mobil/royal purple/AMSOIL?

cyborg007

mobil/royal purple/AMSOIL?

Postby cyborg007 » May 3rd, 2010, 1:37 pm

hey tuners..

mobil1 or royal purple or amsoil 10w 30..

which is the better brand of oil to use..

this is the recomended oil for my engine..
Last edited by cyborg007 on May 3rd, 2010, 4:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 3rd, 2010, 2:18 pm

slow323

Postby slow323 » May 3rd, 2010, 2:27 pm

bro any 10w-30 will do doh follow the hype with everyone

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » May 3rd, 2010, 4:30 pm

yeah but is jus a big argue dwn... I HAVE A 2.0 ENGINE WANA DO MY OIL CHANE WANA KNOW IF TO USE MOBIL/ROYAL PURPLE/AMSOIL.....

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 3rd, 2010, 5:56 pm

i wud say stick with mobil1 as i have no problem with them

heard way to many up and down talk with royal purple in terms of gumming up.. which i never did with mobil1.

and amsoil....
never used.

dont know if that waz of any help there bro

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 3rd, 2010, 5:57 pm

i always hear real good thing about amsoil but i have used mobil1 was was satisfied engine felt dif and was quieter

im gonna try redline next

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 3rd, 2010, 6:00 pm

azoturbo wrote:i always hear real good thing about amsoil but i have used mobil1 was was satisfied engine felt dif and was quieter

my buddy used redline in his car for the past couple of years and changing his cover seal 2 weeks ago gum had to be removed from parts of the engine head..

dread, i say mobil1 ftw..

but... ENEOS seems to be running it red to eh

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 3rd, 2010, 6:19 pm

Chiney wrote:
azoturbo wrote:i always hear real good thing about amsoil but i have used mobil1 was was satisfied engine felt dif and was quieter

my buddy used redline in his car for the past couple of years and changing his cover seal 2 weeks ago gum had to be removed from parts of the engine head..

dread, i say mobil1 ftw..

but... ENEOS seems to be running it red to eh

hmm so i hear but eneos expensive

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 3rd, 2010, 6:31 pm

naw man

and u got a suzuki swift GTi man

care that engines

its a sweet car!!

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 3rd, 2010, 6:32 pm

Chiney wrote:naw man

and u got a suzuki swift GTi man

care that engines

its a sweet car!!

thnks ive been wanting 2 try castrol synthec in the black bottle for d longest while

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 3rd, 2010, 6:43 pm

^^ hmm
worse yet

proven that sheit does gunk up FAST

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 3rd, 2010, 8:56 pm

i use mobil 1, no probs!

Postby bushwakka » May 3rd, 2010, 11:49 pm

amsoil ftw

NST

Postby NST » May 4th, 2010, 12:30 am

castrol

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 4th, 2010, 7:47 am

Mobil all the way

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » May 4th, 2010, 7:59 am

thanks peps mobil it is....

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 4th, 2010, 2:19 pm

Mobil is always a consistently good choice.. Just hunt around for prices because I have seen it vary a lot...

Get the Mobil1 Extended Performance 10w-30 if you can find it.. even better than regular M1

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 4th, 2010, 3:25 pm

Yeah I use Mobil 1 Delvac in my Frontier and no problems.
But I think that any of the major synthetic oils will work good. They tend to have small differences in them but nothing you would notice in a average car.

archangel2011

Postby archangel2011 » May 6th, 2010, 9:23 am

all those oils are good.was using mobil 1 and changed oil to royal purple 15w-40 yesterday in a wingroad and the engine runs "way quieter".seem to have more acceleration also. :fadein:

Postby bushwakka » May 6th, 2010, 1:52 pm

^the placebo effect

cyborg007

Postby cyborg007 » May 6th, 2010, 3:07 pm

huh?

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 7th, 2010, 4:14 pm

Placebo effect = Because you changed something your mind makes you think its faster

They do it in drug testing.. Give half the candidates the drug, give half sugar pills..
They dont tel either which they have cause of placebo effect

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 7th, 2010, 7:50 pm

To the OP...man.....use whatever you like and fits your budget. The differences between them are minor for the average vehicle (the MR20 is hardly a performance engine). Most folks buy into synthetic marketing w/o even understanding whether they need to go that far for their engine.

There's little way anyone can really know which is better for their INDIVIDUAL CASE, 'cuz no one is doing a lab analysis on the used oil from your engine after the fact.

As for me, I use castrol in both cars. :lol:

masterofmindzchris

Re: mobil/royal purple/AMSOIL?

Postby masterofmindzchris » May 11th, 2010, 12:42 am

castrol dude!!! even Fast and Furious movies dus use it!!! 20w-50 ftw

stinger1

Postby stinger1 » May 11th, 2010, 6:45 am

royal purple. which other oil can guarantee increase torque and horsepower. if u hearing any noises , tappets for example, that will be gone with royal purple. also if you guys using viscosity such as 10w30 in trinidad, that means you dont want to push your engine,cause 10w30 would offer no protection at the high temperature. 20w50 and you can rev all you want.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 11th, 2010, 1:26 pm

Fast and furious actually uses Castrol EDGE, which we dont have in trinidad yet (as far as I know)....

Anyway, Iron Man 2 uses Royal Purple so we should all base our purchases on fictional characters...

STEUPS

PS. Bought some more Total Quartz 9000 yesterday... still $207 for 4 litres.... Note, litres and not quarts... When you get a litre its 6% more than a qt...
Therefore 4L = 4 and a quarter quarts...

Also, the total Quartz TV add rules, 908 HDi FAP is one of the sexiest machines ever built..

Postby crazybalhead » May 11th, 2010, 1:37 pm

I've used mobil one for years and recently changed to a slightly heavier Amsoil grade, 20W50. The mobil one is excellent, but if you do not have very tight clearances may burn off a bit and have to be checked OFTEN.

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » May 13th, 2010, 11:27 am

Castrol Syntec is the d best.

masterofmindzchris

Postby masterofmindzchris » May 13th, 2010, 12:30 pm

^^^ ___^^^

wilddog