"Ganess"
lol...I sen d man by a professional, ah nex man givin him ting to pull out and wire to chook and he wanna swing dat way....ah really love dis place!
^^^hoss....is a power window motor .....lard wah yh go bun down the engine or car when you can Do It Yourself .......men does charge one whole set ah money to do the exact it......drop ah power on it as i said and if it spins it working if not it dead .....yh doh need any kinda big brains to do it or if yh want to be rell simple and safe use ah multimeter .....if you can remove it do it jus make sure you notice how things are in the door before removal and go by a parts place and get another if you can't mount it up then you can go by the professionals or normal garage and let them mount it up for you and stick around while they do it ...you will learn something for yourself and bout yh car....look i know how to do that plus change shocks, springs,cradle bushes, engine and tranny oil, hell everything that is general maintainance jes not fine thing like timing and stuff like that and i know this by jus going to do service by looking and asking questions .........man learn something bout yh car so if anything goes wrong in a bad time yh could get yh ass on the road quick
D_bodyguard wrote:^^^hoss....is a power window motor .....lard wah yh go bun down the engine or car when you can Do It Yourself .......men does charge one whole set ah money to do the exact it......drop ah power on it as i said and if it spins it working if not it dead .....yh doh need any kinda big brains to do it or if yh want to be rell simple and safe use ah multimeter .....if you can remove it do it jus make sure you notice how things are in the door before removal and go by a parts place and get another if you can't mount it up then you can go by the professionals or normal garage and let them mount it up for you and stick around while they do it ...you will learn something for yourself and bout yh car....look i know how to do that plus change shocks, springs,cradle bushes, engine and tranny oil, hell everything that is general maintainance jes not fine thing like timing and stuff like that and i know this by jus going to do service by looking and asking questions .........man learn something bout yh car so if anything goes wrong in a bad time yh could get yh ass on the road quick
nah man syndicate...when ppl come in, some does sound like "guness" and "ganayse" and "ginayse"....I narrow it down to "Ganess" as d only reasonable explanation as it could be a last name....
"Guiness" doh sound right, cuz de man doh drink..at least daz wha he tell mih
nah breds, the reason I say that, is cuz not everybody have the same technical aptitude like we do...and the mere fact that de man come to ask if is d motor after he done figure out is not d switches (which is the next logical step in troubleshooting) demonstrates likely a doubt, an unwillingness or an inability to go further...hence, I recommended he see a professional
Hook wrote:lewwe try a step-by-step ting here
you'll need:
a phillips screwdriver
a flathead screwdriver
a needle-nose pliers
a loaded firearm
2 full cans of beer
a refridgerator
a 12V power supply and enough wire to reach the door
patiencea friend with TWO functional hands who can follow instructions (preferably one that doesn't drink)
a ride to the Bamboo and back
mike, first open the door and remove the screws holding down the door handle and the lil finger pocket on the armrest on the inner door panel
instruct friend to place cans of beer in fridge...we'll get to those later
push door handle assembly foward (towards the frontof the car) and pry it out...the metal lever attached to the locking mechanism is attached to the handle via a lil clip that u snap on after pushing it into a small hole on the end of the handle...remove the handle itself
gently pry the panel off around the sides and bottom of the door panel (or you can ruff it up..depends on how u want ur panel to fit when you're putting it back together)
there's supposed to be a small grey plug near the bottom of the door..unplug it and apply a 12V (like from a small house adapter or other power supply...no sense getting it to the battery unnecessarily)
if it moves, it works...prob may be really the switch or the wiring...if not, have somebody hold the glass while u remove the two 10bolts holding it to the regulator assembly...remove glass and then proceed to remove the 4 10bolts holding the regulator to the door
take regulator..go to Bamboo...buy another...return home and replace it...re-assemble door panel/handle etc.)...shoot old regulator...pat yourself on the back and have a beer (or two...if your friend doesn't drink)