NEED A GOOD ELECTRICIAN!

TeamH2O

NEED A GOOD ELECTRICIAN!

Postby TeamH2O » April 26th, 2011, 7:27 pm

OK Peeps, carried the beams vvt-i 3sge caldina engine and 5sfe auto tranny to wire up properly by DICK IN ARIMA OLD ROAD and he screwed me. He had the car doing nothing and using it up for 2 months and i just got fedup bcuz been trying to call him for days, he not home all of a sudden and rel setting me up.

So i am looking for someone who is straightfoward and serious and someone who knows their stuff.

Its the Caldina 3SGE Beams VVT-i Engine that came 4wd, and we used back the 5SFE Tranny thats 2wd. THey both looked the same however one had a transfer case and extra sensor.

After wiring up, had to change manually, then jacks had wired up the car to a point where it changes gear normal, put it on D and its an automatic, normal. Kickdown, normal.

Now after letting dick wire the power switch, so called what he was doing, and fixing a vibration it had, he instead kept it for 2 months, did NOTHING, now the O/D light is blinking and well, no kickdown, and no automatic gear changing, put it on L and it barely builds up and only on 3000rpm it work normal, drop it on 2, dead as if it jumps to 3rd gear, put it on D, and its like dead. From taking off on D, its like on 4th gear all the time. No kick down nothing.

So i need somone really good to sort out this mess.

matthewmazda

Re: NEED A GOOD ELECTRICIAN!

Postby matthewmazda » April 26th, 2011, 7:42 pm

Yea boy that man is a set up

Postby Hook » April 26th, 2011, 8:29 pm

I was gonna make a wisecrack about Dick screwing you, but I feel for you because I'm having a similar problem at the moment with a mechanic. I really did see your car in front his place pretty often the last couple mths and it was he that did the original wiring for my 20V swap for the previous owner, which I had to scrap out and re-wire myself because he left out several things and did some incorrectly...so yeah...you know ho wI feel about his work.

Have you sought out the usual electrical gurus? Doodnath in Aranguez, Ryan and Kunta in the Bamboo, Andy in Pasea, Bronze even?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 26th, 2011, 9:10 pm

I should have kept my gut feeling to just go by kunta as i pass his place everyday as he is pretty good i heard.

Will check out the others

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 27th, 2011, 8:53 am

hoss that sounding like your step motor/ or a sensor in the tranny.
Once your o/d light blinking it is indicating a tranny fault.
Get it scanned.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 27th, 2011, 10:12 am

^^He did over some wiring and the tranny stopped working automatically and O/D Light is blinking. Before i carried it, the tranny was working perfect, no O/D Light.

The wiring with a beams 3sge and a 5sfe tranny is kinda tricky and so far the only people i've been thru that could get it to work is Jacks but he did not get the power mode to work, meaning it will rev to only 5400rpm. Its supposed to go up to 7800rpm, bcuz when it was now wired up, shifting manually went up to 7800.

THIS SMARTMAN DICK REL SCREW UP THE CAR

Postby Hook » April 27th, 2011, 10:42 am

Not sure about your BEAMS 3S swap, but the stock 5S diagnostic port is standard Toyota OBD1 so if it's still intact, you can join TE1 and E1 and just look up the error codes online.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 27th, 2011, 6:25 pm

I need an electrician yes, lol, who knows what the hell dick do to that wiring.

Postby Hook » April 28th, 2011, 1:31 am

Well, since yuh say yuh in de area, Kunta or Ryan.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 28th, 2011, 10:35 pm

Going by alan or nevil whichever is the name in chagaunas tommorow.

This DICK is some smart man, he text me and say he have my ecu and when i call he say he go get it tommorow.!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEWARE PEOPLE

Postby cinco » April 29th, 2011, 12:37 pm

make sure u reach by alan and park up and wait
he always packed and he never early :lol:

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » April 29th, 2011, 3:42 pm

For real, but it's worth the wait by Allan..guaranteed.

(Just make sure and don't hurry down the man)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 5th, 2011, 1:11 pm

Carried the car by jacks, the only one out of a good few before such as ryan, kunta etc who got the transmission working. Jacks knows his work as well, and was right there close to me, so i might as well let the man who had teh car working tops, re-fix it.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 15th, 2011, 9:40 am

Ok so i got the car back and Jacks has the car working back to normal, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th all working, OD works, drop it on 2 and L works like how it should.

Jacks is really a boss, he rewired the entire car back.

anthero

Postby anthero » May 19th, 2011, 7:29 pm

WHERE is jack located need a good auto electrician as well also how long did he take to complete your job?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 24th, 2011, 4:41 am

took less than a week, located in pasea in tunapuna. 7982545

Postby Hook » June 14th, 2011, 11:37 am

hai gaiz!

Need to find a good electrician for a buddy in Chaguanas area.

He wants to change out his B15 instrument cluster to one with a tachometer...bought the new cluster already, so it's just to find a good electrician to wire it in.
Any help would be appreciated.

Postby cinco » June 14th, 2011, 2:36 pm

Alan is the man in chaguanas Hook

Postby Hook » June 14th, 2011, 3:35 pm

Awesome....now if I only knew a contact number or directions for this guy.

Postby wagonrunner » June 14th, 2011, 4:19 pm

hook, that's not a plug and play swap?
or is the harness different to the new cluster?

Postby Hook » June 14th, 2011, 5:06 pm

Different...he's converting from tach-less to tach-full...or something like dat

Postby cinco » June 15th, 2011, 7:03 am

oh ho haha
Alan is obliquely opposite sonnys on the main road in montrose neville is his father.

Postby Hook » June 15th, 2011, 7:32 am

*shrugs...blank stare*

Directions to Sonnys? Number for Neville?

*grumbles how ppl does assume I know south...cuz after Grand Bazaar is south*

Postby cinco » June 15th, 2011, 1:35 pm

yunno fuh that reply ah shudnt help yuh out eh
come down chaguanas by bhagwansighs
get onto the main road by popeyes (opposite little store) turn left on the main road
about 300 ft up the road on your left you will see neville garage
if you see dairy bar on yuh left u reach too far

@!!St@r AF

Postby @!!St@r AF » April 28th, 2021, 4:05 pm

Anyone have a contact number still for alan? Want to do some work on a 2kd engine and transmission