Mitsubishi owners- do you want ACT Clutches..

TRINIOUTLAW

Mitsubishi owners- do you want ACT Clutches..

Postby TRINIOUTLAW » November 1st, 2004, 11:48 am

Do you all want these in Trinidad? If yes for what model car?

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 1st, 2004, 7:25 pm

Not interested in ACT. Too much chatter and pedal pressure for road use.
Can you supply EXEDY Cerametallic TWIN-plate Clutch, pressure-plate & flywheel for Evo 6 model 4G63 :?:
If available give me a quotation please.
Last edited by Sanctifier on November 1st, 2004, 9:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 1st, 2004, 8:14 pm

what system would you recommend for an evo7 that would be in the 600-750hp power range?

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » November 1st, 2004, 10:04 pm

jeeze all these big and powerful engines
:(

u got one for a 4g15?
street and strip

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » November 1st, 2004, 10:25 pm

what system would you recommend for an evo7 that would be in the 600-750hp power range?

exedy twin plate should do,to be safe go with the Ogura Racing triple plate a four disk is available for up to 1500 hp

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 1st, 2004, 10:52 pm

yeah i agree...ogura is one of the best clutches there is.....
widely used in japan...
from the guys in the states i didnt hear too many good reviews about the exedy tho..

WadadliX

Postby WadadliX » November 2nd, 2004, 3:56 am

Silver CT9A wrote:what system would you recommend for an evo7 that would be in the 600-750hp power range?

would dat be on jus boost alone??

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 2nd, 2004, 7:24 am

Silver CT9A wrote:...from the guys in the states i didnt hear too many good reviews about the exedy tho..

Can you give me that link :?:
Exedy seems to get GREAT reviews with evolutionm.net members.
They only complain about the PRICE :!: :roll: :!:
(My mistake it's the Hyper Carbon twin, not the Cerametallic twin) :oops:
Also check Oct. '04 - "Turbo & Hi-Tech" mag - page26 (Evo Envy).
Al Friedman raves about it, and he got a best of 11.14 @ 130 (35 psi using C-16) in his "daily driver", and THAT is with 529 bhp not 650-700.
With THAT kind of power you should do even better times :!: (depending on track conditions)

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 2nd, 2004, 8:37 am

yeh you have the link...
I get most of my info from evolutionm.net

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 2nd, 2004, 8:40 am

btw...the power I was referring to wasnt my own car .I'm lucky if I even putting out 500
Hopefully it will be some day but it doesnt make sense to get a clutch that is only rated for up to 550....and then have to upgrade again.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » November 3rd, 2004, 3:15 am

hmm daymm me coastim my lil nippon six sprin $180 coper impregnated clutch disc.. onmy 4 g 15 an men talkin bout 500 hps..daym i knmow i sould a stay out a here... :lol:

hmmm i cant say if ah want b/c it depends on what ah doin next which meh other car.. soo we go see

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 3rd, 2004, 5:56 am

horsepwrjunki wrote:...men talkin bout 500 hps..daym i knmow i sould a stay out a here... :lol:

Hold up junki... I am prepping for Solodex. No way I want anywhere near 500 hp... can't afford that anyway (too expen$ive to maintain too).
I'll be surprised to get more than about 30 hp more than stock. That is still over 300 hp & that's PLENTY for me.
Lookin' for MAXIMUM torque at or below 3,200 rpm... I want "balance" for me that's all that matters :!:
MAXIMUM Handling & Brakes for street use rules :!: Sorry, not too interested in "straight line"
The "fancy" clutch is ONLY to avoid drive-line breakage / clutch-replacement & get a "soft" clutch pedal for road use.
This one is strictly for Solodex and "Evaluation" :oops: Sorry I mean "goin'-to-Church"... :twisted:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 3rd, 2004, 9:52 am

seriously...
from the ones I've experienced
for a soft clutch pedal....and I mean like stock or even better than stock....the hks twin disc is the way to go.and it could handle 500ps and lots of abuse.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » November 3rd, 2004, 10:25 am

the hks twin disc is the way to go.and it could handle 500ps and lots of abuse.

I agree!...I also go to evolutionm.net :mrgreen:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » November 3rd, 2004, 10:30 pm

Hold up junki... I am prepping for Solodex. No way I want anywhere near 500 hp... can't afford that anyway (too expen$ive to maintain too).

erm okay...i wansnt specificaly refering to u....although heard through westly some stuff . i really wanna see yuh project..i hear it sweet :mrgreen:

i would love to rest a 500 whp.. but .. that wil be for diffrent purpouses etntirely... :twisted: :twisted:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 3rd, 2004, 10:45 pm

horsepwrjunki wrote:....although heard through westly some stuff . i really wanna see yuh project..i hear it sweet :mrgreen:

No probs just give me a shout anytime, or come across with Ho.

AYE HO... ah thought yuh was supposed to check meh dis afternoon :!: