :wink:

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » February 19th, 2008, 4:10 pm

Seenaths in the bamboo, or bicks just call the directory assistance hotline and ask for a number..............oh gorm........

toyocorolla

Postby toyocorolla » February 20th, 2008, 11:45 am

td 27 ftw installed one in renault panel van and it wukking boss. but the price. :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » February 20th, 2008, 11:50 am

price is like within wat range?

I assume they skyrocket it becuz all dem taxi man dem was usin it, basic supply and demand - jus like men who usin eminence fuh music, every1 want tuh run eminence so they jack up the price. same principle behind the ipod too

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » February 20th, 2008, 11:03 pm

LOCO, a QD32Turbo is the best engine for that van...

one of the most powerful, fastest Diesel engine u can get in the bamboo

venum

Postby venum » February 21st, 2008, 12:20 am

some of the Nissan E24's came with a QD32 N/A

this should deliver close to teh same performance that you currently have, with better milegae

LOCO

Postby LOCO » February 21st, 2008, 8:16 am

Cool, thanks 2nrs !

5fwd

Postby 5fwd » February 23rd, 2008, 8:17 pm

i think td27 gettin take over by d qd's now, a td shud b abt $8k i think,and they r rwd, fwd engines are the cd20, yd22, but d yd22 kinda pricey right now...

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 21st, 2008, 11:41 am

NISSAN TD 27,
PARTNER HAVE 1 IN AH E 24.
WORKS GREAT.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 21st, 2008, 11:51 am

*OUTSIDER* wrote:NISSAN TD 27,
WORKS GREAT.
Outsider check your keyboard... :roll:

depending on what you are putting it into :)

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 21st, 2008, 12:13 pm

crocsrule wrote:
*OUTSIDER* wrote:NISSAN TD 27,
WORKS GREAT.
Outsider check your keyboard... :roll:

depending on what you are putting it into :)

LIKE YUH AH SEE D PICS OR WAH

Postby equipped2ripp » April 21st, 2008, 3:05 pm

^ try and not use caps..

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 21st, 2008, 6:53 pm

slacker_jack wrote:I post a reply in yuh therad dj-q.

the td 27 is a 6 cylinder engine though, might not fit in the rover real nice, try the toyota 2c or 3c dem or the cd20.

but like I said, its been awhile since we hav been engine shoppin, we sell the royal saloon and buy a new brand van (done with car worries) so I eh kno if the td 27 is still a bess choice. you guys can call around the bamboo tuh see if it hav parts for the engines dem.

a 4 cylinder toyota engine to saty away from is the ld20 i think, parts kinda hard fuh dat one.

ld20 is a nissan engine.....my dad has the older model and he just bought 4 new pistons, 4 new sets of rings, 4 new liners and all the bearings to go with it, head gasket and most of the engine seals......cost $2800
the newer model is called the LD20-2 it has a timing belt instead of a chain.....most ppl say it works better......i think its more powerful, but less reliable.....BTW the parts in my dad's engine are only being replaced cuz the engine was down for a couple years

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 21st, 2008, 7:23 pm

slacker_jack wrote:I post a reply in yuh therad dj-q.

dude the td27 are four cylinder engines

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 22nd, 2008, 5:51 am

^ try and not use caps..

he probly acustom signing with it on caps then forget to take it off :(