WTK HID FLICKERING PROBLEM

EPIC WIN

WTK HID FLICKERING PROBLEM

Postby EPIC WIN » July 5th, 2011, 12:40 am

recently install hids in my car ( high beam and fogs) and im gettin flickering on all four. what causes this and how to fit it. the brand is xentec

kevinsonny

Re: WTK HID FLICKERING PROBLEM

Postby kevinsonny » July 5th, 2011, 12:42 am

it could be a power problem,, orr the wiring for the setup is too thin,, next time its on touch the wire and see if its hot,, i guess it flickers when the engine is on????

Postby gastly369 » July 5th, 2011, 12:54 am

xentec...not bashing but thats de problem right dey

installed same ting getting some flicker and was 3 kits installed 2 cars .. all 3 doing it

not sure if this will work but
http://www.amazon.com/AutoVizion-Computer-Warning-Canceller-Flicker/dp/B001BP2SEO/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1309841362&sr=8-2

i did lot or read up just end up not buying HIDs .. :S

xentec on left is this what you getting in the video?

EPIC WIN

Postby EPIC WIN » July 5th, 2011, 1:03 am

when engine is on and off it flickering.

EPIC WIN

Postby EPIC WIN » July 5th, 2011, 1:04 am

yup dat self im gettin. from the video

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » July 5th, 2011, 1:04 am

Got that same flickering with xentec h4 kit i bought from amazon also ...........

EPIC WIN

Postby EPIC WIN » July 5th, 2011, 1:08 am

i bought it from a feller down here brand new 2 pair of H1 6000k .

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » July 5th, 2011, 1:20 am

most likely it might be a problem with the ballast hope you got it under warranty though,,

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 5th, 2011, 7:34 am

i never had problems with the brand and used a couple kits in various vehicles...

Postby RBphoto » July 5th, 2011, 7:42 am

EPIC FAIL

*Every day I'm flickering*

EPIC WIN

Postby EPIC WIN » July 5th, 2011, 8:28 am

way so 4 ballast bad wth.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » July 5th, 2011, 10:46 am

Make sure it,s grounded properly. I had mine do that to me and I just had to ground the ballast with wires

Postby tr1ad » July 5th, 2011, 11:11 am

keep blinking fast...

the problem will go away in no time

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » July 5th, 2011, 11:51 am

Hope the seller gives you a warranty on your product, bought from a seller here and up to date the man never gave me a replacement HID bulb, trying to do lilke I install a bulb wrong, when I am very meticulous with everything. Well one seller less to deal with ............. good luck and hope you get it sorted.

GA15DE-T

Postby GA15DE-T » July 5th, 2011, 12:52 pm

Here's the solution, just bolt down the ballast so it doesn't vibrate while the car is idling. I had this problem but when i secured and bolted my ballast to a stationary position it stopped...
An i used both types of ballast and I don't have any problems wid the Xentec ballast at all. Its the Big ballast which did the flickering

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » July 5th, 2011, 8:16 pm

das de ting most likeky de 2 kit wooden go bad same time so check the grounding and the harness and wiring etc...or imo i say go back by de man where u by it...how long now u by them???

EPIC WIN

Postby EPIC WIN » July 5th, 2011, 9:17 pm

we run realys, ground and same problem. we got fed up and change one bulb and that bulb stop flickering so its the bulb. plus d man i buy it from doin like we instal it wrong mind u d person who install it do dis on car show vehicles and he know what he doin, no warranty nuttin. but wat u go do d $ he feel he get from me i will get back twice as much. ppl in trinidad fail to realise one hand dont clap. so i have to buy 4 H1 6000k bulbs. WHO HAVE BULBS?

Postby gastly369 » July 5th, 2011, 9:55 pm

PM equipped2ripp
good person to deal with he might have de bulbs

EPIC WIN

Postby EPIC WIN » July 5th, 2011, 10:15 pm

thanks man. still lookin

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » July 6th, 2011, 2:36 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:i never had problems with the brand and used a couple kits in various vehicles...

same here.

I bet your electrical system cant handle the power load of 4 ballasts... not what it was originally designed for.

EPIC WIN

Postby EPIC WIN » July 6th, 2011, 7:08 pm

it can when i change the bulb it stop flickering

xeon

Postby xeon » July 7th, 2011, 10:02 am

Im using Kensun with slim digital ballast for almost a year now & no problems, it have 2yrs warranty also.

Postby gastly369 » July 7th, 2011, 11:02 am

xeon wrote:Im using Kensun with slim digital ballast for almost a year now & no problems, it have 2yrs warranty also.

this de only HID kit i might spend meh $$ on .. they also go under a brand call "clear view"

Postby equipped2ripp » July 9th, 2011, 3:03 pm

TriniGT wrote:Hope the seller gives you a warranty on your product, bought from a seller here and up to date the man never gave me a replacement HID bulb, trying to do lilke I install a bulb wrong, when I am very meticulous with everything. Well one seller less to deal with ............. good luck and hope you get it sorted.

knew someone who bought a kit for his foglamps from the same powerseller you're talking about, a day after his fogs melted and wires burned.