WTK Excel G shocks

ryansouthman

WTK Excel G shocks

Postby ryansouthman » April 9th, 2008, 1:30 pm

Hey how does the Excel G KYB Nitrogen filled shocks hold out, anyone could enlighten me on this , is it worth it, average price , ................

VIP2Nr

Postby VIP2Nr » April 9th, 2008, 2:29 pm

^^ X2

Postby Dave » April 9th, 2008, 2:46 pm

your basic gas replacement cartridge, OE spec
good stuff and worth it
price varies on application

Terran

Postby Terran » April 9th, 2008, 3:19 pm

Decent... worth the money. Next time, I'll be going with something more performance oriented, though.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 9th, 2008, 3:52 pm

pretty decent as a replacement.

using em right now, a bit stiffer than the OEM Tokico though.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 9th, 2008, 8:16 pm

using them on a lowered car 8 months now.........

car rides good...........

no complaints..........

slow323

Postby slow323 » April 10th, 2008, 5:13 pm

dollar savers 310$ i think last time i checked i find they handle better than the oem tok
hav oem tok in front and kyb in the back

Postby Hook » April 10th, 2008, 5:44 pm

^^^ thas the cartridge replacement u talking about? the one that u hafta unscrew the cap on your shock to get to?

the Excel-G that I bought from Dollar Savers is a complete sealed unit that cost $445...for AE101 Corolla

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » April 11th, 2008, 9:53 am

Great info guys, thanks

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 11th, 2008, 3:07 pm

where allyuh gettin these shocks to buy.. nowhere in south have the front shocks for d galant..

faiz have 1 shock.. how d arse yuh could have 1 shock.. somebody buy 1 alone?

Terran

Postby Terran » April 11th, 2008, 3:20 pm

Check Dollar Savers and The Village in El Socorro. There's also Bamboo Auto Supplies in the Bamboo. They bound to have.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 12th, 2008, 5:41 pm

Terran wrote:Check Dollar Savers and The Village in El Socorro. There's also Bamboo Auto Supplies in the Bamboo. They bound to have.

true ting

dem always have

or AUTO VILLAGE-el socorro
dem duz always have

VIP2Nr

Postby VIP2Nr » April 14th, 2008, 12:52 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:using them on a lowered car 8 months now.........

car rides good...........

no complaints..........

What brand drop springs r you using? What Car is it on?

eVoJJ

Postby eVoJJ » April 14th, 2008, 1:47 pm

VIP2Nr, he is using megan racing springs

Postby *KRONIK* » April 15th, 2008, 9:41 am

Jones775 wrote:VIP2Nr, he is using megan racing springs

yup!

bess ride

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » April 16th, 2008, 7:37 am

original_lollybob wrote:where allyuh gettin these shocks to buy.. nowhere in south have the front shocks for d galant..

Cipero street have Guyahas.........(ah spell it wrong) but they have

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 20th, 2008, 7:19 pm

original_lollybob wrote:where allyuh gettin these shocks to buy.. nowhere in south have the front shocks for d galant..

try AJ's Auto Supplies in Cocoyea.......usually got those shocks for the galant there and at less than $300 for one.......it's obliquely opposite the hotel like thing (near aquarium) and next to the tytre shop.......

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 20th, 2008, 8:43 pm

I WENT THERE THE other day and it didnt have any.. thas why i askin where to get them now...

will check again tho..

ryansouthman, i eh check there nah.. thanks

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 22nd, 2008, 7:44 pm

^^did you ask the owner(Travis) to order them for you? He got them for me in a week's time.....

altec

Postby altec » April 25th, 2008, 6:12 am

is the ride comfort of the premiums (not handling) better than the excel g? I have the excel g on the front about 8 months now and find they a lil stiff for them bumps on the roads.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 25th, 2008, 8:20 pm

^^^I had the premiums on the front of the galant and though i was scared that the oil wouldn't be able to handle the weight of the front but it did and yes the ride for the front was more supple....... I kept the back gas for cornering purposes...

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » April 25th, 2008, 8:59 pm

so u sayin the oil in front might be the better way to go then? and do gas in the back?

I kept the back gas for cornering purposes...

how gas does help wid conering as opposed to the oil?

Postby *KRONIK* » April 26th, 2008, 8:16 am

faster and stiffer damping so therefore a more responsive suspension....
also helps to maintain stiffness on cornering.....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 26th, 2008, 9:52 am

original_lollybob, what *KRONIK*, said.......... altec, I put the oil in front just to see if the front would ride any different because I thought, like you, that the front was a bit bumpy with the excel g compared to the ride with the original...........so i tried the premium and it was a bit softer........

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 26th, 2008, 12:33 pm

i runnin de G about ah year an a half now if yuh runnin ene tyre size between 15- 17 an de profile lower than 50series de trick is tuh run de tyre pressure slightly lower than stock cause de tyre done hard already an wid plenty pressure an de stiffness of de Excel-G yuh culd be payin yuh dentist some regular visit

jes doh run de tyre too soft tuh burn out yuh gas i runnin 205/50/15 an runnin 28lbs ah pressure

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » April 29th, 2008, 7:32 am

what about the wear of the tyre under this low pressure

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 29th, 2008, 10:48 pm

well i runnin some hercules an dem thing hard like banga seed no accelerated wear cause dey on de car goin on 18 months now an de iwear ndicator still about 1/4 inch away

altec

Postby altec » April 30th, 2008, 2:15 pm

i going with the premiums.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 1st, 2008, 10:44 am

^^^int the front eh hoss!!!! keep gyas in the rear!!!!

galant suspension tends to sustain shock life due to the amt ah parts involved in each wheel suspension.....how much yuh getting the premiums for> 1 year ago I paid $290 for one right there by Travis!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 1st, 2008, 10:45 am

28lbs of pressure in stock 15's.......225/60/15's........meh bro use to tell meh that is ah tractor i have lol