ecu ???? pics are up

GoS

ecu ???? pics are up

Postby GoS » February 1st, 2009, 1:12 pm

what is the use of ah ecu, i want to upgrade my ecu in the march and put ah ga15 one will it work
Last edited by GoS on February 2nd, 2009, 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: ecu ????

Postby wagonrunner » February 1st, 2009, 1:23 pm

guilty on sight wrote:what is the use of ah ecu, i want to upgrade my ecu in the march and put ah ga15 one will it work

forgetting everything else.
what do you hope to accomplish?

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » February 1st, 2009, 1:34 pm

If you dont know the use of and ECU then why you want to upgrade?

For a modern car or vehicle the ECU is what controls the engine or is the engine control computer.
The ecu uses various sensors such as air temp, throttle position , engine speed, vehicle speed, gear position etc. and based on the signals from these will control various actuators to operate your engine for example by what duration to open the injectors to control the amount of fuel to supply the engine, when to fire the spark plugs by controlling the on/off time of the ignition coils.
It does these based on preprogrammed values stored into its onboard memory.
These values are factory set to give a midway piont between fuel economy and performance.
Some tuners can rewrite these memory values using a laptop and respective software/ hardware to shift the piont to more or maximum performance enabling engine to give out more power than is available by factory settings.
Hope this helps

GoS

Postby GoS » February 1st, 2009, 1:47 pm

so if i change my ecu in my car what will it do to it will it step up the car because i now notice my car have one nah

eitech

Postby eitech » February 1st, 2009, 2:18 pm

:roll: :roll: :roll:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 1st, 2009, 2:28 pm

guilty on sight wrote:what is the use of ah ecu, i want to upgrade my ecu in the march and put ah ga15 one will it work

forgetting everything else.
what do you hope to accomplish?
just repeating :?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » February 1st, 2009, 2:42 pm

anthonyanthony wrote:If you dont know the use of and ECU then why you want to upgrade?

Postby Maserati » February 1st, 2009, 5:01 pm

GOS do you mean swap of your current ECU for an after market one?

For some engines/cars certain companies do make or retune the stock ECU for you..eg. Mines and Tomei.
and they of course adjust various areas in the ecu to improve performance etc.

Postby wagonrunner » February 1st, 2009, 5:21 pm

Maserati,
so far all i got, is he wants to remove the ecu from his March (didn't even know they were EFI), and replace with the ECU from a GA15DE.

as astounding as that thought process is, i'm curious what he thinks / hopes / wants to happen, when he does that.

so G.O.S.
step up the car
in what way? hmmmmm.............

GoS

Postby GoS » February 1st, 2009, 5:29 pm

Maserati,<<< what he said

Postby equipped2ripp » February 1st, 2009, 8:13 pm

sigh

Postby A172 » February 1st, 2009, 8:29 pm

wow...:|

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » February 1st, 2009, 8:45 pm

what?

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » February 1st, 2009, 9:18 pm

eh?? march have ecu... :? :?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 1st, 2009, 9:35 pm

fuel injected 1000cc engine

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 1st, 2009, 9:44 pm

dais dem new model march he talking about ent?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 1st, 2009, 9:53 pm

nope he have a k10

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 1st, 2009, 10:01 pm

Jeese...just take out the dam thing and throw it away...who needs an ECU ?....steups, these stupid people just decide to occupy space with this thing....>>> Turns around and shakes head in disbelief :roll:

Postby tr1ad » February 2nd, 2009, 8:03 pm

guilty on sight wrote:Maserati,<<< what he said

what who said

Postby joker » February 2nd, 2009, 8:09 pm

but ent the march is carb?

unless he thinks the fuse box is de ecu :?:

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » February 2nd, 2009, 8:14 pm

Mr. guilty on sight, what kind of vehicle you really have or talking about, put a pic of it and its engine this will help most people.
Also what is your level of expertise with cars, again this will help people in answering your questions.
Talking out an ECU from another car and putting it in in yours may not always work since the connectors may be different, the pinouts for the connectors will differ and so on unless it is one from a vehicle exactly like yours wrt engine , transmission etc.
Hope this helps

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » February 2nd, 2009, 8:40 pm

just put in a b14 engine and box and head ache done power like rain and yuh could put d car in d hall ah fame :lol: :lol:

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 2nd, 2009, 8:49 pm

march? injected?

turbo?

GoS

Postby GoS » February 2nd, 2009, 9:05 pm

pics are coming hold on

GoS

Postby GoS » February 2nd, 2009, 9:15 pm

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 2nd, 2009, 9:22 pm

cool stuff

Postby joker » February 2nd, 2009, 9:23 pm

hmmmm

GoS

Postby GoS » February 2nd, 2009, 9:27 pm

so what this is

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 2nd, 2009, 9:42 pm

just pretend u never saw it

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2009, 9:43 pm